We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
 Click to rate
Sussex
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for three nights in March. Large room, clean, comfortable bed and pillows. This is facing a main road, but my Room was at the back so very quiet. Location: Starbucks, Costa, Spar and a petrol station all on site. Tea and coffee. A bit tired in a few places but excellent value for money. Unfortunately the WiFi...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank funfamiliesrus
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The stay was quite good. The location and access in and out to nearby sightseeing places is surprisingly good. It is not possible to ensure a room is not facing the rather noisy road. As a customer who likes to leave a window open, it is a disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Canterbury Whitstable Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise that the noise you experienced from outside our hotel impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it...

Southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value stay and located around 10 minutes from Whitstable. Room at back was very quiet. Room although basic was clean and tidy. Stayed 2 nights and room cleaned and towels changed. Shower powerful and sufficiently hot. Well stocked with tea and coffee, although there is a Starbucks directly outside. Other supplies if needed can be bought at the Spar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigelmop
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Canterbury Whitstable Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotels nice to just go there out your things down and go out and do what you need to do, then come back for the night to have some rest. Room was tidy and clean and well presented. Bed was comfortable and staff where polite.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5272OPgeorget
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First floor family rooms. Refused to put us by our friends. WiFi non existent. Other people's hair in our bed. Un hoovered carpet. Children's mattresses so lumpy they are impossible to sleep in. Brambles all round car park which ripped my bag. Just because we are a family it does not mean we don't have standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Canterbury Whitstable Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I really recommend this hotel I came here just for one night and it was so comfy I wish I could stay longer. The room was very clean and the hotel was clean as well l. And u look out the front of the hotel and there is a subway and a Starbucks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645chelseah
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I have been to many Travelodge's with work and had different experiences in each. I found the staff in this hotel friendly and helpful, in particular the Manager, I think her name was Susan. The hotel was clean and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliceforester
London
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed overnight at travelodge A229 Thanet way. Very clean lovely comfy bed. The staff are very friendly and helpful.We had a room at the back of the hotel it looked over fields it was very quiet and peaceful. The room was warm and cosy.Ideal place if you want to visit Herne bay and whitstable. Will definitely be using this little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMMCLondon
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Canterbury Whitstable Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back to...

penarth
Reviewed 23 January 2017

as with all Travelodge's it was very clean and tidy and a nice smell as you came in and the staff were excellent the room was very clean and the heating was put on for us as it was very cold. the showers are fab nice and powerful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroleg949
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I stay regularly for work. The beds are awesome, pillows to die for, showers great. What more do you need? Most other hotels around where I stay are DOUBLE the price. For bits of luxury? Not worth it in my opinion. I need to sleep well and have a nice shower! The particular travelodge I stay at have recognised me...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doris266
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Canterbury Whitstable Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dargate
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
4.5 km away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
344 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Judd's Folly Hotel
Judd's Folly Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospringe
364 reviews
8.1 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
810 reviews
4.7 km away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Faversham
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable

Address: Thanet Way, Dargate, Faversham ME13 9EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham > Dargate
Price Range: $67 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable 2*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable Hotel Faversham
Travel Lodge Canterbury
Canterbury Travelodge
Canterbury Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter at back”
 of 5 bubbles Nigelmop, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs at the back are lovely and quiet (23 )”
 of 5 bubbles JMMCLondon, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are stairs to the first floor, I didn't see a lift (so check, if this matters)”
 of 5 bubbles Jude064, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles EssexMay, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“might be bit noise if at the front our room was at the back but not noisy in reception and so possibly not a problem if room at front”
 of 5 bubbles jacee56, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5