We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
#11 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This hotel was so weird. Huge internal space from the patio doors of each room which is full of gaming machines and sofas - so you have to have your curtains drawn otherwise the entire property can see into your room. This also meant that the rooms had no windows and thus no air - musty smell was awful. Checkin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Healsby
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. It appears the confusion on the room came from our facility only having King rooms or Rooms with two Queen Beds. We do not have rooms with one Queen Bed so when you booked the room it was for one with two Queen Beds. We apologize...

Manhattan, KS, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I appreciated the fact that they use shampoo, conditioner, and body wash wall dispensers instead of little bottles-less wasteful and easier to use. I appreciated and respected that you could put up a sign on your bed saying you didn't need your sheets changed, to be more eco-friendly. I loved how much fresh fruit they offered at the breakfast buffet-I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaelle H
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

WOW, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your kind remarks. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we are your "home away from home" when in the Wichita/Park City area. We hope your future travels are safe ones and that they bring you back to us soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA...

Lyndon, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I frequently stay at this hotel when I have business in the Wichita area. The location is very conveniently near the interstate and easy to access. Room is comfortable and spacious. With all the "excess" that I bring on my trips, that's extremely important to me, as well as the fact that I can get an outside entry to the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora R
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy our facility and it's location. Being located just off of 1-135 you can get anywhere in the Wichita/Park City area in a timely manner. We have both interior and exterior entrances to our guest rooms so we are able to accommodate the needs of most guests. Thank you for taking the time...

Joplin Missouri
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We had the opportunity to spend the weekend at Best Western Wichita North (Park City). As we approached the property, it looked pretty isolated. Exit 13 on I-135 is pretty much abandoned by all but this motel, and the Country Kitchen restaurant, located inside the motel. The motel this weekend was 'filled' with multiple groups. One group was a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark43
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your last stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. Our full service hotel has something for every age group to enjoy from the big screen TV to the arcade game room. We are looking forward to having you back...

Reviewed 26 April 2016

I already had a pretty awesome opinion of this Best Western at the time of my last review, but they just keep getting better. Not only were they already great (what other hotel can you go to and practice your putting, play ping pong, shuffleboard, pool and visit an arcade all in the same building after you have gone swimming?!),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

WOW, thank you so much for your wonderful comments!!! Glad to hear that you are enjoying our upgrades and there are lots more to come. We appreciate your loyal patronage and we hope your future travels are safe ones and bring you back to us soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

Clive, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This Best Western was conveniently located near restaurants and the interstate. The rooms were large, clean, and very comfortable. The Atrium area had games, billiards, ping pong, snacks in a vending area,and a pool. There are many sofas in conversation areas and tables and chairs for card or board games. Coffee is available at all times in the lobby. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We love family reunions!!! Thank you so much for selecting our hotel to host your family event. Our facility does have something for everyone to do no matter the age from the arcade to the big screen TV. We hope your family will consider our hotel for your future get together's and we thank you for taking the time to...

United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A certain "desk clerk" bent over backwards to make my group feel welcomed and important. I'm sure she did this for everyone and we weren't "THAT SPECIAL", but she sure made us feel like we were. We had a very pleasant time and enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments. We have a great crew of guest service agents working for us in every department and I will make sure they see your comments. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

Gorham, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I like this hotel and would stay there any time I need a place to stay in the Wichita area. I have stayed at this hotel during a state-wide convention and in the case of shopping and leisure. Was impressed with staff in both situations. Helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. Our convention center has over 20,000 sq ft of meeting space and we are happy to hear that your group selected us. We wish you safe travels in the future and we hope they bring you back to us soon. Thank you for taking the time to...

Reviewed 18 April 2016

This location was nice but the pool was COLD. No one could swim in it. We tried to swim in it, we saw others try to swim in it and you just couldn't stand it. We complained to the manager and we were told they had just changed the water but we talked with other guests and they had been...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritamD8510JV
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We had just resurfaced our pool and had just filled it so it takes several days to heat that amount of water. Signs were posted on both pool doors and at the Front Desk stating that the water was going to be cold for several days. We sincerely apologize...

Wentworth, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great place to stay. Very nice rooms. Always friendly and accommodating. Very clean. I have stayed here several times and it is always a good experience. It is so good, my wife wants to come with me when I am on business! If you do have a problem, they will fix it immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your patronage. As a General Manager the most important part of building a team is finding staff members who truly care about guests. I am happy to hear that we have a team in place that treats you well. Thank you for taking the time to give...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
11.4 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
455 reviews
12.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
12.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
10.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 E 53rd St N, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219-2611
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $152 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#15 Family Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Garden City, Kansas
london
over a year ago
Marysville, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower outside rooms all have outside entrance,(which I prefer for loading and unloading) the west side is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BobB542, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask staff to help you with what you want, they did a great job choosing a quiet room for me.”
 of 5 bubbles rnmarjo, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had an "accessible" room, and I must say, the floor in the shower was not slanted enough for the water to drain properly.”
 of 5 bubbles pabliopelli, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are nice size jacuzzi is a little hard to get into”
 of 5 bubbles Sasnak6, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms near highway 135”
 of 5 bubbles OldArmySoldier, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay