We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

Everything here was very good. Big room, clean, plenty of towels, comfortable bed with choice of pillows. Excellent breakfast choices with plenty of tables. Definitely would recommend to anyone visiting Elizabethtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybee522
Allen P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 21 August 2014

My sister and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn. We had never stayed before and did not know what to expect. We were blown away the minute we walked into the lobby. The lobby was neat and very comfortable with a seating area in front of a fireplace. The staff met us with smiles and were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette E
Allen P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Annette, I am very happy to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. We like to ensure that our guests have that type of experience consistently. Our staff here at the Comfort Inn work as a family and we strive to ensure that everyone of our guests are included in our Choice Hotels family. We hope to see...

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This was the second time that my wife and I stayed here. Mitul (sp) is a great help and incredibly friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is very nice and the owner works hard to make everyone happy. Could they use an elevator or get rid of some old wallpaper? Sure. BUT the rooms are clean and modern and you won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Allen P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We came to see the Stephen Foster Play. We decided to stay at Comfort Inn Bardstown based on the no smoking no pet policy. There is not an elevator however no problem for us. The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. We did not eat breakfast so can't comment. We would definitely stay again. Everything in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nananna_2010
Allen P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope to see you again real soon. Thank you,

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed her on a weekend to celebrate our anniversary. It was very nice. Everything was very clean. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. And I wouldn't mind staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
Allen P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great experience with us, and I hope you had a great anniversary as well. Thank you for the positive remarks as we continue to strive to be the best everyday. Thanks, Allen P.

Frankfort, IL
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a nice overnight stay here on August 1, 2014. Ours was a 1st floor room with King size bed, comfortable sofa, large TV, free WiFi and power charging station, and clean bathroom with a strong shower. The decor was nice and the bedding was very comfortable. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. We had a/c and their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccheath54
Allen P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the positive response after your stay here with us. We strive to ensure all guests have the best experience they can. We hope to see you in the future and if there is anything we can do for you please let us know. Thanks, Allen P.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were disappointed with this hotel during our recent stay. After requesting another room since the first room smelled stale and did not seem like it had been used for a while, the second room had a strong chemical smell, small areas of peeling wallpaper, and missing caulking in the bathroom, which made it look neglected. Also, we were automatically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1media1
Allen P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. This information is used to better our hotel for our guests. Hopefully when you are in the area you will try our hotel again and we will better serve you. Thank you,

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was awful. The beds were supposed to be queen sized, they're full sized. There was no ac on in the room (100 degrees outside), it took hours to cool the room down to a tolerable level. The fridge was unplugged and wide open, which would also take hrs to cool to a usable level, making the fridge unusable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frodo1111
Allen P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your response. I would like to start by letting you know we have never had queen beds nor do we say we do. Kings and Doubles are all we do have. Unfortunatly we do unplug our micro-fridge in a number of rooms that are not used on a regular basis to keep them from...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This Choice Hotels property is somewhat older and, for the most part, is okay. Its location is rather odd sandwiched between two automotive service businesses and across the street from a car wash as well as other industrial businesses. Nonetheless, it was not noisy, the parking area was well lighted, and seemed perfectly safe. The manager was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BionicOne
Allen P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We try to use your comments to better our hotel. We hope that next time you will consider giving us another try. Until then have a great day.

Clarksburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Apparently I stayed at a different hotel than the individuals on here writing about how clean it is. It was the single most disgusting hotel room I have ever stayed in. It suffered from long term neglect and obviously had not had a thorough cleaning in some time. The most disgusting find was the pubic hairs in the bathroom floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckasue75
Allen P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Sorry we did not meet up to your standards. We all try hard as a team to make sure our guests are happy with there stay. I hope that if you are ever in the area again you will consider giving us another chance.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
636 reviews
1.8 km away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
366 reviews
2.6 km away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
27.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
33.0 km away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 984 Frost Ave., Bardstown, KY 40004
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Price Range: $169 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bardstown
Bardstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have trouble navigating stairs, be sure to request first floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 950haroldb, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End of hall was quiet..stay away from lobby and pool area if you are looking for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles joyr362, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get ground floor no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles VernO_11, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles waz_jd, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors away from first floor pool and breakfast area are preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles rcm771, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5