We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 620: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good quality hotel with nice bar and good beds. Free wifi in lobby, multiple screens. Location is in a business district not very close to restaurants and bars outside. For business purposes a good location, close to the highway.

Helpful?
Thank Hoeklamp
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Hoeklamp, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. I was pleased to see, that our hotel met your expectations with a nice bar and great Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience Beds. Thank you again for your visit and we are looking forward to your return. Safe Travels-Kurt More 

North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton OP was everything I expected it to be. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. Free parking around the side of the building was fine. Access to everything in South KC was great. A very comfortable place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Brassmat
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Brassmat, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. I was delighted to read, that your stay was everything you would expect from our hotel. I am glad our staff was helpful and friendly and the room well appointed. Thank you again for being a guest of our hotel and we are looking forward seeing you soon. Best Regards-Kurt More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a stay over a weekend for a soccer tournament. We normally try to stay somewhere in the Marriott family but were very happy with the hotel! Very welcoming at check-in. Upgraded to lounge level for additional $40 a night. Evening snacks and breakfast were good with a good variety. Sodas, water, coffee, tea hot chocolate available all day/night.

Helpful?
Thank travelzak
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear travelzak, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. I was delighted to read, that you took advantage of upgrading to our Club Level Floors, with the breakfast and hors d'oeuvres option included as well as soft drinks, water and coffee offerings throughout your stay. I am glad you gave us a try to stay during your soccer tournament and we... More 

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a convenient place for us to stay the night while traveling on business. It had all the amenities you would look for. But holy cow was the pool huge! I wish I had brought a suit. Good beds and shower. I had breakfast from room service and it was on time and good tasting.

Helpful?
Thank Edikochan
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Edikochan, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip. I am pleased to read, that our in-door salt water pool made a huge impression on your stay. I do hope we will see you back in the near future. Safe Travels-Kurt More 

Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here on several occasions while attending conventions for my business. The property is modern, updated, and very comfortable. It has all the basic necessities with a lounge/bar, restaurant, gym, pool, etc. It's also conveniently located to several shopping centers if you need more than they offer on site. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. My only "complaint"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lake_Golf_Pro
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Lake_Golf_Pro, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. I am glad you had and enjoyable business trip at our hotel. We always strive to exceed our guests expectation through our service level and attention to details. Please know, that you can enjoy free Wi-Fi in your room, if you are an SPG member of book the room through SPG.com or... More 

atlanta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting the area to celebrate my wife's grandmothers 90th birthday. We desired a suite with two bedrooms/two bathrooms, separate living room etc. I searched all the hotels of the area, that would provide the amenities and quality we prefer and this hotel offered a junior suite. So, not what I wanted but as close as I could get. Pro's, 1.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank twillis600
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear twillis600, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. I was disappointed to see, that some of our amenities offered did not meet your expectations. I am glad you stayed on our Club level floors during your stay. We do offer a snack during the day, which includes fresh fruit and granola bars and at night after 5PM we have hors... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Sheraton hotel although the decor looks a little old and could use an update. The location is not very central unless you are planning to visit the convention centre. You can't really walk to anything. A full buffet breakfast is offered as well as dining a la carte and is served until 11am which is handy if you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mon_Petit14
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mon_Petit14, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. I wanted to thank you for staying with us and I am glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast option in our hotel. We do offer some sandwiches and salad for our guests after midnight through our front desk if inquired. I am pleased you found our hotel room spacious and... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just stayed here on business for three weeks. This place is so busy (partly due to the convention centre next door) but it was often full and always had a lot going on. The location is Ok, but if you don't have a car it's like being stuck on an island. The nearest shops and restaurants are 30 mins... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsBWooster
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear MrsBWooster, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. I wanted to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and brand and the extended stay during your business trip. I was pleased to read that you had an great overall stay and yes we are working on updating our Club Level room early next year. Thank you again for business... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here twice and had a good experience both times. Rooms are large and comfortable, with a HUGE selection of stations on the cable. In the lounge during a baseball game there was an assortment of candy and snacks for patrons to enjoy during the game. Parking was plentiful and we always got a good space. The parking lot is... More 

Helpful?
Thank RuthlessBunny
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear RuthlessBunny, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. I was pleased to read, that you had a great stay with us and that our hotel exceeded your expectations including a wonderful breakfast. Thank you again for your stay and we are looking forward seeing you soon. Best Regards-Kurt More 

Iberia, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is top of the line. Excellent conference center with lots of room. There is no place for kids to purchase a snack or drink without going through the bar restaurant. There is a Starbucks located in the lobby that offers sandwiches. All rooms come with Starbucks coffee. Rooms are clean and front desk if very polite and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank AimeeSM72
Kurt6100, Manager at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear AimeeSM72, Greetings from the Sheraton Overland Park. I was glad to see, that you enjoyed your stay at our top of the line hotel. We are always striving to exceed our guests expectation in regards to service and cleanliness. Thank you again for your stay and please come back and visit soon. Best Regards-Kurt More 

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#3 of 37 in Overland Park
470 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center. The Country Club Plaza, downtown Kansas City, and the Truman Sports Complex are within a 20-minute drive and are all easily reached via I-435. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center

Address: 6100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66211-2403
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $185 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Overland Park At The Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#1 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#1 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds are wonderful and so comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles AimeeSM72, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger, club floor rooms are standard size.”
 of 5 bubbles Fla4ever, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Never had a bad room. Which floor room on did not matter.”
 of 5 bubbles robertwY3079GV, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always prefer rooms not a ground level but t his was not a problem. The rooms were clean and you will love the pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles GinnyW826, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on an upper floor that overlook the city.”
 of 5 bubbles mzlovely2016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay