We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Olathe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Olathe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Olathe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed 2 August 2016

In every trip you are dissatisfied about something. This place was great! I would recommend it to any of my friends and relatives! The place was very clean and it didn't have any funky hotel smell !! Safe travels everyone GO TRUMP GO!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9930QTneilh
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I have stayed in several Hilton hotels. I appreciate the budget-friendly Hampton Inn. This particular location is on par with others I have visited. The breakfast was lovely, the staff kind, and the room clean. I will stay here when I have occasion to visit the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galaxymagenta
Chesterfield, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was just what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. We had a pleasant stay. The hotel lived up to our expectations. We didn't have a "wow" experience, but we also did not experience any challenges. Overall, this was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The front desk was unmanned for more than five minutes when we tried to check in. We finally tracked down a housekeeper who eventually found the front desk person. The room we reserved was unavailable and there was just a general sloppiness in management. Unprofessional looking staff, no name tags, crumbs left on hallway carpets for two days, room trash...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Chris S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your response. I am sorry we were unable to provide you an exceptional stay. The issues that you had while staying here have been addressed with the entire staff so that they will not happen again.

Kingman, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I stay in the Olathe, Kansas, area for work monthly and a coworker opted to stay at this location so I decided on a room as well. The cost was very high for a Hampton Inn and did not meet expectations at all. Older, dated rooms, no acknowledgement as a Hilton Gold member, no coffee or tea when I had...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Typical Hampton Inn. We did not have a working A/C in our room. The overnight temp reached 85 degrees. Granted, I should have requested a different room but it was late, I was tired, I had unpacked and I had an early wake up call. I will not stay at this location ever again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4231VCpaule
Chris S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the issues with the a/c unit, we would have been happy to move you to another room. I want all guests to enjoy their stay. We will continue to monitor, service and replace all a/c units so that this does not happen again during these hot summer days.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

At first sight the hotel is very nice. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. When you walk into the lobby there is a very strong smell of chlorine. The hallways and elevator were clean. When you walk into the room you are immediately hit with a horrible smell. After reading other reviews I realized this was not just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Pool way too cold but otherwise this is a fantastic family or business hotel. Great location and the quietest rooms we've ever stayed in. Have stayed in the past and will stay again on future trips to the KC area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
Chris S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Olathe area. We can't wait to see you again.

McCool Junction, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Worst weekend experience we have ever had. We always stay at hampton inn, but will seriously consider other options in the future. Rooms were dirty, shower was disgusting, front desk person was rude. Only thing positive was the breakfast was excellent..never stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
Brookfield, Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We had a reservation for 2 Queen beds, however when we arrived , someone had "overbooked" and we were given a king and a "free" rollaway. We also had a cockroach in the toilet and the staff insinuated we brought it in with us. Rude!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonniet643

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
7.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $157 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Olathe staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bentonville, AR
Overland Park, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Olathe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like rooms on the highest floor for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 650JeffS, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor was fairly quiet even with a full house consisting if families with young kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Rbj2040, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay on first floor to avoid slow and hot elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieH214, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The hotel is shaped like a T with the top of the T being the front of the hotel. There are a few parking spaces there. On the stem part of the T is where most of the parking spaces are. There is also a doorway there that leads into the hallway with the elevator right there. My room was 242 and ways easy to get to (assuming you could get a parking space in the main lot.)”
 of 5 bubbles friendoftoodleloo, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“request a room away from Strang Line Road as it is a very busy street”
 of 5 bubbles marquisTexas, 19 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay