We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Independence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Independence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Run don't walk away from this place! The room seemed like someone went around burning holes in everything (see photos). There were burn holes/marks in the chairs, table, bathtub, and blankets. When we asked for another blanket, they said that they didn't have any extra. The room was ice cold when we walked in. I understand that it wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJG72
Kavan P, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings for the day On behalf of Super 8 Team we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had faced during your stay.We regret that you have to face the problem during your stay. Hope to see you in near future. Warm regards Kavan(GM) Mhd Mannan (Owner)

Elwood, Kansas
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 459bonniet
Management response:

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Everything was fine. The faucet for the shower had an unusual configuration in that it started hot and got colder and only went half way across the expected spectrum. Once I knew that it worked fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Management response:

Greetings for the day Mr Robert We would like to thank you for the business and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you in near future. Regards Kavan

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I grabbed this hotel on my way to the big Tulsa show, so that I could be there earlier in the day than otherwise possible. That worked out for me. Overall, this was a good deal in price and quality. Everything that I needed to work, worked. The ice machine was fine, the beds comfortable, the room fine. Water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kansasccw
Kavan P, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Greetings for the day Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Once again we are thankful to you for providing us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate the business provided by you. Hope to see you in nearby future. Warm Regards Kavan and Super 8 Team

Arkansas City
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The clerk was very knowledgeable and helpful. The reservation process was great - same fantastic clerk and I shall return.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Kavan P, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Greetings for the day Mr David We are thankful for your business. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.Our Team will be happy to serve you again Warm Regards Kavan

Iola, Kansas
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The sign out front says recently renovated rooms. I don't know if that means we exchanged the tube tv for a flat screen and hung a new canvas picture on wall but the room was very outdated. It was also DIRTY! There was junk and dead bungs around the corners of the room. Was not happy and will not stay...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roaddog82
Kavan P, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Greetings for the day We are Thankful for your feedback and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We completely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Hope to see you in near future. Warm regards Kavan

Del Norte, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Shower rod was falling off the wall. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but you could smell cigarettes. Hair in shower and dirty toilet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archuleta M
Kavan P, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Greetings for the day Archuleta We are thankful for your review and we appreciate your feedback We completely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and it will be definitely taken care of on your next visit. Hope to see you in near future. Warm regards kavan patel

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jolitap714
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 28 August 2016

It is a Super 8 in a small town in Kansas. It has been updated, so it is not worn out. It is fairly clean overall although the dead bugs behind my bathroom door indicated that the cleaners did not check there. As it is Kansas, you tend to get bugs behind doors anyway, so that was not too alarming....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwQ4643XN
Winnipeg
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence
3.0 km away
Appletree Inn
Appletree Inn
#4 of 6 in Independence
52 reviews
24.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge
BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge
#1 of 4 in Coffeyville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Coffeyville
66 reviews
24.7 km away
Rest-Full Inn
Rest-Full Inn
#3 of 4 in Coffeyville
5 reviews
4.4 km away
Townsmen Motel
Townsmen Motel
#2 of 6 in Independence
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Independence

Address: 2800 West Main St, US Hwy 75 & Peter Pan Rd, Independence, KS 67301
Region: United States > Kansas > Independence
Price Range: $80 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Independence
Independence Super Eight
Independence Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your aren't sure, just ask Garrett and he'll make sure you get a good room”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyJ953, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay at Super 8,”
 of 5 bubbles JDailey951, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“i highly recommend to stay in room 117 or 108”
 of 5 bubbles alfredor155, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and had no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaS152, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Inquire about cleanliness of room e.g., bedbugs and insect control) prior to making arrangements.”
 of 5 bubbles Willieblack56, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5