We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway inn
 Click to rate
South Dakota
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We usually always have good experiences at Choice hotels. While this hotel is not terrible, it is certainly nothing special. The bedding seemed very 80's, the bathroom tile is dirty, the wall paper is scuffed. It has been used and it shows. We have stayed in Salina before at another hotel. We will go back to that hotel next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ggof3
Management response:

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Queens, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My boyfriend and I stopped here for the night on our cross country road trip. The room came up to $60 after taxes for a king sized bed(we did not reserve the room in advance, we just walked in). The room was clean and they had more than enough towels for us. The bed was comfortable enough and the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
raj k, Manager at Rodeway inn, responded to this review

Dear lynnette Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this place on our way to Denver. I was trying to stay within budget without giving up on quality and this place fit the bill. The woman at the front was extremely nice and actually appreciated the energy of my children with a smile. Rooms were clean and prety much the same you would get anywhere nearby. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
raj k, Manager at Rodeway inn, responded to this review

Dear bill k, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future....

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Good basic hotel, economical, pet friendly, felt safe unlike other Rodeway Inns where I have tried to stay. Trip Advisor recommendations are very worthwhile to check out close to your stay. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Only negative is that there is no elevator if that is important to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
raj k, Manager at Rodeway inn, responded to this review

Dear brenda Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Bluffton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I won this hotel on a Priceline bid and was pleasantly surprised by the place. It's located close to a big truck stop (don't you love the smell of diesel in the morning?), but that wasn't a big problem, The rooms were spacious, clean and surprisingly quiet. There are few amenities, but what do you expect for a budget hotel?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weffley
raj k, General Manager at Rodeway inn, responded to this review

Dear weffley Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Colorado
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Convenient to interstate, Rodeway provided a clean and quiet room that met our needs. No pool, minimal breakfast offerings, and no conditioner. Not even that 1/2 and 1/2 mixture of shampoo/conditioner in one bottle. Better than a Motel 6, but definitely only a one night stand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlanter55
Management response:

dear sir Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Me and my family were passing thru Salina for our annual trip to Denver. This year, we were on a budget and tried out the Rodeway Inn based on the reviews and I was very surprised. It was an amazing stay and was the best value for our money that this town had to offer. We learned that the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anup37
Management response:

dear sir thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel, your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience to each of our guest.we hope to see you again soon. sincerely roadway...

Goddard, Kansas
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn during the state wrestling tournament held in Salina. There were 6 in our party and this room was great. Clean, comfortable, and service was great. We were able to get a room with 3 double beds. Room was on second floor and quiet. Breakfast is just the basic complimentary breakfast but the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6KSTravelers
Reviewed 27 February 2016

A very friendly family managed place to briefly hang one's hat along the road. The room was clean, fresh and free wifi was provided. Most restaurants are a ways away, although there are some nearby. There was not a coffee maker in the room, so when my husband asked about coffee, the manager offered to make the breakfast coffee at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Campingcameron
Hallsville, Texas
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I made the reservation on the road needing a good room for the night unexpectedly. This particular hotel has not been my first choice in the past and the selection was dubious at best. I was mildly surprised that the staff and the hotel was very good. The check-in was smooth and the desk clerk accompanied me to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L0TAX

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.1 km away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#20 of 30 in Salina
245 reviews
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#16 of 30 in Salina
200 reviews
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
10.6 km away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#7 of 30 in Salina
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway inn

Address: 429 W Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8603 (Formerly America's Best Inn Salina)
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Salina
Salina Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dining establishments are more than two miles down the freeway into town.”
 of 5 bubbles L0TAX, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Enjoyed all features. Breakfast area clean and food attractively arranged.”
 of 5 bubbles daziest, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
“No elevator, so if that's an issue... ask for the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Chemandy, 17 Jun 2012 | Read review
“bring your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles cjmcnaughton, 28 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4