We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park

TripAdvisorUS$106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$106*
Great Deal
US$113*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This appears to be an ex-Marriott Residence Inn. It has large rooms, fast free wireless, and a friendly manager. That is the extent of anything good I have to say. The place is very run down inside and out. Our room had stains on the floor, water stains on the ceiling. The upholstery on the living room chair was ripped,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a good stay. We are an older property and we are doing work on a very regular basis to improve our property. The driveway was done this week, repairs and painting of our buildings begins next week. We always try and do our best to respond to guest issues as soon as we...

Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were 6 college students on a road trip and booked 2 rooms. The rooms were very spacious and the neighborhood was great. It was very convenient that they provided breakfast. We had a great time. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzat3
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

Glad to read that your stay was a good one. The size of our suites is a big selling point for us.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, cozy linens & plenty of hot water for showers. The complimentary soaps are cruelty free! Free breakfast is abit below average. It's be nice to have some fruit options. Overall, a nice stay & we'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beach_Travel9801
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

We will see you on your return. We work on breakfast all the time and the more we change things, the more comments we get about going back to the way the breakfast was! We usually have apples out for our guests.

Harrisonville, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location offers the best rooms and the staff is always friendly. The rooms all have a full kitchen which I prefer over having to go out to eat for all meals. It is conveniently located near I-435 and lots of restaurants in the near vicinity. When I book a room in town, this is always the first place that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. See you on the next trip!

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed the weekend for a convention in KC. Area was safe and inviting. The staff was so friendly and wonderful. We rented the 2 bedroom Suite and it was awesome. We loved having the full size fridge to put our drinks and snacks in and of course having 2 separate bathrooms was wonderful. The beds were great and we all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travlers17
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I will share your comments with our staff, they will appreciate it! Thank you again, we look forward to having you back with us soon!! Thanks again.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a good room at an affordable rate. There were only minor superficial issues, like some cracks in the walls and cobwebs in corners. It felt like one of my first apartments. There was a lot of space - enough for 5 or 6 with the fold out beds. The beds were comfortable. It is a great location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. While we are older, we do pride ourselves on being very clean. I will investigate the suite you were in and make sure we do some training on cobwebs! Thank you again and we do hope you stay with us again when your travels call for you to be back in the KC area.

Colwich, Kansas
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Overall, this wasn't a bad place to stay. Plenty of room in our 2 BR/loft room; however, we did not receive housekeeping one day. After reporting the problem, the management apologized and said they would take care of the situation. The exterior needs updated and repaired badly in some areas. Paint chipping and unpainted stucco walls outside were very unattractive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorikraus66
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

last fall the work began on the exteriors of the buildings. We ran into cold temperatures and bad weather that did not allow us to finish up on this project. We hope to move forward with the exterior project just as soon as out contractor can get the schedule worked out. We are replacing appliances as they wear out with...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The cable for the TV didn't work in the living room even after having it fixed once during our stay. The heat didn't turn off once running, so it was either cold in the room (heat totally turned off) or super hot in the room (heat running constantly). The ceilings and walls are in disrepair, the caulk in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cschroe1
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

When issues come up, we ask guests to contact us right away so we can have a chance to rectify those issues. When we went to the suite after your check out we were able to rectify all the issues but the floor tile which has now been repaired. Thank you for your comments and we hope we see you...

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Never again will i stay here at this hotel they do not like black people an will not let you stay there if you are black are with blacks I was over charged an my deposit was took which was 250.00 plus the 331.36 I paid for 2nights the man at the front desk name john really was rude an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itsmsjones T
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

There are always two side to every story. In this case you were told at check in that out of respect of our other guests, we do not allow any parties, that there were only 6 people allowed in your size suite at any time. You signed your registration card which clearly let you know what the charges were and...

Saint George Parish, Grenada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, specifically John! The spaciousness of the rooms were great. Housekeeping did not do a very good job, had to buy my own mop and cleaning supplies. The property I stayed in was in major disrepair and in need of several repairs. Breakfast was very good and convenient. Hotel General Manager, Jeff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cullen Hairold G
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments. I know you stayed with us for over a month and you did have some requests we tried to accommodate. We tried our best to please you your partner and your daughter and at time your father with the best hospitality we could. There are times, while rare, I do need to tell customers things they...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
0.6 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park

Address: 6300 W 110th St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1527
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $137 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
L251RWjenniferd, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“no room is ok none of them the hotel it self is TRASH I MEAN TRASH”
itsmsjonest, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good.”
BonnieG161, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“North side rooms are right next to I-435. Can be a bit loud.”
mikeroepe, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North side rooms butt up to the interstate.”
astanley2252, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$106* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$113
Hotwire.comUS$113
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates