We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business trip and the rooms were great! Very clean and updated. Beds were fairly comfortable as well. Hotel offers hot breakfast options and has a large eating area. Easy to get to location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianaferguson89
Craig P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our on-line survey. Our guests feedback is very important to us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stop by and see us again the next time you are in Garden City. Best, Craig Packer General Manager

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We were vacationing and having stayed here the year before felt happy to book a reservation this year. What a difference. The person at the front desk was not friendly and gave us incorrect information as to when to pay cash for the room. When we first approached the desk the person was visiting with a family member and instead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmie C
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 September 2016

good clean hotel, would definitely stay again. was just there one night but no issues. good check in, standard hotel breakfast, plenty of choices. had 2 queen beds, slept well and not issues with anything in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Softail6508
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are happy to hear you had a nice visit. We hope you come see us again the next time you are in Garden City. Best, Craig L Packer General Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived late in the evening. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the air conditioner was loud. The bathroom fan was loud and came on with the light. Don't recommend for anyone needing quiet to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda911
Brooke L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for our property. I do aplogize about the loud A/C and bathroom fan and I assure you that I will have maintenance work on them. We hope you had an enjoyable visit to Garden City and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, David Craig Operations Manager

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Went to this hotel during my stay in Garden City for the GCAP or Garden City ammonia program. Not a bad little hotel. I had to pay the taxi from the airport to hotel because when I called they said I had to book a shuttle 24 hours in advance. I never had to book shuttles in the past, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel because we like Comfort Inns. This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was nice and big. Bed was very comfortable. Full hot breakfast and a lot of variety. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladytraveler54
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel looked typically nice on the outside. Surprised by the lack of friendliness at the front desk. Got a room-ac not working and although looked clean, bathroom had a moldy smell, toilet seat glued, black looking moldy spots on the bathroom wall and sheets that were threadbare. We requested and got another room which was satisfactory. The hot tub pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSMom_12
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Pool was cold, Hot tub Jets did not work. Room was Clean and Beds were Comfortable. Breakfast was good, Washing machine and dryer worked fine. The only downfall was the pool amenities, I think if these establishments had to give $20 back to every guest when their amenities don't work, They would work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review about your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Bartlesville, OK
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stopped over for one night, room was clean and tidy. Plenty of places nearby to eat dinner at. Breakfast was good, they had two different types of waffle batter, and biscuits and gravy, also the usual muffins and juices. Would stop over here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdbanshee
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review about your stay. Guest feedback is important to us and we use it as training for the future to ensure that we continue to meet our guests needs. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you as our guest again Brooke Lawyer General Manager 620-275-5800

San Marcos, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We checked in and were given a handicap room. When we got to the room we found that the towel rack was on the floor in the bathroom and there were no towels in the room. It looked like the room had been cleaned otherwise except a trash can had not been emptied either. Gave me pause but the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Brooke Lawyer General...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Garden City
55 reviews
3.9 km away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#10 of 15 in Garden City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 15 in Garden City
256 reviews
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 15 in Garden City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2608 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6965
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Price Range: $108 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Garden City
Garden City Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lane, Kansas, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no ice machines on the 2nd floor, so ask for the 1st or 3rd to avoid walking.”
 of 5 bubbles OlatheMom, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“No tips. All the rooms are about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles krauser848, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Up-stairs is a good idea.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnW908, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Very good choice if you are looking for a nice motel at a reasonable price”
 of 5 bubbles P2563IVjohnd, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“i like the third floor, no one above you.”
 of 5 bubbles A7529ZWpeters, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay