We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oak Tree Inn - Marysville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oak Tree Inn - Marysville
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Oak Tree Inn - Marysville
 Click to rate
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I have stayed here multiple times and am never disappointed. They no longer provide a free hot breakfast at the nearby diner, so that is a negative. I always book my room here through TripAdvisor and the process is quick and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
Management response:

I am so happy you continue to stay with us when you are in our area. Thank you for your patronage. We at the Oak Tree Inn strive to make each stay a good experience for every guest.

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, but no hot water. Luckily we were going to family and showered there. It was Christmas Eve/day so we just went with it. Will check the next time before accepting the room. A plus would be the dint for breakfast across a short parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree W
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Oak Tree Inn was lovely - not particularly cheap but still very good. We had a room at the back of the hotel in a separate block which was real quiet. The room was a good size with all normal furnishings and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless with plenty of towels and shampoos etc. There is a small fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Copsrule
Stilwell, Kansas
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Small town hotel...not a "budget" price...room smelled like stale urine. When I told the front desk, I was told that all the rooms smell that way. Towels were small and very thin. It is a pet friendly hotel, maybe that is why the smell of urine is so strong? The front desk person was also a waitress the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike714Jill
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The outside didn't look great but what a surprise! The room was nice and cozy. The clerks were really friendly and we were happily pleased with our brief stay. Also, the entire town was a delight. Famous for being a stop on the Pony Express there was a beautiful monument and park downtown and a spectacular courthouse. We plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CptnMaggie
Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

location was great, room was good. found a contact on the floor that was not ours. the room was quiet. only had one coffee thing. the bottom of the shower was black. not a lot of washcloths bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ylbohl
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Traveling, we chose this motel as they are pet friendly and easy to find. The room was average and pretty clean. The room had a recliner which was a plus. Parking is away from the room and a little inconvenient. The highlight was the vouchers for a free breakfast at the next door diner. Delicious breakfast included at a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cattleman007
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Since my last visit, they have discontinued the free hot made to order breakfast at the diner next door. That was very disappointing. That breakfast turned just another stay into a greater value and more satisfying experience. I had booked the room on line, and they had no record of my booking. I showed the e-mail on my phone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Needed a place to stay for the night and checked out Trip Advisor first. This was there recommendation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Got a King Room in the new building. Very comfortable and quiet. As for the free breakfast mentioned in earlier reviews, we had mention we saw it on their billboard as we drove in. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRahlf
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Just a decent room, felt clean, bed squeaked, but price very decent, locals referred to it as a 'railroad motel.' Looked to have alot of transient line/road workers. Noise level was minimal, diner was convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marysville hotels
1.5 km away
Marysville Surf Motel
Marysville Surf Motel
#2 of 2 in Marysville
33 reviews
0.5 km away
Heritage Inn Express
Heritage Inn Express
#1 of 2 in Marysville
19 reviews
5.0 km away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#2 of 2 in Marysville
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn - Marysville

Address: 1127 Pony Express Blvd., US 36 East, Marysville, KS 66508
Region: United States > Kansas > Marysville
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn - Marysville 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Oak Tree Inn - Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn - Marysville Hotel Marysville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oak Tree Inn - Marysville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fritch, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oak Tree Inn - Marysville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Copsrule, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Mike714Jill, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get the new building”
 of 5 bubbles ylbohl, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms in the new buildings. We had a second floor which keeps the noise down.”
 of 5 bubbles BRahlf, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“My room (111) was directly outside the office and didn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles KC_Donkey, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5