We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Due to a gradually and unavoidably clogged toilet which could have been unclogged--had anyone made an effort, I had the (dis)pleasure of utilizing 2 of the Baymont's finest rooms. They were each dirty... And what? So many things wrong, I will just list them. The hotel (overly generous, motel}. 1. Overpriced. There are other, nicer hotels in town for close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7201BPjerrym
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Burlington, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an average hotel - nothing fancy. Pretty pricey for what it is in my opinion. Bathroom is really small. Furnishing are outdated.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maybmom
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Maybmom, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your...

Beloit, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times. It is not the best hotel in town, it is certainly not the worst. The beds are very nice and the bathrooms are clean. Overall it's a good value. The breakfast is well, sub-par.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope...

L Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was ok, but not what I thought it would be. The bathroom was so small the door had a groove cut in it so it could pass the toilet. The floor had hair laying along the edges and corners. Everything else was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianefO8943WS
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear dianefO8943WS, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst hotel experience I've ever had. As soon as I walked in I started asking the desk clerk questions, and she couldn't or didn't want to give me an answer? I checked into my room ,and it was a total mess. The bed looked like some one just woke up. Dirty towels scattered in the bathroom. Plus it stinked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little shady. Not the cleanest, but OK. Man at front desk was very helpful, but facility was very lacking. Breakfast in the morning was, "eh".

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591624mi
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear 591624mi, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your...

Princeton, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never had an issue like this before. People upstairs took a shower. My bathroom sink filled up and leaked all over the floor because the plumbing is clogged. Yuk Don't think this hotel will be an option again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad Y
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Brad Y, I do apologize for the issues that you experienced and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. Thank you for letting us know so we could have our maintenance address this matter. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to...

Haven, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first impression lobby looked very tired. Had a smell of tobacco. Had a late night check in. So the night staff person was nice but seemed alittle out of sorts. Didn't know how to answer some question from a customer that was checking in before us. The property, hallway were also in need to some updating. But the room...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistyy2017
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear mistyy2017, Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Dodge City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in went fine after making reservations online. Room was clean enough - could have been better. Bathroom door hit toilet and wouldn't open fully. Bathroom door also tight fitting. Hot Tub was in corner in darkness.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N S
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear N S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bathroom and hot tub. We appreciate...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
249 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
368 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
342 reviews
0.9 km away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#3 of 17 in Lawrence
162 reviews
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence

Address: 740 Iowa St, Lawrence, KS 66044-1741
Region: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $104 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Lawrence
Lawrence Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Raytown, Missouri
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for first floor. the elevators are slow”
 of 5 bubbles showmestate12, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out the air conditioning before accepting a room!”
 of 5 bubbles 319dianap, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Eat Mexican next door. Pretty good food and Margarita.”
 of 5 bubbles 222ln, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel for a quiet room or a room at the front if you need to watch your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlbpafan, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 155gerryq, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5