We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonel's Cottage Inns

Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (34)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good11%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
52
8
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
8
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon loftpioneer parkcontinental breakfastwatermelonyogurtbourbon trailb bbreakfast tableharrison smith housewithin easy walking distancememorial day weekendmodern amenitiesthe location is perfectfront porchthoroughly enjoyed our stayold housesouthern charm
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed two nights in the adorable Millstone cottage in July 2017. The cottage itself is adorable and in the perfect location. We walked to everything. Hadorns Bakery, all the shops, restaurants. Location wise it was just perfect. The cottage was decorated in traditional southern...More

Thank lkennedy2017
Response from ChapezeHouse, Owner at Colonel's Cottage InnsResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for your visit, we have ordered a new mattress and it should be here before the weekend! Please contact me, we would love for you to stay next time on us! Thanks, Margaret Sue Masters Colonel's Cottage Inns

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Great location 3 blocks from anything in Bardstown. Housekeeping did a good job, always left clean towels, etc. Master bed was horrible to sleep on! Definitely needs a new mattress. Would have been considerate to know there would be a groundskeeper/ handyman (with key?) coming...More

Thank 788raburkhart
Response from ChapezeHouse, Owner at Colonel's Cottage InnsResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your visit with us....we have ordered a new mattress which should be in place by tomorrow. Please contact us so the next time you are in town you can stay on us!.....

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed in the Pioneer Park Cottage. It was a quaint cottage and we love how it was decorated, especially the kitchen. There was plenty of room for the three of us. The centennial breakfast wasn't nothing to brag about. The location was close to...More

Thank 200jamesdw
Response from ChapezeHouse, Owner at Colonel's Cottage InnsResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Pioneer Park Cottage. I am so pleased that you like it and hope you will return to see us very soon. Margaret Sue Masters

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed in the Bourbon Cottage in June. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a minor problem with the AC but our hosts had repair people there immediately and could not have been more accommodating. It was a beautifully-appointed property and very tastefully decorated...More

Thank azdeb2
Response from ChapezeHouse, Owner at Colonel's Cottage InnsResponded 27 July 2017

We enjoyed your stay with us at the Bourbon Cottage. Please come again very soon!

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Cute house but could use more attention to cobwebs and dust, dirty windows with dead bugs. Overpriced for less than perfect conditions. Could use a good cleaning and a fix it guy. Continental breakfast was muffin & watermelon. No yogurt as stated. Didn't eat cereal...More

Thank 357kathyr
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (34)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barry M
6 July 2017|
Answer
Response from ChapezeHouse | Property representative |
Barry, I have the Millstone Cottage which has 2 Bedrooms (1 room has queen bed and 1 bedroom has twin beds). This cottage has 1 bath. Rate for 3 is $209 plus tax. I also have 2 suites (Chapeze Suite & Bourbon Loft) that... More
0
Votes
Christina J
2 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ChapezeHouse | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in the Colonel's Cottage Inns. We have no availability for Saturday Oct 15th. Sunday, Oct 16th availabilty: Bourbon Cottage $189 John Fitch Cottage $149 Bourbon Loft $179 Chapeze Suite $179
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chapeze Suite is a little pricey but worth the price"
Read review
"Plenty of street parking available in front of the house."
Read review
"Chapeze Suite was great!"
Read review
"Can walk to restaurants and shopping."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing