We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

4.0 km from Kansas City centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
520 Minnesota Ave, Kansas City, KS 66101-2930
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had a few friendly interactions with the staff here, but upon our checkout, we experienced one incredibly rude exchange from the single receptionist facing a huge line. My husband placed his room keys on the counter and decided not to wait to check out, and he was actually scolded by the receptionist. We felt unjustly attacked and rather offended,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
kathrynp816, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for your comments. We are exceedingly apologetic that your stay was less than satisfactory and you had the experience you had. Often our front desk can get busy with our many guests and we apologize you had to wait in line and then received the send off you received. I assure you that is not how we...

Eastchester, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel is quite nice and a good value but as I was in KC on a vacation, this was the wrong vacation for my one night in town. I was hoping to go out for some nightlife/dinner but it seemed so far (as a tourist, it may not have been) to drive to do any of that stuff, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordon H
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Decent hotel with a nice room. It is located across the river from KC Missouri and there is not a way to walk there from downtown. They do have a shuttle service however I had to wait over one hour before I was picked up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keen241
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I grabbed this for a very good deal last minute from a discount hotel website. While it suited my needs great, just a decent place to crash on a cross country road trip, there are a few things others should be aware of. First, it is in a very marginal neighborhood. If you are a tourist checking out KC, you...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6770CAjeffc
kathrynp816, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with not getting regular coffee. As a avid caffeine lover, I agree that if I didn't get regular coffee I would think it was a cruel joke, but I assure...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I stayed here for one night for business in August 2016. The room was nice and clean, but seemed a little dated. The walls were a little thin as I could hear the discussions taking place next door. There was a bar located down stairs as well as a restaurant on site. They offer free parking behind the hotel or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy J
kathrynp816, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the front desk staff to your liking. The hotel was recently bought and renovations are coming soon. Glad to hear the room was clean and parking was easy. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Wish there had been a free continental breakfast for the price we paid. Had a communication issue with the shuttle. Staff was very nice. Was very surprised at how quite the rooms were. 200 characters are too many.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
Littleton, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This hotel should have been wonderful. It fell far below expectation. The bathroom had problems with the tub/shower facet working properly. The wall paper was peeling in the room. Staff when we left were reluctant to provide a printout of stay charges. Very small fitness room for size of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panayota S
kathrynp816, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. The hotel was recently sold and renovations are planned. Please contact me direct...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The customer service was unbeatable from the time that we walked in to the hotel to the time that we checked out. Not only were they friendly and polite, they had the chef prepare a drink for us prior to the opening of the bar. The breakfast staff was equally incredible. I would definitely recommend this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallas I
kathrynp816, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so happy to hear about the wonderful service you experienced and will make sure to share with the entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was close to the business meeting. The neighborhood unfortunately is not considered the best, bet everything inside the hotel was great. They offer a shuttle to nearby restaurants which was appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
kathrynp816, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Downtown Kansas City, KS is starting to bring in new businesses and give the neighborhood a makeover. We are happy to hear you used our new shuttle and that the staff was friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton...

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We love staying at the Hilton Garden Inn on Strang Line Road in Olathe, KS. The location is in perfect proximity to shopping and restaurants. The hotel restaurant, Johnny's Steakhouse, makes this hotel extra special, because the atmosphere and food is over the top excellent! The breakfast is outstanding. They make the most incredible cheesy potato dish for breakfast most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen1968

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
5.1 km away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.6 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#22 of 109 in Kansas City
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
2,075 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#56 of 109 in Kansas City
271 reviews
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Address: 520 Minnesota Ave, Kansas City, KS 66101-2930
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: $168 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
10 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“downtown kc on the kansas side. quiet part of town, but close to the action.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristyS6, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Well set up”
 of 5 bubbles annavera4444, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just try another hotel. The rooms are no different from anywhere else, but the staff sure is.”
 of 5 bubbles B4439SUkarenc, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Every room is wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles Travelqueen1968, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles WadeR599, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5