We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Emporia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Emporia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We thought this was a pet-friendly hotel (like all Motel 6's). After arrival, we were told that we couldn't leave our dog unattended in the room--even in a kennel. We felt very misled. This policy is not very pet-friendly and is different from any other pet-friendly hotel we've stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayBee337
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed at the hotel as I was tired after a long day. I wish I hadn't. The whole reception area and corridor to the room had a foul stench....not a good start. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, but that is where the good points end. The room itself was at the end of a corridor, thankfully away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Indiana
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Apparently Emporia is the epicenter for disc golf, and we were looking for a room while passing through on the eve of a major disc golf championship, so there were precious few rooms available in the entire town. The Motel 6 in Emporia has all the perks you'd expect with a budget hotel. Hard, cheap mattress; thin walls; loudly rattling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaChatNoir
Carson City Nevada
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

I didn't like the management so I couldn't give it a perfect score! They weren't helpful when I asked questions. The male desk clerk was very argumentive. He may have been the manager. The room itself was clean as were the grounds outside. I would recommend it for the cheap price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernette26
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Rooms were small, dust on the bed headboard, bedding didn't appear to be particularly clean. Bad smell in the corridor outside the room and the carpet there was filthy & stained, Emergency exit door at the end of the corridor didn't close properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youngie717
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Youngie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Pulling up to the hotel it looked a little shady, but due to poor road/weather conditions we stopped. The front desk agent who checked us in was very nice. The carpet in the hallway was covered with stains and trash. The room looked clean at first glance. Though it was tidy it wasn't clean. The bathroom had old crusty toothpaste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I stayed there in August, 2015 on my way to Texas. The price was great, and I have stayed at other Motel 6 Motels in the past, so I was not concerned. I arrived about 11:00 P.M. ready to sleep. The desk clerk was not very friendly, but so what, I just wanted to sleep. I opened the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack43323
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Decent, clean, and cheap. As with any Motel 6 expect no frills. There was a little noise from the freeway but it wasn't too bad. One thing to note was the exterior security door on the south side of the building didn't close well on its own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Texas because it was cheap and besides, how bad can it be? Wrong. The first room the unprofessional front desk lady put us in was dirty & the bathroom sink didn't drain. We asked for a different room and were put into a room 3 doors down. When we walked in, we noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SARAH J
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

I was really surprised by how nice my room was considering I only paid $40. They had hardwood floors in the room! The hall did look very old and run down but that wasn't a big factor for my stay. The bed wasn't the most comfortable and I didn't like how some people would hang out in the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.4 km away
No photo provided
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Emporia
10 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Emporia
Knights Inn Emporia
#13 of 13 in Emporia
70 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 13 in Emporia
96 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Emporia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Emporia

Address: 2630 W 18th Ave, I-35 at Exit 128, Emporia, KS 66801-6108
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range: $65 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Emporia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As in any motel, try to get a room on the top floor the furthest away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles nealf630, 12 Mar 2013 | Read review
“don't stay here unless it's an emergency.”
 of 5 bubbles duluthduo, 26 Aug 2012 | Read review
“There are other motels to stay at in this location.”
 of 5 bubbles slfreshour, 7 Jan 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay