We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

In October 2016, my family stayed at this hotel for a weekend soccer tournament. Breakfast was above average, pool is small for the large crowd of kids playing multiple sport tournaments. Has a mandatory quiet time which is enforced. Hotel does need an upgrade as facility looks worn in places. Outside the hotel is gong through rehab but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc W
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Marc W Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Our weekends are always busy with traveling families so the pool areas are super popular.

Liberal, Kansas
Reviewed 17 December 2016

we stayed here a couple of weeks ago and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice and quite. The location was off the highway next to the medical plaza. The hotel was clean. Can't complain for the price we paid. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shf36
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Shf36, We hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel. Everything was excellent except the lighting. (1) This room seemed darker than most La Quintas we have stayed at previously (even with all the lights turned on) (2) The entry way switch and over headboard switch were master switches. However, they turned all the lights on or off, but there was no...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman A
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Norman A Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We will look into the light switches and see if we can "switch" em up :)

Thayer
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I previously had some complaints on a review, but the LQ manager was such a nice and friendly gentleman and made things right for us ! I would stay here again , and plan too on my next trip this way. I love Laquintas and have been using them for many, many years !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you so much for taking the time to talk to me. You are an amazing person. We really did appreciate you staying with us and hoping to see you again. Thanks

Owatonna, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation and loved the temperpedic bed. Breakfast was decent. Toilet seat was loose. Overall, a good value for the money. They, as with many hotels, need to secure their internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

William P Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I apologize for the toilet seat being on the loose side. We corrected the issue after your departure. We are looking at other internet options. Thanks

Steelton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The service at this hotel was very very impressive. Everybody were so helpful. We had the desk clerk load the luggage for my elderly parents. They didn't need to, buttery offered and carried the bags out. I was so thankful as we have never experienced this. The housekeeping people were always smiling and laughing, also offering to help us if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryant12016
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Ryan12016 Thank you for your comments. The LQ Olathe team does try hard on a daily basis to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant stay.

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We came to this property in December 2015. The lobby was under construction, everything look out of place. We were in town againand we were unable to find reservations elsewhere so we stopped here. I had to write about the lobby because they really stepped up their game. You walk into lobby with an inviting fireplace and music. The colors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Linda F Thank you for returning and giving us another chance.

West Rotunda, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Would not honor LaQuinta military discount policy or even LaQuinta on-line price quotes. Price charged was $160+ at check out for a one night stay. On-line quotes ranged from $97.00 to $117.00 dollars before any military discount. Staff had a take it or leave it attitude.If the days travels hadn't been so long, I would have left it & cancelled...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zchief53
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Zchief53 I appreciate your feedback. The NASCAR rates were set over a year ago. When making the reservation we provided the rates to you and also when you checked into the hotel we let you know the rates. You stayed at the hotel knowing what the rates were. So we cannot be "dishonorable" when you were fully aware of...

Bellevue, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have booked this hotel a few times before because of it's location to our son's house about 10 minutes away, it's comfortable (tempurpedic) beds and it includes a continental breakfast! Our daughter woke up without back pain for once after sleeping here!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J G
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Rebecca No back pain :) That is awesome. We hope to see you again. Thanks

Nunawading, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I have a very limited listing of "hotel faves" I look forward to resting my 47 year old travel-weary bones, in particular when it comes to price and amenities. La Quinta Inn in Olathe is way way WAY up there at the top of the list. It's everything you'd expect from La Quinta - a huge room (if you pony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BortQ
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

BortQ The entire LQ Olathe Team thanks you for staying with us again and for the kind words. We are so glad that you choose us every time you are in this vicinity. Thanks

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
68 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy to find off I-35, we're 23 miles from Union Station in the heart of Kansas City. We regularly appear on the CNN/Money magazine list as one of the "100 Best Cities to Live". With neighboring Overland Park, this is a fast-growing area with a real sense of community. If you're here on vacation, how about a horse-driven stagecoach ride? Whatever your reason, we're glad you're here and hope you'll make this your comfortable and convenient base. Pets are welcome, too. Kansas City is 22 miles north. Here you might want to start your sightseeing in "The City of Fountains" with the American Jazz Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, or National World War I Museum. Across the street from the latter, have a look at restored Union Station with its 95-foot ceiling and 3,500-pound chandeliers. It's a vibrant destination with changing exhibitions. Alternatively, scout out your favorites among the plentiful water features around town. Some visitors come here for the 200+ fountains alone with graceful statuary and synchronized music. Don't miss Country Club Plaza, an upscale shopping district four miles south of downtown, with Spanish-influenced design. Just one mile farther, and you're in Kansas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 West 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $140 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Limit the guest noise level by choosing a room with one adjoining wall.”
 of 5 bubbles voth1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the KING SIZE rooms, it's not that much more than a regular room.”
 of 5 bubbles BortQ, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With three floors, there are plenty of rooms to choose from if you are not satisfied with the room assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles patannire, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Next to highway, but very quiet. Would stay again”
 of 5 bubbles katheyk2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor room was fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles StLTiger, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5