We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites

599 reviews
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (27)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“country kitchen”(43 reviews)
“ping pong”(28 reviews)
“air hockey”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (599)Write a Review
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
316
177
58
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
316
177
58
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry kitchenping pongair hockeyvideo gamesshuffle boardpark cityattached restaurantfamily reunionfree buffet breakfastputt puttatrium arearestaurant staffpool and hot tubbest westernsputting greengreat roomsan older hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, so many problems. First, if they say they are going to do something, don't count on it. Our TV was broken for 2.5 days. They never fixed it. I finally figured out what was wrong... No thanks to them. Second, there was a bit...More

Thank Allen H
Response from Kim M, General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Allen, On behalf of The Best Western Wichita North we sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our hotel does try to fit every guests request. Unfortunately due to the demand of high volume we were not able to offer...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

First thing I always judge a hotel on is the service I get from the front desk. So often this is not valued by hotel chains. I was knocked out by the friendliness of the woman who helped me at the best Western. Then I...More

Thank scottcomedy
Response from Kim M, General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & SuitesResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking to time to give us your wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your future travels bring you back to us soon. Thank you! Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

Reviewed 16 January 2018

This hotel is without a doubt the best value for a family traveling in the Midwest. The hotel has all the amenities for the adults and all the fun activities for the kids. I spent the weekend with my kids just enjoying the hotel as...More

Thank Kyle S
Response from Kim M, General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & SuitesResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your great comments. We appreciate your business and hope that the next time you and your family are traveling through Wichita/Park City that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Great location...good price....nice sized rooms....friendly staff....nice breakfast included...they have done some remodeling. A hidden gem in north Wichita. Good, full service restaurant attached. Check it out!

Thank Kevin P
Response from Kim M, General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & SuitesResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We hope your future travels to the Wichita/Park City area will bring you back to us. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

Reviewed 8 January 2018

I love staying here with extended family. The middle area with tables and chairs, mini golf, pool, shuffleboard, air hockey, and game room make this a great place to stay. The pool is very large and the hot tub is too. Great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Krista M
Response from Kim M, General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & SuitesResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and we hope you to have you back soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456120
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ncraft01
9 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kim M | Property representative |
Yes, we do all of the catering for our facility and do outside catering as well. Jenna Comerford is our Catering manager and she would be happy to help with arrangements for your event. She can be contacted at 316-832-9387... More
0
Votes
Shadow35k
6 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kim M | Property representative |
Yes, when you reserve your room just tell them you want to be off of the court yard in a quiet area and they will be happy to accommodate your request. Thank you for your inquiry. Kim
0
Votes
JarredTXKS
1 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Kim M | Property representative |
They are very comfortable. They are not only large but deep as well. You will enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Ask for a room to be inside next to the activities area and you will not have to go outside to enjoy..."
Read review
"Only 2 floors I had an inner room so I don't know if the ones over looking parking lot are louder for..."
Read review
"Lower outside rooms all have outside entrance,(which I prefer for loading and unloading) the west side is..."
Read review
"ask staff to help you with what you want, they did a great job choosing a quiet room for me."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing