We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Village West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Village West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Village West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This is a newer hotel in a shopping district that has grown in Kansas City. Your are less than 5 miles from the Kansas speedway and within a few blocks of the nice outdoor shopping mall now in KC. The hotel was clean the beds very comfortable. (just like ours at home) and staff was friendly. We originally booked only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent L
Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Hotel needs a makeover, rooms are noisy, you can hear the adjoining rooms alarm clock and anyone above you walking etc. Also there is a very unpleasant smell when entering the room. Staff is really pleasant, breakfast is nice. Good location with lots of restaurants within 1/2 mile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mxtraveler2015
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Dear mxtraveler2015, Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted to hear you liked our location and found our staff pleasant and enjoyed the breakfast. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the noise...

ontheroadagn7
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I needed a room on short notice and this was available. Good service at check in. Told me where the workout room was and encouraged me to try the whirlpool after. I had a 6:15 appointment the next morning and when I asked for a 5 AM wakeup call the front desk person mentioned that the night shift person usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagn7
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here!!!!! We were charged twice for the one night we stayed there and they have yet to refund me. They assured me several times that it was refunded, but it has not been!! Stay elsewhere!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anglekerr
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Dear Anglekerr , Thank you for being one of our valued guest and taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. It is regrettable that the issues encountered with the billing concern prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message....

Iowa
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Spent Easter in Kansas City. The hotel was nice and clean. Front desk was great. Breakfast was really good and no rush. We enjoyed the hotel. The only thing was the pool was a little to cold for us. It closed at 10 on the weekends which we felt was early. We could have used the hot tub before going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggieiowa
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Arrived to a fully booked hotel for one night. Only one person working the front desk so it was a rushed check in with no personality/customer service. Our toilet wouldn't flush and they had no maintenence on site so my husband was given a plunger to try to work on it himself. Rooms have no sound insulation and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KansasRJ
Bailey S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We apologize that we were not able to provide the exceptional service that we normally give to all of our guests. We hope you'll give us a chance in the near future or continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Christian (sp) at the front desk is amazing. She was super sweet and accommodating. We will definitely be back because of her. She checked us in very quickly and was very warm and welcoming. There were people behind us but she took the time to be kind to everyone around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brinly
Bailey S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal when I checked in, and I got what I expected. A budget hotel with the bare essentials for a comfortable night's stay, and that is just fine. The true gem of this place is it's location, right off the interstate, literally across the street from the NASCAR track, and within walking distance of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Bailey S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy that we met your expectations and that our location and local dining and shopping was exactly what you were looking for! Hope we see you again soon!

Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Daniel at front desk and Andretta for breakfast were great! Daniel was very knowledgeable and helpful. Andretta seems to enjoy life and her job. She was so very pleasant. Cons... 1. Housekeeping is pushy! Check out time is noon, not 8 am or 1030. Stop pushing me to hurry. Very aggravating. I understand that you have to get the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
Bailey S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate knowing where we're making our guests' stays great and where we can improve. Please rest assured all of your comments have been passed on to the appropriate departments in an effort to prevent any future inconveniences. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 January 2015

My husband and I were specifically looking for a hotel near the Legends shopping area that had a jacuzzi/whirlpool tub in the room. We thought the price was very reasonable. The room was very clean. The hotel staff were very nice. The free breakfast was good. Free wifi was a plus. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Bailey S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad to hear that we met all of your expectations during your stay with us and we're excited to hear you'll be back again to visit us! Thank you again!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites at Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at the Kansas Speedway on the vibrant western edge of the Kansas City metro area the Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Hotel at Village West is right next door to the Nebraska Furniture Mart and just minutes from Cabela's and Community America Ballpark, home of the Kansas City T-Bones baseball club as well as the Sporting Stadium, home of the KC Sporting MLS soccer team. Plenty of shopping, fine dining and nightlife are within walking distance at the Legends open air mall. Sandstone Amphitheater, Agricultural Hall of Fame and the Renaissance Festival are just a short 5 minutes away. In addition, our convenient location provides access to other exciting venues in Kansas City like the KC Chiefs, area casinos, and the University of Kansas. Stay smart and have an enjoyable and memorable visit to Kansas's #1 tour destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Village West

Address: 1931 Prairie Crossing St, Kansas City, KS 66111-1210
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: $141 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Village West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Village West Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Village West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Village West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book kids or family suite! Not worth the money and you won't get any sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles mckapke, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor so you will not hear kids stopping on the floor and jumping on the beds on the floor above you.”
 of 5 bubbles fitlibrarian, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Third floor is always a good option!”
 of 5 bubbles 217BrentL, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“Anything is good. Be sure to ask for the walk in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles ontheroadagn7, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Check to see if they have new beds before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 30theresac, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay