We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Bowling Green

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
 Click to rate
london, uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a motel. The check in man seemed to think I would wait forever whilst he sorted out payment with Hotels.com ; oh no! Our room had a really unpleasant smell; I think it was cigarette smoke - in 2017!!! The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows (only 2 per bed) were even worse. Breakfast was disgraceful, no orange...

1Thank norman s
Parma, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our room had laminate flooring, and was clean. Beds were comfy, shower was good. The breakfast was good - even had scrambled eggs which were very good! Parking was close and we felt safe even though we had a late arrival (after 10pm). We would stay here again, and can easily recommend.

Thank LindaS1400
Falkville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Room was clean and it was pretty quiet even for New Years Eve. The people checking is in and out were very nice. Breakfast was ok. Only complaint is the ironing board was broke and the curtains didn't block the light outside well. I would recommend this place

Thank ctayus
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay! I am so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a quiet evening at our inn, and that you were pleased with our staff. We take pride in providing a clean, friendly environment. Also, thank you for letting us know about the...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Our room was awesome! Laminate flooring, carpet only around the bed. Very pleased with the price and quality of our stay. We didn't expect such a quality room. I would recommend this hotel for your next stay in bowling green.

Thank Judy H
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a generous review of our property! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our newly renovated rooms, and for your recommendation. We put a lot of effort into our establishment, and welcome such great comments with open arms! Thank you for choosing us as your Bowling Green stop. We look forward to seeing you on your...

Boone, NC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Several things about this motel were very nice, but other things were negative. Nice: Our second-floor king room had been recently remodeled with pleasant decor. The fridge and coffee maker worked great. There were extra outlets on one of the nightstands, even with 2 USB ports. The bed was comfortable, slightly firm. The desk clerk that handled check out was...

1Thank 4relaxers
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such an honest review. I am thrilled that you were pleased with our newly renovated rooms which all include a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. We always welcome our furry friends and do our best to provide for them accordingly. Though, I am sorry to hear that some things were not as pleasant with your stay...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Easy access from I-65. Our room was adequate, bed was comfortable and shower was hot and water pressure was excellent. Within walking distance to several dining spots. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Thank Bert7994
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear so many positive remarks regarding our hotel and surrounding area. We are conveniently located next to several restaurants that are within walking distance, including our very own Greenwood Mall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Springdale, PA
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable which is important to me. I would stay there again if I was passing through Bowling Green, Kentucky. There's a lot of places to eat in the area too which is a plus.

Thank saturdaysarebetter
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I brought 20 folks to stay at the Red Roof Inn during the National Corvette Museums Vet N Vettes event. As with all of my stays at this hotel I was offered a quality place that is clean and comfortable at a reasonable price.

Thank Tux H
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This was our first time to stay at this facility. The hotel was reasonably convenient to the main road and just off the interstate. Check in was quick and easy except for the detail that should have been taken care of by the call center days before our arrival. I had mistakenly clicked on a smoking room while making an...

Thank Beach8Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We're traveling from Minnesota to Tennessee and we really wanted to stick with clean and inexpensive places to stay along the way. The Red Roof Inn did not disappoint. The room was large and welcoming. The location was quiet and it was clean. If you're looking for for clean and inexpensive, this is a great choice. Definitely recommend.

Thank Janette J

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (3)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (83)
Room/Suite (39)
Bathroom (7)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Dining (4)
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
224 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
118 reviews
0.3 km away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Bowling Green is located in the heart of Bowling Green - known primarily as the only place in the US that manufactures Corvettes and the home of Western Kentucky University. We are within 10 minutes of many area attractions such as Beech Bend Amusement and Water Park, Lost River Cave, National Corvette Museum, GM-Corvette Plant, Hot Rods Baseball Stadium, SKYPAC, WKU Campus, and many others. Red Roof Bowling Green is renovated with all new rooms, Flat Screen TVs, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features free hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, muffins, and fruit (served 6:00am - 9:00am). All guest rooms feature a micro-fridge. We also have a coin laundry facility. Red Roof Bowling Green offers both free hard wired and wireless high speed internet access in all rooms. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bowling Green

Address: 3140 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-4416
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $106 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#10 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pompano Beach
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
normans489, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We booked well in advance which we would highly recommend.”
LindaS1400, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are much the same however lower levels offer obvious is to load & unload.”
419tuxh, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would select an upstairs room so no one is walking above you.”
AllyLane, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“I don't really have one.”
138melanieh, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$70* /night
View Deal
Red RoofUS$70
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates