We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Booking.comUS$96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$152*
US$96*
US$152*
US$96*
US$152*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
 Click to rate
Grimes, Iowa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've never written a hotel review before but I don't want anyone to have to go through what my group went through. We booked 4 hotel rooms for three days on a website. After booking we called the hotel to make sure our reservations had what we wanted. We were told our four rooms would be together and that each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grinhaugw
Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a couple nights here recently. Hotel is showing its age - had a funky smell in the hallway. Room was clean & tidy as was the bathroom - no complaints here. Not the greatest hotel I've stayed in in the IHG brand but it is OK. The bar downstairs is worth visiting. Excellent burgers, huge buffalo wings amongst other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzkiwis_12
SOUTH PORTLAND
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During recent stay, I walked into lobby with my fully trained service dog and before I even reached the counter, in front of other customers, the gentleman behind the counter literally yelled out, "That dog ain't staying here!" I informed him that he is a trained service dog and that he is allowed. He responded that he would need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Julie P, Thanks for bringing your concern to my attention and choosing to stay at our hotel. I'm pleased to see your satisfactory rating for the cleanliness and quality of our rooms. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to learn about the issue on your encounter with one of our hotel staff about your service dog and the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms open to atrium and are not soundproof so there is lot of noise in this hotel. Quiet time of 10pm is not enforced. Did I mention the kiddie pool is the atrium? If you're travelling with the kid and tween set this is a great hotel. Adults looking for a good night sleep should look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiegust
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never felt compelled to write a review of a hotel until now. I have visited hotels all over the country and this place is pretty bad especially for the price. It looks like something out of the 70's in the lobby. The rooms are small, no refrigerators, it's muggy, our toilet kept running the whole trip, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Naturally I am disspaointed in our poor perfomace and I do appologize. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at my e-mail address it is as follows troby@mkccp.com

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff working over breakfast, Ramon and Gabriella, are the reason I'm writing this review. They were the most friendly people I've ever encountered in a hotel, and you could tell they were genuinely great people and enjoyed what they did every day. Ramon (working the omelette bar) was excited to give us the best experience he could, and Gabriella...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband participates in an annual boxing tournament held at this hotel. Last year, the hotel seemed to have it a little more together than it did this year. The restaurant inside of the hotel is where we ate dinner every night last year, but we didn't eat there once this year because it was either closed or a function...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaShunda B
Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This location will not wow you as you expect with the Crowne Plaza name. Even the "upgraded" rooms for a Platinum member were less than a good modest room. No refrigerator, no microwave, very small bathroom, poor in-room coffee pot, sleep number bed not adjusting are a few of the reasons I marked this rating very low. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USChiker
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear USChiker, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Although I'm glad at your satisfactory rating for the service from our hotel staff and convenient location, it is disconcerting to know that you weren't impressed with the room that was assigned to you. It is our aim to make every detail...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. Did not get to experience the adjustable or sleep number beds some people have commented on. Our beds were pretty dated and worn down. The furniture in our room was leftover 80's style. We were located on the backside of the hotel. No fridge or microwave. I don't know if we were put in the older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello T H, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that you found our rooms clean. However, I am sad to learn that the condition of the hotel and the lack of in- room amenities affected your overall satisfaction. I am sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. I have...

Unionville, Missouri
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Overall not a bad place to stay. The roadways surrounding the hotel were very confusing and we found it hard to figure out. Rooms were very clean . The sleep number beds were very uncomfortable and we could not find a setting that worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krb9397
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time with us. We appreciate your comments. I do apologize for the issue you experienced and I will look into it and review with our team. Thank you for letting us know. I hope you will choose to stay with us again

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
4.3 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
7.2 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range: $146 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lenexa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lenexa
Radisson Lenexa
Lenexa Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel”
grinhaugw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want to sleep, don't get a room facing the Interstate”
USChiker, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
WilliamS404, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor is amazingly quiet”
louannep50, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the I-35 side of the building. The back side looked older/dated.”
redbird71, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
CrownePlaza.comUS$96
Expedia.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates