We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights, Get 2,000 Points; Stay 3 Nights, Get 5,000 Points
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$59
View deal
Expedia.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
Agoda.comUS$80
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Cadiz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
QUALITY INN Get more for your hard-earned money at our hotel in Cadiz, KY. You'll love our convenient location, friendly service and more. Amenities include: Free WiFi Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Business center Free coffee Bus, truck and R.V. parking Guest rooms feature: Refrigerator and microwave Premium bedding Work desk Flat-screen TV Coffee maker Our hotel in Cadiz, KY is near: Land Between the Lakes Lakes National Recreation Park Venture River Water Park Lake Barkley At our Quality Inn® hotel, our affordable rates and central location lets you focus on making your trip a memorable one. Plus, you can earn rewards—including free nights and gift cards—with our Choice Privileges® Rewards program.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
60Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 11
  • 4
  • 1
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wendy H wrote a review Aug 2022
Punta Gorda, Florida2 contributions
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was egg and sausage Pattie’s to make your own egg muffin. Eggs were cold and tasteless. Would stay again and skip breakfast. All in all, a nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Hi wendyh0982PF, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a clean and comfortable experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
msbraddy28 wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
The room was as pictured on website. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Checkin was fast and easy. Only thing never mention and about breakfast. Before checkin out I went and look. They had a few hot items, cereal, fruit, muffins and yogurt. Just grab to go stuff. Would stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Dear msbraddy28, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth W wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
We traveled to Cadiz, Kentucky for my brother's retirement from the Army and my niece's high school graduation. I booked and insured the trip through Expedia for a two night stay 05/20-22/2022. Upon check in the manager requested a credit card for "incidentals" and had me sign electronically. I asked for a copy of what I signed and was told I would have to request a copy from Expedia. Housekeeping did not change bedding nor exchange wash clothes/hand towels/bath towels during the course of our stay, so my 13 year old daughter and I used what was originally provided. Like many we put ALL used/wet wash clothes/hand towels/bath towels in the tub before leaving the room. I took the room cards to the front desk upon check out and asked the manager for a receipt. The manager assured me nothing was charged to my credit card therefore a receipt was not necessary. Later the same afternoon I noticed a missed call from Quality Inn, Cadiz Kentucky. There was no voice message, I thought perhaps we had left something in the room so I called back. I was taken aback when the manager wrongfully accused me of taking ALL the wet/used wash clothes/hand towels and bath towels I had left in the bath tub for housekeeping. The manager went on to tell me the $10.00 coffee makers get stolen all the time but it does not cost him anything to get them replaced. If he's charging $60.00 for every "incidentals fee" as he wrongfully charged me he's making a lot of money on fraudulent claims. My brother went to the Quality Inn to try to speak to the manager and was sworn at by a female staff member. Needless to say my brother contacted the Cadiz police department as did I. THIS IS FRAUD FOLKS! I'm sure a lot could be learned from security cameras too. I reported this to corporate Choice Hotels, Expedia, my credit card company and the local Better Business Bureau. Know your rights and don't be taken! By the way the shower had no pressure and there was significant wear-and-tear.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 25 May 2022
Dear R1019FJbethw, I am so sorry for the problems that you experienced during your visit at our hotel. This type incident certainly is not typical of our facility. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an unusual experience. We take this quite highly and your feedback will be shared with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy M wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
+1
We had left Georgia weather was bad had my mom she wasn’t doing well we saw the trip was putting fatigue on her so we needed to stop to rest I know it’s hotels check out time is at 11 and this was around 9:15 am when we were talking about stopping and check in with hotels are at three so we were feeling like we was gonna have to wait till three before we checked into a hotel we ended up stopping in Cadiz Kentucky as soon as the Young man I wish I would’ve got his name found out what our situation was, he instantly had housekeeping get a room together they has so much empathy and compassion for our situation that it was like a home away from home I have much love for everyone of them I would give this rating 💯 Thank you Nancy💜💜
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Hi nancymY8383UQ, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arnie S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We found the employees to be very engaging, room was clean and the breakfast was good. I would certainly recommend quality inn to friends and relatives. We also found the beds and pillows to be very exceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Hi 923arnies, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Quality Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom S wrote a review Jan 2022
Lanark, Illinois23 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel manager, Mr. Patel, went out of his way to help us. Our car had broken down and we needed to travel to a near by town to get a rental. We explained our situation and with out hesitation he offered his car keys. We were able to get the rental and we’re on our way. Thanks! The hotel is a great value. Clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Hi tomrose, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley G wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
We stopped at this hotel while driving through KY. We were stuck in a huge traffic jam and we'd been driving for hours, and this was the first one we saw. We were able to get a room on the spot AND they allowed dogs (we have a 10 lb chihuahua). They gave us a room by the door, which was good because they had a large area behind the hotel to take your dog out, but it's also really loud, so I would recommend not taking room 102. We actually liked the hotel so much that we stayed again one our way back home and the check in took about 2 seconds. We couldn't get the tv to work, and thought we would have to switch rooms, but they told us how to do an update and we got premium channels, so I got to watch Discovery+, which was nice. They have an indoor pool, but that was weird. The first time my husband and son went, it was like a sauna. The pool was warm, it was fine. But the second time they went, like a week later, it was FREEZING. So something to keep in mind. The vending machine items got pretty slim and I think they only take cash. Breakfast was good - they had hot options and they had prepackaged stuff you could microwave, like sausage egg and cheese biscuits and muffins. There was unlimited juice, coffee, and hot cocoa, and they even set up decorations around the hotel so you could take holiday pictures, which I thought was cute. Overall, I'd recommend it. There's a bbq place right next to it that's pretty good, and we got take out from a Mexican restaurant nearby that was REALLY good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Be careful getting a room near the side door - it slams.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 14 Jan 2022
Hi ashleytravels101, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raphael A wrote a review Jan 2022
Tallahassee, Florida18 contributions
Came here to assist with the tornadoes of Dec 10 & 11. The GREED of this owner was plain nasty. Company paid expenses, but if I allow him to price gouge he would give me the points for my stay. RIDICULOUS! Stayed an entire week but couldn’t take his attitude anymore. I’ll be in this area for months. He’s a greedy price gouging low life. Money over the citizens of Kentucky affected by tornadoes. Some lost everything they owned. Some lost their lives.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Dear RaphaelAndradesSr, Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I completely understand your concern with our staff and this is completely unacceptable. Hence I have communicated and forwarded your issue to the management head to look into this issue and resolve it as soon as possible. Hence again we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your feedback and we value your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mirvine4433 wrote a review Jan 2022
Leavenworth, Kansas4 contributions
Very friendly and helpful both when I called from down the interstate and again when I checked in. Comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated for the holidays. Nice free breakfast that started at 6 am so we could get on the road early. Nicely lit parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Hi mirvine4433, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karl T wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The Quality Inn in Cadiz KY was a great place to spend an evening. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and breakfast was first class. I arrived about 1 in the morning. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. My room was large and clean . It clearly exceeded my expectations. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage and waffles.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear T2151ZEkarlt, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Cadiz
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyCadiz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 45 Photos (Cadiz, KY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include Extreme Entertainment End Zone (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Triplets BBQ, Cadiz Restaurant, and Ferrells Hamburgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.