We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there on trip to Colorado. Rooms were inexpensive - I mean cheap! It was clean. Immigrant owned - hard working family. Waffles - home made waffles as complimentary breakfast! Ran into some friendly hunters there - good ol boys with their dogs using their rooms as home base. I would stay there again and definitely eat next door at... More 

Helpful?
Thank redlabsrbest
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this motel due to the low rates. We were pleasantly surprised with the room. Our room was modern and very clean. The room has a refrigerator, microwave and hairdryer. I appreciated the large bath towels as well. Our room had two doors. One lead to the parking lot and the other to the courtyard area. Two doors is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Lucas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would recommend this motel to other travelers. We have always enjoyed our stay here, and there have been lots of recent improvements. The manager and his family do a great job maintaining the property. The rooms are always clean and quiet. The Internet service is good, so it is nice for keeping up with work. It would be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camellia I
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Our family stayed here when in town for a memorial service. The hotel was clean and very accommodating. They offered a continental breakfast in the morning and had a nice pool as well. Definitely recommend this place to others!

Helpful?
Thank courtneyjcomstock
Andy B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and completing our survey. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Garden City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We reserved 9 room last week for family that was gathering for a memorial service. We have stayed here before and were impressed with the improvements that have been made. Everyone was pleased with the comfort, cleanliness, convenience, and price of the rooms. Andy, the manager, went out of his way to take care of us. He allowed us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
Andy B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and completing our survey. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Overall, the place was acceptable and the staff were very pleasant. However, the connecting door to the next room had no lock; just a hole where the lock should go. I just moved a chair against the door and let it be since there was no one (as far as I could tell) in the room next door. But I... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjumpteen
Andy B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry about your experience with us. Our rate for the King size bed is not what you mentioned here. It is clearly marked on hotel map where the ice machine is. Hope to see you soon. We are truly very sorry about your stay. We will try to make you happy next time you come here. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel for our family reumion this year. We stay here every 2 years for the reunion, and every time I come back they have made some sort of improvement to the property. For the price, it is a good value. The rooms are newly remodeled with new tvs and really great pillows. Breakfast is small but has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hans K
Andy B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. As a staff at Americas Best Value Inn, we very much appreciate and value your positive feedback. Hope to see you every 2 years. Thank you. Sincerely, Andy B. More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

It was clean that is all I can say nice. I had to stay here for work. I was going to be coming in late so I called to give them a heads up. I could not understand the lady on the phone. When I arrived the lady was rude and did not understand what was going on with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hittlecat
Andy B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and letting us know where we went wrong. It was nice to hear that you found our rooms clean. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. I hope to see you next time and we will serve you better. Once again I am truly sorry. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I do not agree with the other reviews for this hotel. I stayed here one night for a business trip and the stay was very comfortable. Rooms are well kept and quite big. The reception was very helpful and patient, in fact helped me multiple times for questions about local surrounding areas. Next time I go to Ellsworth, I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hitesh J
Andy B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
405 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

The few positive reviews gave me hope that this place might be acceptable. It wasn't. We felt like we had no other choice since it is the only motel in town. Obviously this is what keeps them marginally in business, what a shame. The place is worse than a dump. We are in town for a week but after one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles H

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn located in Ellsworth, Kansas. We are near Interstate 70 on the junction of highways 156 and 140. Our property is less than 5 miles away from some of the most popular museums in town including the Ellsworth County Museum (Hodgden House) and Fort Harker Museum. For your recreational pleasure, we are also near the Kanopolis Drive-In Theater, Ellsworth Antique Mall, Coach and Four Bowling Lanes, and the Ellsworth Golf Course. Your dining options are endless in the heart of this small town, with several restaurants including Sonic, Paden's Place, Gambino's Pizza and Koyote Den, less than 2 miles away. Delicious Mexican and Chinese food, is only 1 miles away. Americas Best Value Inn of Ellsworth, Kansas features 36 spacious rooms. All guest rooms are generously equipped with Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Cable TV, Hairdryer, Iron, Ironing Board, and Complimentary Local Calls. All of our guests are invited to enjoy a variety of amenities, including Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Fax/Copy Services, Vending Machines, and Ice Machines. Our hotel also features a Indoor Pool and a convenient Guest Laundromat. We offer a spacious conference facility with Internet access to accommodate most event and business functions. Come stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn - Ellsworth where our convenient amenities, friendly staff, and affordable rates await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1414 Foster Road, Ellsworth, KS 67439
Region: United States > Kansas > Ellsworth
Price Range: $92 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellsworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask and they will help you select the best room(s) for your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles redlabsrbest, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have enjoyed the rooms with a window to the conference room.”
 of 5 bubbles 21CamI, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it has a smoke alarm!”
 of 5 bubbles BMBDFW, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have both a front and year entrance. The rear entrance opens onto a courtyard. This is nice and leads to the Garden Room where a continental breakfast is served. One group of rooms does not have this. They tend to be darker, but still nice.”
 of 5 bubbles T1156PKbarbarah, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“One suite is available and is excellent with large tub with jets. Rooms to the back (west) are further from the road noise, but road noise is minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles richardcE9503BY, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay