We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Budget Inn & Suites Colby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn & Suites Colby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed Sept 30- Oct 2. We were very satisfied for the price we paid for our room for 1 1/2 days stayed (left early to visit friends in a different state). The bathroom was a little outdated but can't complain. There was ABSOLUTELY NO critters in the bed for I worked at a hotel and that's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aloni M
Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We could not possibly thank you enough for your comments. We appreciate that you very meticulously checked the room and found it to be squeaky clean. Ou housekeeping staff was extatic when we shard this with them. They work very hard and try to keep the rooms very clean and often do not get appreciated enough. Yes the bathroom shows...

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night since we were passing through to the Rockies but the place had all you would need and was close to anything else. PLUS the most important thing was they are Pet Friendly for a nominal charge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We thank you for posting your wonderful comments. We really look forward to comments from satisfied guests such as you. It makes us feel appreciated and we surely look forward to your nest visit with your pet.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Every time I visit Colby, I won't book a room anywhere else. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, it's close to downtown, the rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the price is excellent for any budget!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for your comments and wonderful 5 star review. Loyal guests like you, who are like family is what makes our day. We like to treat all guests as family returning home and want this to be their "home away from home". Our sincere thanks and we look forward to your next visit

Reviewed 18 September 2016

A little ways off I-70, but worth driving a few extra miles for a decent hotel & a great price. Rooms are clean and have basic essentials such as fridge & tv. I have stayed in many different rooms here & the wifi has always been strong in every room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin P
Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

Wow!! We really appreciate your extremely kind words with very positive comments about our facility. Guests like you make our day and keep our faith in staying focused on out motto of achieving 100% guest satisfaction

Lusaka
Reviewed 12 September 2016

“If you've ever dreamed of being on the set of a 70s-era movie set, then look no further! This well-preserved deamscape is almost exact replica of the motel in Cormac McCarthy's "No Country for Old Men" where it goes bad for those hunters (you know what I mean, if you've seen the movie). Right from the get-go, I knew I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry_C
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to post a 5 star review. As far as the comments, the guest must be a wannabe lyricist or comedy writer. The guest had a smoker in the party and we were kind enough to take their word and offered a non-smoking room as long as they did not smoke in the room. The...

Reviewed 11 September 2016

I have been on the road for several days travelling cross country from California and have stayed at several hotels from 2 star to 5 star and find the Budget Inn the Best by far. I arrived late at night and was greeted very warmly by the owner Barry. He informed of their smoking policy and offered me a hypo-allergenic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bipin D
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

Thank you very much We appreciate your comments and explains policy on our hypo- allergenic rooms. We have smoker friendly non smoking rooms, that smokers may be offered if they agree to not smoke in rooms. The same applies to pets - we are pet friendly but guests need to confirm availability of a pet friendly room before arrival. We...

Colorado, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I didn't set the reservation for this motel but it was close to where we were going in Colby. I see from other responses that the owner explains to call if you have issues but I don't recall hearing that. Room appeared clean at first site but found a small pile of dirt at the foot of the bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. As per our guest register, we see that you had made an online reservation much earlier than the 2 other persons in your party. And yes, all 3 of you checked in together and you were too busy chatting up a storm when your friends were checking in to hear anything the desk clerk's...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

An older property located a couple of miles off the expressway. Beds or pillows didn't really look that comfortable, but I slept pretty well. My only gripe was regarding the owner: I told him my sister smoked, but of course wouldn't smoke in the room. He got almost hostile and started threatening me with the consequences, and told me he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed a good night's sleep on the bed and pillows, despite your initial perception of what they looked like. We are also glad that you pointed out that your sister was a smoker. You failed to state that the owner was trying to explain that...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a clean, inexpensive place to sleep on our way to Colorado. When we pulled in it reminded me of awesome road trips with my parents decades ago. One level, park in front of your room 1970s motel. It was clean and exactly what we were looking for. We arrived very late, around 1am. I know we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki Q
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for your wonderful comments and posting a 5 star review. You almost make the owner appear to be a human and a decent guy. We really appreciate that. We hope your positive comments will reassure other prospective guests of our sincere desire to provide really clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful hospitality to achieve our goal of...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

my boyfriend and I were on a cross country road trip needing a place to rest for the night. cheapest hotel we could find BUT the service was amazing, room was very clean, ac was already turned on, and bathroom/shower was nicer than most $80+ hotels! highly recommend this hotel for any occasion!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riana G
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

WOW back to back 5 star reviews. This is really wonderful and sincerely appreciated. We have been in the hospitality business some decades now and were beginning to wonder if our goal of 100% guest satisfaction is a fantasy and far from reality. However, with guests like you who understand that you cannot expect everything and one needs to be...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
461 reviews
3.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
250 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#8 of 10 in Colby
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
157 reviews
3.9 km away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
37.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel is an outdoor property featuring 33 rooms at best rates in Colby, KS. Completly refurbished in 2012. Comfort and amenities of a franchise motel at budget rates. Continental breakfast including waffles assorted pastries, cereal, milk, juice and coffee from 6.30 am to 9 am every morning. Free high speed internet access in rooms and common areas. 32" flat screen TVs in most rooms. Free use of computer and free fax/copies in lobby. Self parking in front of room. Free RV and truck parking available. Children 12 and under stay free with paying adult. Laundry service provided and pets allowed for a small fee. Non smoking rooms available. Golf, tennis, swimming, boating, restaurants, shopping nearby. Management strives very hard to make your stay very pleasant, comfortable and memorable. Satisfaction Guaranteed at "your home away from home". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites Colby

Address: 1745 W 4th St, Colby, KS 67701-1546
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Price Range: $67 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn & Suites Colby 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn & Suites Colby staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn & Suites Colby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gas is generally about 10 cents a gallon cheaper near this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles hereistand, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles Perry_C, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best option for non-smokers and allergy sufferers, who want a totally smoke free, and pet free place at most affordable rates”
 of 5 bubbles 191bipind, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All units on ground level, and you can park in front of room - breakfast VERY minimal”
 of 5 bubbles O772MDdavids, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see before you check in and owner holds strong rules in the non smoking rooms which we really liked”
 of 5 bubbles 573gordonb, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay