We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We have stayed here before and have always found it relaxing. The price is decent especially it is just a place to sleep. It is quiet and the breakfast is decent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lugopspe
Nish P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post a kind review. Glad to be at your service anytime. More 

Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2015

They tried to charge me for the safe in the room, even though I checked in at 11:00 PM and checked out at 6:00 AM the next morning. They called it: "Safe with Limited Warranty" When I complained, they did give me the money back, but it was a perfect example of: "Let's stick every customer with a small additional... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JerryBeckman
Nish P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area, responded to this review

Couple of corrections. It was not the maid. She was a guest like you. When she show you being obnoxious, rude and bully with the front desk clerk even when clerk refunded 37 cent to you for your safe. A guest like you had to jump into the conversation to stop you. A safe fee is clearly mentioned in writing... More 

Vienna
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Was given a room and heard water dripping went to look and it was coming from the ceiling and the tv did not work. They move me to another room and the desk chair was wobbly and the microwave was making noises.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We needed to stay over because of our soccer schedule. Found the hotel secure and comfortable, Only a few minutes away from the soccer complex. Close to all the things in and around Oak Park. Staff was reasonably friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ronsE3595MF
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

A DUMP! Do not stay here! This place should be shutdown in my opinion. Front desk staff nice. Hotel looks okay from the outside. Room had musky, moldy odor and smelled like animal urine. We paid the $10 pet fee and after looking at the reviews brought our pets back to the vehicle for fear of them catching fleas. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

I have always had good experiences with Super 8's elsewhere and look for Super 8 when I want an affordable place to stay while traveling. This place gives the Super 8 brand a bad name. First we got a pet friendly room, done this before with no issues. As soon as we walked in we were hit with the strong... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
Flint, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2015

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! I wouldn't even return if someone gave me the rooms for free!! I knew it was going to be aweful, when I walked in the room and was hit in the face with a bad oder and a giant moth sitting in the top corner of the room on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank marlajemerson

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.6 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
3.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Super 8 is conveniently located from I-35 exit 224 and I-435. An indoor mall, variety of restaurants, fast food places and gas stations are in walking distance. An Overlook Regional Hospital is within a mile and downtown is less than 12 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area

Address: 9601 Westgate St, I-35 and 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215-4407
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lenexa/Overland Park Hotel Lenexa
Super 8 Lenexa
Super Eight Lenexa
Lenexa Super 8
Lenexa Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Rowats123, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a nearby hotel”
  • Handles?
  • Missing Hairdryer
  • Sink & Toilet separated from the wall
  • Holes in the shower
 of 5 bubbles MollyR02, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the storage room too noisy in the morning (first floor)”
 of 5 bubbles CatGalore23, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“If you use wifi, get a room near the middle of the motel. I had a middle room and my wifi was fine. However, one of my players stayed at the end of the hall and had some trouble with his wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles 908JamesF908, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“This is okay if you just need a place to rest your head. No amenities to speak of. Room was quiet except for the noise from upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sgtabe9, 23 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay