We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Budget Inn & Suites Colby

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn & Suites Colby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a clean, inexpensive place to sleep on our way to Colorado. When we pulled in it reminded me of awesome road trips with my parents decades ago. One level, park in front of your room 1970s motel. It was clean and exactly what we were looking for. We arrived very late, around 1am. I know we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki Q
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for your wonderful comments and posting a 5 star review. You almost make the owner appear to be a human and a decent guy. We really appreciate that. We hope your positive comments will reassure other prospective guests of our sincere desire to provide really clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful hospitality to achieve our goal of...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

my boyfriend and I were on a cross country road trip needing a place to rest for the night. cheapest hotel we could find BUT the service was amazing, room was very clean, ac was already turned on, and bathroom/shower was nicer than most $80+ hotels! highly recommend this hotel for any occasion!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riana G
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

WOW back to back 5 star reviews. This is really wonderful and sincerely appreciated. We have been in the hospitality business some decades now and were beginning to wonder if our goal of 100% guest satisfaction is a fantasy and far from reality. However, with guests like you who understand that you cannot expect everything and one needs to be...

Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the motel and the support was fast. The attendance was good and inside the room everything was above the expectations. The parking lot is ok. The breakfast is "hot" as they say and I'd recommend for everyone to stay there. We have chosen Non Smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nassaum
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking time to write your review with wonderful comments. We are a family run motel and are very sincere about providing the cleanest, most comfortable and affordable rooms in Colby. Our hypoallergenic rooms are exceptional because they are off limits to smokers and pets. We work very hard to keep our pet and smoker friendly rooms...

Woodward, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

It was inexpensive, accepted dogs, and away from the highway. Sadly, the air-conditioner faltered most of the night clicking on and off not sure if it was shorting out or if it was teetering on reaching the cool temperature desired. The room smelled terrible. Really enjoyed the decor (mint green tile with pink tub) and they had a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room. We always ask guests to immediately contact the office with any concerns or issues. We did not hear from you during your stay. The A/C works perfectly fine. It has a thermostat that controls the unit and automatically turns on and off based on the settings. If the room smelled...

Columbia, MO
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I reviewed this establishment favorably several years ago, and having spent some four or five nights there since, I can attest to its quality and value. At a bit more than half the price as the mainstream motels, Budget Inn continues to offer clean, quiet rooms to lay your head. Moreover, despite what some curmudgeons say, the owners go overboard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TruthtoPower
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks to you sir for taking time to post this review and explaining our desire to provide the best accommodation at most favorable prices in Colby. You have expressed our sentiment very clearly and we hope that it will help other readers and future guests understand us and our policy better. We look forward to seeing you, your...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

this was worth the 60 $ its sort of looks like the 60,s meet the 80,s decor. The owner was some what annoying when he asked us if we smoked and we said no he said why not, ? In the morning I made the waffles wrong and the owners wife was upset with me because it was beeping on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ttowntriper
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

The owner was trying to be friendly and the owner and guests laughed about it. It is really strange that this guest decided to write about it. The next morning, she commented about the owners wife. This has to be a comment that needs to be framed. In 5 years, she has received 100% positive comments about her hospitality and...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I walked in the office and asked about rates and availability. The horrible desk clerk asked if I had ever been a smoker and said if I had I had to take a smoking room even if I didn't smoke. I asked to see the room. He said no, go away, he didn't want my business. He was horrid little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We are so glad that this guest decided to post a comment. It allows us to address a typical cheapskate. This guest walked in and it was obvious that the only reason, he came to the Budget Inn was because we have the best price in Colby, KS. The first thing, he went through was a series of questions; all...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Considering its price a terrific hotel. Few services but clean and comfortable with an attentive staff. Travel a couple of miles off of the highway for a bargain. No pool. Small breakfast. Kind of the old motel concept. Next time we need a stop along I-70, we will stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

Our sincere appreciation for your short and very positive comments Our goal and motto is to provide the most affordable, clean, comfortable rooms with most amenities needed for a great night's rest. We are an older property but pride ourselves and being 1 of 2 properties with the Hampton Inn to be recognized for Tripadvisor awards in recent years. It...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Nice hotel, really nice management. The ice maker wasn't working, but everything else about the hotel was great. I called ahead to reserve the room, and the manager had the a/c on and had the room ready when I showed up. Would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OpieF15E
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks for taking time to post your comments. We have a brand new ice maker now and we are very happy with it. One has to wonder how 2 guests can have such opposite comments. The previous guest had nothing nice to say about us. However, this review seems to indicate that we really care for our guests...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This room was absolutely terrible. We couldn't even shower in the bathroom it was very moldy and we will be lucky to not get sick from the mold. There was a huge hole in the bath tub wall with a ton of mold. The air conditioner was very dirty so were the carpets and the lamps had a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room. However, we fail to understand why guests do not call the front desk with their issues while at the hotel. We always ask guests to call us immediately if they have any issues or concerns. Invariably, guests who leave anonymous reviews and those that do not address their concerns with...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
471 reviews
3.3 km away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#8 of 10 in Colby
253 reviews
3.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
157 reviews
3.9 km away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
36.3 km away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel is an outdoor property featuring 33 rooms at best rates in Colby, KS. Completly refurbished in 2012. Comfort and amenities of a franchise motel at budget rates. Continental breakfast including waffles assorted pastries, cereal, milk, juice and coffee from 6.30 am to 9 am every morning. Free high speed internet access in rooms and common areas. 32" flat screen TVs in most rooms. Free use of computer and free fax/copies in lobby. Self parking in front of room. Free RV and truck parking available. Children 12 and under stay free with paying adult. Laundry service provided and pets allowed for a small fee. Non smoking rooms available. Golf, tennis, swimming, boating, restaurants, shopping nearby. Management strives very hard to make your stay very pleasant, comfortable and memorable. Satisfaction Guaranteed at "your home away from home". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites Colby

Address: 1745 W 4th St, Colby, KS 67701-1546
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Price Range: $67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn & Suites Colby 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn & Suites Colby staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn & Suites Colby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gas is generally about 10 cents a gallon cheaper near this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles hereistand, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles Perry_C, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best option for non-smokers and allergy sufferers, who want a totally smoke free, and pet free place at most affordable rates”
 of 5 bubbles 191bipind, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All units on ground level, and you can park in front of room - breakfast VERY minimal”
 of 5 bubbles O772MDdavids, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see before you check in and owner holds strong rules in the non smoking rooms which we really liked”
 of 5 bubbles 573gordonb, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5