We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I needed a pet friendly place to crash on my way from CO to St. Louis. Check in took awhile and not because it was that busy but because their system hadn't updated (it was 5pm) and the clerk had to call the manager to find an available room for me. I was upgraded to a one bedroom handicapped suite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy528
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D. Front Office Manager

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We had points to use so tried this Candlewood Suites close to our destination. Room was adequate. There is no breakfast, but there is an IHOP nearby. Hotel is also convenient to many restaurants and fast food. Staff was friendly. For those having a long stay, free laundry is a nice feature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyinDerby
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Sunday night fourth of July weekend. Acknowledge with very unhappy dog as locals shooting off fireworks in every direction. Room had odd odor: hard to describe, perhaps a bit damp. Floors felt sticky. Desk had peeling veneer, easy chair looked dirty. Toilet clogged, helpful staff brought plunger, tried hard, helpful hubby cleared it. Toilet occasionally ran by itself all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jankirsch
Amber K, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amber K. Operations Manager

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Location was central to shopping, resturants, speedway and KC Sportings park. Its within a few minutes qf each and you can walk to Walmart and Target. 15 to 20 minutes to downtown via car. Room was slightly run down. For example arm chair had slip cover on that was torn in several places. Beds were comfortable and room was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyssica S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review

Dear Jyssica S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize if your stay...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

The Candlewood Suites is conveniently located near Legends outlet mall and numerous other restaurants are within walking distance. This is an extended stay type of hotel which has full a full sized refrigerator, small cook-top stove, microwave oven and dishwasher. There is a small outdoor gazebo/meeting place which has two gas grills to BBQ on and are free to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenfw
Amber K, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review! We love hearing feedback from our guests and are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Next time you are in the area we hope you choose Candlewood Suites as your hotel destination. If I can be any further assistance please feel free to contact me directly, thank you! Amber Kirkpatrick Operations Manager...

Reviewed 17 March 2016

I generally like the Candlewood Suites. You can cook there, which gives you an opportunity to eat better. The room was adequate. However, the doors and trim work could use a good cleaning. I wish the televisions were bigger and were wall mounted, but maybe in time. The room didn't have a frying pan in it like it should have,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SPB_71
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review

Dear SPB_71, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms adequate and the staff were responsive to your request. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best extended stay hotel around. Your concerns regarding some amenties, WIFI access...

Carbondale, IL
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel was located super close to the Legends Outlet Mall/Shops. After ruling out the option of eating dinner in downtown KC on a busy Saturday night, we were extremely happy to find dinner after 10pm within a few minutes of this hotel at Yard House in the Legends Outlet Mall complex. Very easy to find this hotel! Cons: Fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LilyWanderingGypsy
Amber K, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The last time my family and I came here two years ago we had a problem but the managers took care of it Mike especially took care of it we returned this year 2015 and stayed for 3 weeks and we had the most fabulous time the cleanliness ,the service everything from top to bottom was excellent Sierra at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Amber K, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again

Kansas
Reviewed 3 February 2016

This trip was a last minute, fast decision with a family emergency. As we were stressed already, the last thing we needed was a rotten motel experience. We couldn't be more pleased with this motel and especially the friendly lady who was at the desk to help us!!! We had a queen room reserved, when I was checking in, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla L
Amber K, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Was adjacent to what we wanted to do. Very clean and reasonable price. Nice room. The bed slept very well and I was well-rested. Plenty of amenities and I liked the kitchenette with the full-sized refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jortez82
Amber K, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended Stay Hotel in Kansas City, Kansas, Welcomes You The Candlewood Suites in Kansas City is built specifically for extended stay travelers and will make you feel at home during your stay in Kansas City. Our hotel's convenient location makes it perfect for business or leisure travelers. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's Kansas City location, as we are less than one mile from the Kansas City International Speedway and just across the street from the Legends Shopping Center. Nearby, you will find the Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabela's, and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Downtown Kansas City and a variety of museums and attractions are just a short drive away. Our hotel is also ideal for those in Kansas City for business. Providence Medical Center, Heart of America Surgery Center, Fort Leavenworth Army base and the University of Kansas are all nearby, and a variety of other businesses are just a short drive away. Each of our suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay connected during your time on the road. Those looking for comfortable extended stay lodging in Kansas City will feel right at home. With amenities including the Candlewood Cupboard, which offers food and sundry items for purchase, a 24-hour fitness center, free laundry facilities and a free lending library, we are the perfect place to stay during your visit to Kansas City. Check our great Kansas City hotel deals today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway

Address: 10920 Parallel Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66109
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: $147 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway Hotel Kansas City
Candlewood Kansas City
Kansas City Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is a little ways off of the main road and quite, I think most any room would be quite as well.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenfw, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is a good it is quiet you can get your rest .”
 of 5 bubbles 591garyc, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 2nd floor towards the end of the hall, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 516marlal, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You will never have a problem checking in and the rooms have been clean with good pillows and comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles suehV5760KQ, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, ask to be far away from the bbq area because the windows do not block the noise. Also, the curtains are not made to close so ask to be away from the lights of the shopping center next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Wally2004, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5