We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Visit hotel website
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
147Reviews
72Photos
0Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 38
  • 26
  • 22
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place had its good & bad. The staff was extremely pleasant & helpful, but the way the it is ran is highly unacceptable for me! My company booked this hotel for a group of us to attend a training course for three wks. Our rooms were only cleaned twice out of the three wks we
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded 18 Nov 2018
We are sorry you were unhappy with the size of your room. Also, we apologize for the service issue you had while being here. Your feedback is shared with our housekeeping team to be more diligent going ahead. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This is probably the quietest bargain hotel I have stayed at the beds were also comfortable making for a good night s sleep which is unusual for me. The breakfast is a joke but didn't expect much. Overall pretty good value
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded 16 Nov 2018
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you liked the value we offer and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I will start off by saying the room, dirty! I brought my own disinfectant wipes just in case and glad I did. It looked like the counters, couch and seats haven’t been wiped down in a while. The floors, were disgusting. I wish I had brought a broom so I could sweep. The bathroom,
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. We have procedures in place to inspect every room after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our housekeeping team to see where we failed and to make sure this isn't repeated. It's our goal to provide an excellent experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I very rarely am displeased with a hotel when I travel. Im just not that picky. But this one was awful. It wasn't clean at all. The kitchen and bathroom floor were sticky. There was trash under the kitchen sink. There was an odor in the room. There were no batteries in one tv
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Thanks for being our guest. We are disappointed reading you didn’t have an excellent stay with us. Kindly accept our apologies for the housekeeping issue you experienced here. Your feedback is discussed with the concerned team to take the necessary remedial actions ensuring we deliver a clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests going ahead. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Understaffed!!!! Nice enough staff overwhelmed and overworked. I checked in at 8:00 PM and the front manager had to clean a room for me, which took 34 minutes. When I arrived at the room the sheets were not changed and there were no hangers. Probably the worst breakfast
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded 26 Jul 2018
Thank you for sharing this review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your experience is not indicative of the service we normally provide, and we regret that we fell short in this instance. We take these reviews very seriously and have shared your concerns with our team to ensure this is not repeated. We have also taken a note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast offerings as we plan any changes to our selections. We hope you and your family will give us another chance to show you the hospitality you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Fully Equipped Kitchens
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Studio Suite - 1 Queen Bed
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Studio Suite - 1 Queen Bed
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Studio Suite - 1 Queen Bed
LG flatscreen TV has two HDMI ports!
PreviousNext
1234568
"make sure the sheets are fresh"
"All seemed ok"
"Choose a room on the highest floor possible if you need to sleep in."
"Stay somewhere else."
"Choose another hotel."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay deluxe kansas city / overland park / metcalf hotel overland parkextended stay overland parkoverland park extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesKansasOverland Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing