We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights, Get 2,000 Points; Stay 3 Nights, Get 5,000 Points
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$82
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Cadiz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We're Rodeway Inn, and we've been a leading hotel here in Cadiz, KY, since 1996. We believe in anticipating and exceeding our customer's needs, offering a rewards program, pet-friendly options, premium bedding, and fantastic amenities. We started this business because our family has always been in the hospitality industry and we enjoy making people feel right at home in our hotel. We're looking forward to growing our business to continue to serve Cadiz and the surrounding communities. We'd like to personally invite you to come for a stay in one of our comfortable rooms with king, queen, or double beds, flat-screen T.V's, free WiFi, microwave, refrigerator, and more fantastic amenities!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
First aid kit
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
242Reviews1Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 58
  • 12
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John K wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
Really enjoyed this very friendly and clean place. Had a king bed that was extremely comfortable. The room was beautifully decorated and the whole property is obviously loved. Would highly recommend stayed at this little gem.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our comfortable bed and spacious room. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas S wrote a review May 2022
Graysville, United States16 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This family-run motel is well maintained, clean, and quiet. The rooms are neat and the plumbing fixtures seem new--everything works. Altogether, the experience is one of frank and simple goodness, rather homelike. The location is within two blocks of Highway I-24. A Mac Donald's and several restaurants are nearby. Parking is abundant, which is a plus for RVs and trailers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 28 May 2022
Hi Tom, Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frances W wrote a review Oct 2022
Great! I recently booked a room for my daughter and was so happy when she told me “this is a really nice place. So clean, I like it here. " The staff was pleasant and very accommodating when we extended her stay. Upon check-out my daughter said she would be happy to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Hi francesw949 , A big thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to seeing you and your daughter again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie H wrote a review Sep 2022
Fountain Inn, South Carolina61 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed at this motel twice. The first time was spectacular, the room was clean and delightfull. It is hard to find a good clean motel, so we had another trip planned, so we arranged our schedule to be able to stay at this motel again. We were traveling with our dog this time, so we booked a pet-friendly room. The room we stayed in was horrible! The first thing I noticed when I walked into the room was that it smelled like cigarette smoke. Their pet-friendly rooms must have been their smoking rooms at one point. The next thing I noticed was that that there were flies everywhere. My husband and I were swatting flies all night, very disgusting. The third thing I noticed that the carpet needed a good vacuuming. When I went to plug the coffee pot in I found an old bottle cap under the table. I have no idea how long it had been there. You could tell that they did not do a good job of cleaning the room. The corners were dirty and dusty. We pay more for pet-friendly rooms for the extra cleaning they have to do, but I am not sure where the extra cleaning comes in, because this room didn't get it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay at this motel if you are traveling with a pet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 30 Sep 2022
Hi Julie , Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are sorry that your room did not smell fresh, and please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. The flies issue is something we cannot control. We are in rural Kentucky and in the back, we have many farmlands. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is very clean, comfortable and up to date!!! Thank you very much!!! Having 3 queen beds really helped us to get good night rest with 3 children!! Thank you very much for accommodating our larger family!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Hi Irl , Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our comfortable bed and accommodating staff. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are thrilled to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saxsellers wrote a review Feb 2022
Terre Haute, Indiana112 contributions45 helpful votes
My wife and I stopped here and paid too much. It is very clean, particularly for a Rodeway. The parking area and all buildings were also very well-lit. Beds were comfortable enough as well. The issue is that we paid $84 + tax (we should've booked ahead) because we stopped last minute. The issues were that there was a broken towel rod by the sink, the light over the sink was missing a light cover, and when we took showers in the morning we ran out of hot water. The towel and light are minor inconveniences, but running out of hot water is inexcusable in an $84 room. We paid the $84+ tax, so that's on us. We should've looked more, but we were tired and hungry. I would definitely stay at this hotel again IF THE PRICE WAS $25 cheaper. It's a nice hotel---just book to get a good price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Hi saxsellers, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. If you still have questions regarding billing, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter. We are all looking forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raphael A wrote a review Jan 2022
Tallahassee, Florida18 contributions
Customer service is AWESOME! This place is underrated. The rooms are classy & clean. The entire staff is about the guests being comfortable & pleased. I stayed at a nearby place & I simply had to move because the Customer Service was so bad! These rooms are nicer & the service is 10 times better. Believe it or not, I will only stay at the Rodeway Inn when I’m in Cadiz, KY. Try it, you’ll LOVE IT!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the other place nearby. I stayed at both and this is the winner hands down.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Hi RaphaelAndradesSr, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Best of luck on your trip and we look forward to seeing you when you return. Take care and stay safe as you travel back home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tressa K wrote a review Oct 2021
Wisconsin4 contributions
We had booked a stay at this motel but due to car trouble we were unable to keep our reservation. However, the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind, if we ever come this was again, they will have our business!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Mollie_Kensington, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill P wrote a review Jun 2021
Liberty Township, Ohio18 contributions3 helpful votes
Stay here several times but under a different name. This place is perfect to stay to fish the middle lower lake Barkley. They seemed to make several improvements to curb appeal. Added parking improvements gave room a face lift to be like the brand of new ownership. Bath room door needs to be replaced. But keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear 376billp, Thanks for your comments and for being a loyal guest. We are glad you had such a nice experience with us, and we sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers and were very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen H wrote a review Jun 2021
Naperville, Illinois140 contributions107 helpful votes
Rodeway Inn is used to be a low-end hotel in Choice Hotels system. This one changed my mindset. It's updated decor and furniture made me feel like staying a high-end hotel room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Two small things needed to be improved, though. I found one towel had stains on it and exchanged it. Maybe they just needed an extra wash/bleach. The other thing was there were no morning coffee and limited breakfast items in the lobby. I had to brew my coffee with in-room coffee maker.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Hi S H, On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing the recent updates that we have made to our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide you a clean and comfortable experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays. Best of luck on your trip and we look forward to seeing you when you return. Take care and stay safe as you travel back home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn Cadiz
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyCadiz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RODEWAY INN: UPDATED 2022 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 55 Photos (Cadiz, KY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Extreme Entertainment End Zone (7.1 km) and Divine Intentions (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Triplets BBQ, Cadiz Restaurant, and Ferrells Hamburgers.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Rodeway Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.