We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The building looks to be brand new. The amenities are consistent with other holiday Inn hotels I've been at. The staff is nice. I would stay here again if I stopped in Goodland. Not much to do here and the food choices are limited. You have a few fast food choices and that is about it.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Nice, clean Holiday Inn Express property in Goodland, Kansas. Clean room, bedding, bathroom, all very nice. Staff very helpful. Love those cinnamon buns and coffee in the morning. Didn't try the other breakfast items except for the bacon, because, you know, everybody loves bacon and no one refuses bacon if it's available, especially as much as you want to eat.

Helpful?
Thank mellywoodcock
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We were traveling on I70 ended up in a huge storm with hail and big rain. We got off highway and found this Holiday Inn right off of the interstate. It worked well for us. The room was very large and clean. It was a quiet room on first floor. Ample towels in bathroom. They had a Very good serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
Salina, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Hotel looked very new from the outside. The first older women we encountered during check-in was very rude and "standoffish". But another agent quickly took over, and got us all checked in. After making our way to the 3rd floor, and ALL the way down the hallway, we found that our room was not clean. This was around 8:00 PM,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kandersonjr1976
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this review

Dear kandersonjr1976, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review during your recent stay with your family. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused by the poor cleanliness, unsatisfactory service received from our staff and the lack of... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great front desk staff. Very helpful in find a place for dinner. Decent HIE breakfast. Comfortable beds. My only complaint was due to the fact I use a CPAP machine when I sleep and there was no place to plug it in. Most hotels that I stay in now have lamps on the nightstand that have outlets in the base.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kc-opk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

On our way to Buena Vista CO and stayed here....nice staff...rooms clean...would recommend this place...good place if you have pets....just make sure you know the 25 dollar fee....States per stay not pet so fight that like I did

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was good, not excellent. Staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was very good and safe feeling. A little bit expensive, but there are not many options in western Kansas. Steak and Shake just across the parking lot and a convenience store with gas across the street. When heading west, I prefer staying in Salina KS, but this place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank otisisadumbdog
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed in this hotel on the way to Denver and didn't feel like making the trip in one straight drive. The good: comfortable beds, great access, easy check-in. The bad: terrible, quirky internet, pathetic shower head and flimsy construction. It took me an extra hour to go to sleep while some heavy footed lunk paced across the floor in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank flatlandcoug
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this review

Dear flatlandcoug, Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am happy to learn you appreciate our comfortable beds, wonderful access and smooth check in service. However, I am sorry to know that you were disappointed with your stay due to the internet service, shower condition and noise levels as we always strive to provide a unique experience... More 

Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My husband and I were on our first trip west from SC. We had planned to camp at the KOA, but the state was under a severe weather watch that day and temps were falling. We decided a hotel was the best option and at the very next exit we found this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 777anita2015
Maryville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is a good hotel for an overnight stay en route to destination. The room is nice, comfortable, and spacious. However, it is overpriced for the area--most probably to get the most out of people en route to/from a western destination from points in the Midwest or east.

Helpful?
Thank Linda62062

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.8 km away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#1 of 6 in Goodland
267 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Goodland
95 reviews
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Goodland, Kansas Conveniently located off of Interstate 70 and just east of the Colorado border, our Goodland, KS hotel is the perfect place to stay as you explore Goodland. Leisure travelers lodging at our Goodland, Kansas hotel will enjoy a comfortable stay while they experience all that the city has to offer. Those interested in history will love the nearby High Plains Museum and Kidder Massacre Site, while art lovers will enjoy the giant reproduction Van Gogh painting of sunflowers and the Carnegie Arts Center. Excellent fishing and hunting opportunities can be found just minutes away, as can the Sugar Hills Golf Club. Conveniently located near the National Weather Service, the Goodland Regional Medical Center and many local schools and businesses, our hotel in Goodland, Kansas is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Both our meeting room and the 24-hour Business Center are available to help you host events, as well. During your stay at our pet friendly Goodland, Kansas hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool, surf the web with free high-speed Internet access or workout in our Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, as well as other breakfast options. Check out our great Goodland, Kansas hotel deals and rates, and book your stay with us today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Address: 2631 Enterprise Rd, (I-70 and Hwy 27), Goodland, KS 67735-9700
Region: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Price Range: $200 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goodland
Holiday Inn Goodland
Goodland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Goodland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor if you plan on sleeping in. We had children stomping above us late into the night, and early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles kandersonjr1976, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room on the first floor.....construction is so poor that anyone above you is likely to be an annoyance.”
 of 5 bubbles flatlandcoug, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms. Very convenient to I 70.”
 of 5 bubbles 777anita2015, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“When staying at Goodland KS it is the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda62062, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side away from the interstate are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahw940, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay