We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Olathe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Olathe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Olathe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

At first sight the hotel is very nice. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. When you walk into the lobby there is a very strong smell of chlorine. The hallways and elevator were clean. When you walk into the room you are immediately hit with a horrible smell. After reading other reviews I realized this was not just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason N
Council Bluffs, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Pool way too cold but otherwise this is a fantastic family or business hotel. Great location and the quietest rooms we've ever stayed in. Have stayed in the past and will stay again on future trips to the KC area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phil T
Chris S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Olathe area. We can't wait to see you again. More 

McCool Junction, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Worst weekend experience we have ever had. We always stay at hampton inn, but will seriously consider other options in the future. Rooms were dirty, shower was disgusting, front desk person was rude. Only thing positive was the breakfast was excellent..never stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
Brookfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We had a reservation for 2 Queen beds, however when we arrived , someone had "overbooked" and we were given a king and a "free" rollaway. We also had a cockroach in the toilet and the staff insinuated we brought it in with us. Rude!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lonniet643
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We found this hotel to be comfortable, clean, and nearby to our events. The staff was friendly and efficient. We chose this hotel because rooms were reserved for a wedding we were attending. The reservation process was easy. Also, there were several club sports teams booked that weekend but it was very quiet in the rooms and halls.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Chris S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Olathe area. We can't wait to see you again. More 

North Hampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The rooms should have been redone several years ago and they smell!! I usually enjoy Hampton Inn's and I made the mistake of staying here again after my last bad experience but never again!!! There are many hotels in the area you should try one of those!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

If you're expecting normal Hampton quality, you will not find it at this hotel. Our room smelled bad, had dirty walls and a moldy shower. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was great, but I cannot recommend this Hampton. In fact, I am now afraid to book another Hampton for fear that it to will be "independently owned"... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri J
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Beds were a bit hard for my comfort, but it was a nice area and hotel. I would recommend this hotel for my next stay. Breakfast was good. My kids enjoyed the variety of options, but I would like to see the breakfast have a bit more gluten free options.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank amandagB5990FS
Emporia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We liked the location and area, handicap accessible room was great and was clean. Room had microwave and refrigerator.Lots of good choices for breakfast and food was very was good. Cracker Barrel very close by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy G
Four Seasons, MO
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while helping our daughter relocate to the area. The hotel staff was very pleasant and check in and check out was a breeze. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. The bed was awesome! The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marcellaw969

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
7.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $157 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Olathe staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bentonville, AR
Overland Park, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Olathe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like rooms on the highest floor for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 650JeffS, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor was fairly quiet even with a full house consisting if families with young kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Rbj2040, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay on first floor to avoid slow and hot elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieH214, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The hotel is shaped like a T with the top of the T being the front of the hotel. There are a few parking spaces there. On the stem part of the T is where most of the parking spaces are. There is also a doorway there that leads into the hallway with the elevator right there. My room was 242 and ways easy to get to (assuming you could get a parking space in the main lot.)”
 of 5 bubbles friendoftoodleloo, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“request a room away from Strang Line Road as it is a very busy street”
 of 5 bubbles marquisTexas, 19 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay