We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Coach Inn

    1301 E 1st St, Newton, KS 67114-4003
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good25%
    • Average20%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Red Coach Inn
    Deals
    4 Sep5 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Days Inn - Newton
    212 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Newton
     
    Newell Travel Center
    11 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Newton
     
    Newton Inn
    11 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Newton
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Newton
    58 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Newton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (68)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 66 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I was here for family reunion and it was awesome. It was a wonderful price. Beautiful room, A/c was nice and cold. The staff was friendly and pool was amazing for the kids. Will definitely stay again when in newton.

    Thank Roxxi G
    Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

    I usually stay at days inn when I come to Newton every year. This year we gave red coach inn a try. We will never be back here again. They charged my card twice, when we told them about it they wouldn't believe us and...More

    Thank kapril93
    Response from Sam P, Manager at Red Coach InnResponded 5 July 2017

    We are so sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay! I remember this incident. Please know it isn't that we didn't believe you. There was some confusion between systems because the CC expired the same day. We received a message that the card...More

    Reviewed 24 May 2017

    It may not look like much from the outside, but the rooms are updated and very clean. Super fun amenities for kids - indoor pool, ping pong, video games, and lots of room to spread out in the common areas. Good hot breakfast.

    Thank bjones204
    Reviewed 12 May 2017

    I always enjoy this stop. Everything works perfectly for me. I always stay here on my travels at least four times a year. This is the perfect location and amenities. We liked the drive-up and park right in front of our room as well as...More

    Thank Maria Estefania C
    Reviewed 25 April 2017

    We had planned to stay at a nearby hotel but were unable to do so because of the dirty heating unit and too much fragrance in the halls and room. The Red Coach Inn was clean, relatively fragrance-free, and made a special effort to accommodate...More

    Thank Micki H
    Days Inn - Newton
    212 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Newton
     
    Newell Travel Center
    11 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Newton
     
    Newton Inn
    11 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Newton
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Newton
    58 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Newton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$65 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 81
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Coach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Kansas >
    • Newton
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Newton ,
    • Newton Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Newton Inn
    11 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Newton
    58 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Days Inn - Newton
    212 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Newell Travel Center
    11 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Braum's
    52 reviews
    .11 km away
    C J's Pancake House
    33 reviews
    .37 km away
    Applebee's
    48 reviews
    .86 km away
    Charlie's Restaurant
    17 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chisolm Trail 8
    15 reviews
    5.00 km away
    Dyck Arboretum of the Plains
    7 reviews
    13.76 km away
    Grace Hill Winery
    16 reviews
    14.57 km away
    Hartman Arena
    10 reviews
    23.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    RubynRick
    13 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sasha Gabrielle I | Reviewed this property |
    There is one washer and dryer, takes 6 quarters each. If u need soap, the front desk is usually okay giving some laundry detergent. They are by the office. Just do it between 9am-9pm.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I would guess most of the rooms are quiet. If ours was an example, it was clean and well maintained."
    Read review
    "I'm sure all the rooms are similar, I never stayed indoors by the pool area, but the North rooms, are..."
    Read review
    "rooms bordering inner courtyard are great to book for a family gathering."
    Read review
    "go somewhere else"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing