We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Bowling Green

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The smell of cigarettes and fajitas filled the air as I walked to the room. 80% of the hotel room doors were open and everyone hanging outside on the upstairs balcony railings. The sound of Spanish and Mexican music echoed across the still evening air and empty bottle of Modelo and corona's lined the window sills. The rooms were clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank csnider69
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay here! The staff were super friendly and helpful. They even let us swim in the pool past the closing time. Everything was clean and well stoked in the room. Had a cute little desk, mini fridge, and coffee pot for the small price we paid. Definitely will return!

Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne H
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Cost for 2 including tax was about $65, which was very good compared to the price of other hotels. That's were the good stuff ends. We heard everything and were woke up several times from noise outside and above us. The floor of our room had a peal and stick laminate and it was filthy. My wife wiped my feet... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bowling Green, responded to this review

James, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

A reservation was made for august 12 thru 14 back in may 2016. Called on the 3rd of Aug told that I did not have reserv. Had to go 30 miles north to find a motel. I came back home to find that they charged my credit card . Had to turn over To bank for resolve.

Helpful?
1 Thank Everette P
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Everette, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We... More 

Epe, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Hotel needs overhauling. Carpet in room is not quite fresh. Airco smells a bit moisty. Two Queen beds are comfortable. Tuning of the tv was not quite good and sharp. Bathroom was clean. Separate washbasin in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Henry M
Paducah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few days after father's funeral. The staff couldn't have treated my grandchildren better. Our room was clean, an well stocked. Our housekeeper was a gem. Came in an mopped the floor 4 us. Had read all the bad reviews. Can't say we were disappointed with anything. If u r looking 4 clean, cheap, an rest, $105.00 for 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
Rineyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The price was right but I had a hard time sleeping because I did not feel like I was sleeping in a clean place. There were knats and a couple flies. There was also filth around the bottom of the shower. I would only stay here again if I had no where else to go. Paying $20 more for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank brandyandmark
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Brandy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We made a quick stop at this hotel on our way to nashville and never again will I stay with this chain. THE glass window in the lobby was shattered Walls were paper thin. The beds were horribly thin extremely hard piss poor excuses for a mattress. Looked to be a blood stain on the sheets as well. The door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Motel 6 in Bowling Green Ky is an affordable place to stay. The rooms are basic but they are clean. You couldn't ask for a better location. There is plenty of shopping and restaurant options close by. You will find the staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank jjsbaby225
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Room was very clean and ready upon arrival. Great location. Close to restaurants and Interstate. This is my second time staying here. Will stay again in the future. Great price for the room. Would recommended this hotel to family and friends.

Helpful?
2 Thank bobbysangel1959

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
1.2 km away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#26 of 33 in Bowling Green
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#14 of 33 in Bowling Green
241 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#18 of 33 in Bowling Green
45 reviews
1.4 km away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#21 of 33 in Bowling Green
455 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 33 in Bowling Green
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Bowling Green is located near Carrol Knicely Conference Center, Greenwood Mall, and Southern Kentucky Preforming Arts Center. A outdoor seasonal pool, coin laundry facility for our guest convenience. Truck parking with length limit of 40ft. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bowling Green

Address: 3139 Scottsville Road, I-65 at Exit #22, Bowling Green, KY 42101
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Bowling Green
Bowling Green Motel Six
Bowling Green Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not reserve with them”
 of 5 bubbles 844everettep, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the pool side are cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles henrym463, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good location”
 of 5 bubbles bobbysangel1959, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has a table and chair”
 of 5 bubbles P794OXjh, 9 May 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay