We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Salina I-70

Booking.comUS$54*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$54*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Salina I-70
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Salina I-70
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The motel stay was fine however breakfast was less than satisfactory. All appliances are on the same circuit and if you use more than one it trips the breaker. There wasn't very much put out for food and it seemed to be old. We weren't late to breakfast and there hadn't been many in for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Laporte, Colorado
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Motel was easy to access, a good price and had exceptional breakfast goodies. The bed seemed clean and was comfortable. Only problem was hair still on bathroom floor and some mold in corner by bathtub.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael D
Allison S, General Manager at Days Inn Salina I-70, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review of our hotel. We love to hear how guest experiences went whether good or bad so that we know how we can improve. However, I would like to apologize for the uncleanliness of your bathroom upon check-in. I am very pleased to hear that the hotel was easy to access, had a...

Elizabeth, Colorado
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 287aleksandrm
Brighton, Colorado
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The wallpaper was pealing, I was afraid to shower because the bottom of the tub needed a good dose of bleach. It took a good 5 minutes to get hot water. The carpet needed a strong cleaning, however it would probably fall apart first. The breakfast was midocre. The breakfast room had large portions of the walls cut away for...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn H
Allison S, General Manager at Days Inn Salina I-70, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the condition of your tub and the hot water not working when you checked-in to your room. I also apologize for the unappealing look of the carpet and the chunks missing from the breakfast room walls. I would like to assure you that...

Wausa, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curth579
Breckenridge
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trip M
Allison S, General Manager at Days Inn Salina I-70, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2015

While not expecting a lot, this place needs some serious maintenance. As the other reviewer pointed out the carpets are worn and in spots coming up and thread baren. The tub was terrifying; how can one feel clean after standing it? It' needs a serious bleach bomb. We didn't use the pool; namely because it looked just as bad as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoquaciousColorado
Allison S, General Manager at Days Inn Salina I-70, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the review that you gave us. I am very pleased to hear that our breakfast was good and that the staff was friendly. I want to apologize for the carpets looking worn, the tub not being to your satisfaction, and the pool looking uninviting. I would like for you to know that we...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 December 2015

This motel was a little rundown. I wasn't expecting a five star hotel but it could use some upkeep. It just looked worn. Heater/AC controls were falling apart, carpet was worn. Bathtub was so stained my wife declined to even take a shower. The bed was actually pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS58_12
Allison S, General Manager at Days Inn Salina I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for the review that you gave us. We appreciate any and all feedback. I am very please to hear the bed was pretty good for you. I would however like to apologize about the worn carpet and the stained bath tub. I would like you to know that we are undergoing renovations in our hotel. The tubs in...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 8 November 2015

During a lengthy cross country drive I chose this spot primarily because 11 hours of driving was close to my limit, the sun had set and dark was fast approaching. I found the room to be acceptable and the staff cordial. The indoor pool was clearly old, with moisture building up on the inner room walls causing me to wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theoden R
Allison S, General Manager at Days Inn Salina I-70, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the review you gave us. We love hearing from our guests so that we know what we can fix and what is working for guest satisfaction. I am very pleased to hear that the we met your need for a warm and comfortable bed. I want to apologize for moisture build up in the...

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We booked a king, first floor on the Wyndham site. When we arrived we were told they didn't have any king rooms left (we checked in at 3:30). We were told we could have a double queen on the first floor; however, the desk clerk wasn't sure how to get our reservation changed to it. Fifteen minutes we finally had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
Allison S, General Manager at Days Inn Salina I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate all the reviews that we receive so that we can better serve our guests. I want to apologize about not having the room available that you booked online. We do have a new desk clerk and although they have been trained, there are some aspects of the system they don't know fully. I...

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
6.0 km away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#19 of 30 in Salina
13 reviews
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.1 km away
Rodeway inn
Rodeway inn
#20 of 30 in Salina
42 reviews
10.6 km away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#6 of 30 in Salina
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Salina I-70

Address: 407 W Diamond Dr, Interstate Highway 70 & 9th Street, Exit 252, Salina, KS 67401-8603
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range: $80 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salina I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Salina I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salina
Salina Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Salina I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check wifi connectivity speed in your room. Not sure second floor was the issue or just a blip they night we stayed.”
sandyd612, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the North side, and on the West end to be farthest away from the truck stop and freeway noise.”
LHelker, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Never stay here! Soooo bad....”
plsjeff1975, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose one!”
EmeryK855, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ice machine is only on first floor.”
Momma109, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates