We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
 Click to rate
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was smaller than some, not as fancy at some but the place lived up to its name and we had a pleasant stay at that location with good parking even for someone with a big massive ugly truck like that one we brought. Thanks for your stay and assistance while we rested in our work travels at your...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551allank
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure hosting you as our first time guests. Thanks for your nice words and compliments. We are glad that you enjoyed our service and hospitality, our convenient location and had an excellent stay at our hotel. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We...

Frisco, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to visit mother in law. Great hotel. Rooms were clean adequately supplied with towels. Not rough ones either. Pool looked good too. Got a goodie bag when we checked in. Nice touch. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast was great too. Had a menu you could order from. Waitress was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianagile
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thanks for taking the time in providing a detailed review regarding your stay with us. I hope that you had a great time visiting your mother-in-law. We are glad that you had an excellent stay at our hotel and enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, our amenities, our complimentary goodie bag and the complimentary made to order breakfast served...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible front end service, and the beds aggravated my back to the point where it has ruined my Easter plans. Small black hairs in the sheets made for a disgusting discovery. Very disappointed. 👎🏻👎🏻

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAVSGT78
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our staff, please accept my deepest apologies for all the hassles and the inconvenience during your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is our number one priority and I'm very disappointed that we failed in providing you a hospitable stay. I have addressed this with our entire front desk staff and I'm monitoring...

le claire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Certainly glad to come back to the Best Western in Emporia, Kansas. The room was very clean and so easy to access.. just drive right up to the door. We will enjoy a delicious breakfast from the restaurant next door tomorrow morning. The pool was in good condition as was the hot tub. We will return in the winter on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerLeClaire
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome back! It was such a pleasure hosting you again at our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, our clean, comfortable rooms and our hot tub and indoor pool. We hope that you relished the complimentary made to order breakfast at our restaurant. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't...

Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only problem was wake up call. The room was awesome and the bed was extremely comfortable after a long drive. The amenities were appropriate and nice. The check in was pleasant for a rainy night. Ice machine could have been closer- but having a microwave and a refrigerator helped. The room was spacious for one or two people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781karinj
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Karin, It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, the food at our restaurant and our clean, comfortable rooms. Thanks for complimenting our front desk staff. We strive to ensure that our guests feel at home during their stay with us. Please accept my apologies...

Winslow, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff gave me an extra hour to rest because I wasn't feeling well. I know check out time was 11 am and my wife asked the staff for one more hour to make sure if I was well enough to travel. Otherwise I would have stayed another day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabornf
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Robert, It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I am really sorry about your health. I'm glad that you were able to rest for an extra hour and feel better to travel. I hope that you have fully recovered and are feeling much better now. We are grateful that you had an excellent stay. If I can...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Working in the area, and needed a place to call home for a couple of months. Staff was helpful, and breakfast in the restaurant was nice! After a hard day's work in the area, it felt great to sit in the hot tub. The free breakfast is offered at the conjoined restaurant, which you order off the menu....soooo much better...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebM5765KE
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thanks for taking the time in providing a detailed feedback regarding your stay. We are really grateful that you chose our hotel to stay during your time working in the area. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, our hot tub and the complimentary made-to-order breakfast served at our restaurant. We hope that you enjoy the rest...

Zumbrota, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The room was ok but water pressure low and our toilet clogged. Staff was friendly. Make sure to confirm they use your reservation info -we were overcharged because they used both the reservation and also entered us in their own system.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglascA152SX
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thanks for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for all the hassles during your stay with us. I am sorry about the clogged toilet and the problem with the reservation. Our maintenance staff has fixed this problem and we are inspecting all our guest bathrooms to ensure we don't have this...

Plover
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We liked our stay here because the staff was very accommodating & it was clean. After traveling all day it was nice to have a quiet hotel with a indoor pool and whirlpool to unwind. In the morning they serve a "cook to order" breakfast which is included in the room rate. The rooms were average in size & wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaundraPlover
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Saundra, Thanks for taking the time in providing a detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so grateful that you enjoyed our service and hospitality, our clean, comfortable rooms, our indoor pool and hot tub and all our amenities. Our guests love our unique complimentary made to order breakfast at our restaurant and we are glad that...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

On my way down to Texas, we had stopped here to relax and sleep. It was not the greatest. The walls are very thin. I could hear the couple next door. Anytime we would sneeze, they would say bless you. In the morning, they served breakfast in their restruant that was colder than outside and they even ran out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockyrocky2
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear rockyrocky2, On behalf of our entire staff, please accept my apologies for not living up to our standards of providing you the best stay experience. I am very sorry that you were unable to enjoy the complimentary breakfast at our restaurant. We had a problem with the heating unit in our restaurant which has been fixed. In addition, I...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.3 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Emporia
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 15 in Emporia
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Emporia
11 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Address: 3021 West US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range: $116 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emporia
Emporia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool side rooms were well located and quiet.”
SaundraPlover, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very clean. Bathroom the cleanest we have experienced in our two month travels. ”
joanp387, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make time for the great breakfast!”
_Meg_4509, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms open to street or right in front of indoor pool.”
traceyaf71, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are in the back. Parking wasn't good and lighting was less than needed for safety.”
Momma12345678, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5