We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn & Suites Colby

Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(32 reviews)
“picnic tables”(6 reviews)
“the managers”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
149
91
33
16
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
149
91
33
16
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflespicnic tablesthe managersceiling fanhis wiferoom was cleangreat pricefree wifitraveling throughlate arrivalplace to sleepnon smokingan older hotelnice tvchain hotelsfelt safeslept great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OMG. A liar, a thief, rude. Absolutely the worst human interaction I've had in my life. Do not stay here. The place is a fraud. He was rude to me, my wife and children. Room was horrible. I got to look in the room until...More

Thank Steven K
Response from Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites ColbyResponded 4 weeks ago

This deserves no response. However, they were smokers and made a reservation for a non smoking room. They were politely informed that motel policy does not allow us to let them occupy one of our allergy free, non smoking rooms. We would, however, offer a...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Not recommended for typical travelers. Motel is dated but fairly clean. Towels, bedding, furniture,etc is old. Good for budget people. I still like the park by your door motels which this is. Continental breakfast is very limited.More

Thank camiam001
Response from Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites ColbyResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review. However, may we ask what is a "typical traveller"?. "Good for budget people" - what does that make you? and in case you did not notice we are the Budget Inn and as we state on our web engines, we...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I made an online reservation using Trip Advisor. When I was at the front desk checking in, I let Barry know that I had a service animal and asked to be in a room that wasn’t ‘non-allergic’. There is a large sign on the front...More

1  Thank amanda r
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Close to I-70, a clean, comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, functioning heat and quiet location for next to nothing. The gentleman at reception was very friendly also. Free wifi and a range of TV channels. Would have no trouble recommending to anyone looking for value for...More

Thank Christopher K
Response from Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites ColbyResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for taking time to post tis wonderful positive review

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Just your basic hotel in the middle of nowhere. But the people where nice and their printer was working correctly so they let us use their office printer which really helped us. Seemed somewhat safe as far l saw.

Thank Jonathan H
Response from Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites ColbyResponded 4 weeks ago

Our sincere thank you for posting this positive review

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annej1987
28 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JOJILLMOM | Reviewed this property |
I'm not a legal expert, but one would think if not illegal it's still very unethical. The owners response to my complaint concerning the filthy room was that I was being "totally fictitious". He ranted on and on saying we... More
4
Votes
Dawn B
11 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from annej1987 |
My review has pictures taken today, 7/28/16
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you have any questions, just call them. They're very nice!!"
Read review
"All seem ok. Not a noisy area of town and all rooms look about the same"
Read review
"We were a few rooms from the office rm 132, very quiet and close to coffee 😁"
Read review
"All rooms are ground floor, so you don't have to worry about stairs or elevators"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing