We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Barkley Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Barkley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Barkley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 April 2015

It was hard for me to believe that it had been twenty years since I had stayed here. The hotel is showing its age. We attributed it to the state's cutbacks in all services. The room was mostly clean although there were cobwebs in the vaulted ceiling and red deposits on the inside of the shower curtain. EVERYTHING is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goofy417
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay; we are in the process of updating and renovating our lodge rooms and we have already started with the 3 sheet bedding system with the beds. We hope to have some of the other upgrades by late summer and fall. We hope you and your family return...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We stayed at the lodge for 2 nights. Very nice room. We had dinner and breakfast at the Lodge restaurant both were good. After we had left I noticed I was missing my diamond earrings. I called back to the Lodge and told them we were returning to get them as I had left them on the ice tray by...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Skaggs5457
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay; we appreciate the positive comments. We will be sure to give an extra "Thanks and Good Job" to Jackie for all the assistance she provided you in your search for the earrings. Thanks again.

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Lake Barkley Lodge is everything a lodge should be. High vaulted ceilings made from red wood, lots of windows overlooking beautiful Lake Barkley and the surrounding woods. Our room was not only rustic but extremely comfortable with all the conveniences of home. The bed was comfy and our room was nice and quiet. The room has a deck to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your most recent stay with us; we appreciate your business and look forward to your return. We are glad you had a good experience and Thank you for the nice comments.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I first visited this lodge over 10 yrs ago, & have frequently been a guest. But not for over 7 yrs, until my visit this fall. I was pleased to see it had changed very little. My usual annual visits were in mid winter, to relieve cabin fever, enjoy the still view of the cold, gray lake, & parboil myself...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tubman74
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay; we appreciate all the positive comments. We do apologize the indoor pool area was closed due to renovations but on your next visit we hope you are pleased with the upgrades. Thank you again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately I had to give the lodge a bad review last year. My family comes each year after Christmas to relax and enjoy some quiet after the busy holiday season. Last year I was not happy with the accommodations nor the restaurant. However, they really seemed to have improved both. The suite we stayed in was clean, comfortable and of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fixyourcar
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about your stay; we appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again.

Pataskala, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I stayed for the first time at the lodge back in the summer. I went back for three nights this past weekend and took my wife. We did not like the room we stayed in the first night (just because the view wasn't as good- everything else was fine. The front desk person changed us as soon as we requested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles Alan S
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about your most recent stay. I am glad your customer service, room, and food was good. We look forward to you and your family visiting us again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Lodge rooms are very dark, not much lighting, and narrow. Balcony had cob webs and needed a good cleaning. View of lake from room and restaurant great. Food is so so. Would rather stay at Lake Cumberland Park

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loneranger999
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your most recent stay. We do apologize if your balcony had cob webs; housekeeping knocks those down daily and we also have our pest control company spray for spiders regularly. This winter we are expecting some room upgrades which we hope will brighten up the lodge rooms. Thank you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2014

On the positive first, we ate at the lodge and the food was good. I personally had the fish and it was delicious . My husband had the philly steak and would not recommend it at all. The staff could have been more helpful. We are older and explained that a lot of steps were troublesome. this place has BUNCHES...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bev213
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We do apologize if you requested an upper level room and did not receive it because we have designated rooms that are upper level for a rate increase. We also have Handicap and Handicap accesible rooms that are upper level without a rate increase. This winter we...

Richmond,ky
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We had a conference at lake Barkley Lodge. Our room faced the lake and when we woke up every morning was different. One morning was misty and other day was raining. There is boat deck and some people can fishing. There is exercise building other side of lodge and indoor pool in there. There is outdoor pool, tennis court and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yummyRichmond_ky
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about your most recent stay and listing all the amenities we have to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you plan on visiting us again.

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2014

we stayed for the weekend and as a whole our trip it was good, BUT the Commonwealth of Kentucky needs to put some money into bringing the old lodge back up to shape. this is a gem of a lodge and with a little TLC it could be back to the way people expect. The deck around dining room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallat30
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We had originally scheduled the Balcony for mid October but we are still waiting on the lumber to get started on that project. We have Seafood night the first Friday of the month starting in June and normally run until October; the buffet consists of fish, frog...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
36.1 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
360 reviews
20.9 km away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
34.5 km away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
158 reviews
30.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
20.5 km away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Barkley State Resort Park has accommodations for every kind of travelers, including the comfortable Barkley Lodge and a large camping site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Barkley Lodge

Address: 3500 State Park Road, Box 790, Cadiz, KY 42211-7090
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Price Range: $91 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Barkley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Barkley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Barkley Hotel Cadiz
Barkley Lodge
Barkley Hotel Cadiz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Barkley Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Barkley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms; great suites; great cabins; amazing small lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles GWaldrop, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level is worth the extra $10 although all rooms have a lake view and balcony.”
  • View of Marina from balcony with room
  • Balcony from room
  • View of lake from balcony with room
 of 5 bubbles DebbieC776, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You pay ten dollars more a night...but having a room on the upper level saves you walking up and down stairs constantly with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles IndianaKris, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to close the blackout drapes at night. The lake has a surprising amount of moving lights which may awaken you during the night.”
  • Lake Barkley Lodge
  • Lake Barkley Lodge
 of 5 bubbles messengrl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor (the 200s and 400s) have more light and lovely views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 603janets, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5