We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Overland Park

87 reviews
Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good37%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“min walk”(2 reviews)
“johnson county”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)Write a Review
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
23
30
17
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
30
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunity collegemin walkjohnson countybed and pillowslocation was perfectgood sizethe general managerfull kitchenone night staycomfortable staynice areanon smokingliving areakitchenettedishwasherhousekeepingproperties
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Bed was wonderful!! We grilled on the grills outside that they provide. We cooked inside and used the dishwasher. Front desk was very nice as well. The location was great, close to gas and grocery store as well as our activities.More

Thank Karl J
Response from Anissa G, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Overland ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Very Happy, I wanted to personally reach out to you and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Candlewood Suites while you were in Overland Park. We appreciate your loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Nothing sticks out as excessively great or excessively bad about this hotel. My family and I stayed several days over the Thanksgiving holiday. Rooms were cheap compared to other properties nearby. The walls were pretty thin. While not dirty, the hotel wasn't really clean either....More

Thank Tony B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland ParkResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Tony B, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our room accommodation and services did not come close or be at par with your expectations. We aim to be...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

For a one night stay, we were pleased with the suite we had. It was clean and the bed was comfortable and we had no problems with staff or service. The hotel was located in a very nice area with shopping and fast food restaurants...More

Thank Denise M
Response from Anissa G, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Overland ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Overnight Stay, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Candlewood Suites while you were in Overland Park. We appreciate your loyalty are grateful to have you to take the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel appearance and surroundings were great. Lobby well done. Room was exceptional, Bed and pillows were also great. People not so much. Was not impressed in front desk, was not recoginized as a loyalty member. I know it was the weekend, with limited staff....More

Thank TMQTS
Response from Anissa G, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Overland ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Candlewood Suites KANSAS CITY-OVERLAND PARK. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beds were alright. Didn't think it felt as clean as others I have stayed at. Not sure it just felt weird here, maybe because of the long term stay atmosphere. Do not clean your room everyday, could be why I felt it wasn't as clean....More

Thank RoxAnnaF
Response from Anissa G, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Overland ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Long Term Not For Me, Thank you for staying with us and sharing us your experience during your stay. We sincerely care about your experience, and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know. The Candlewood Brand is more of an extended...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Candlewood Suites Overland Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The floors in the hallway on the 3rd floor are pretty spongy. I would recommend staying on the first floor."
Read review
"Hallways are long so ask for one close to the elevators."
Read review
"Quietly situated room on 3rd. floor south was very quiet"
Read review
"always ask to be put away from the elevator if u can and dont mind ask for a higher floor too"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing