We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Savannah cabins with a Queen size bed, 2 bunk beds plus a futon. Cabins are small but works fine for 2 adults and 4 kids, fire pit and fridge is a plus also the golf cart was worth the rental, now for the negatives beds are terrible and the a/c is by the futon. Which means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Bill P, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review

Hi Joe, Yes, the Savannah Cabins are one of our smaller cabins. We do have other cabins that are larger. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. Sorry to hear that you thought the beds were terrible. I will have our staff check those out to see if those need to be replaced. Thanks for the "great campground"...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had travel 23 days up the east coast across to Mi. and then back south to Florida. This stop was not planned but we ended up staying 4 days. Had never been to the caves and this place was in the middle of them all. We had a great time and the park has something for everyone. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim c
Bill P, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review

Jim C. We are honored that you included our campground as one of your stops during your 23 days. So happy to hear your stay was a "perfect ending". Thank you for taking the time to review our campground and hope you will find your way back here again. Sincerely, Kay P. Owner.

Milton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We checked into a cabin at Jellystone in Cave City and stayed a week. Our cabin was clean and stocked with basic neccessities like plates, bowls, cups, silverware etc. We were very glad for the AC to sleep at night as the temps were often still humid and in the 80s when the kids went to bed. Most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Bill P, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review

Kelly...thank you so much for taking time to review our campground. We are so happy that you had "great family fun" while here. There certainly are benefits in coming during times when school has gone back in and it is the end of summer -- quiet and peaceful. Again, thank you and hope that you will visit again someday. Kay...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed in a log cabin & enjoyed the ease of cooking in a full kitchen (cookware, plates, cups, bowls, utensils provided). Bathroom with shower in cabin- made it easy to bathe kids. Sink located outside of bathroom- which made getting ready in AM easier. Plenty of sleeping options (but bring your own linens). Several pool options that cover all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaMaGooGoo15
Glasgow, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We reserved two nights for "Water Wars Weekend" with our extended family. If your family likes water guns, water balloons, sprays from fire trucks - this is the weekend for you. If you prefer more pool time, there are two very nice pools and a sprinkler area for the little guys. I love the planned activities at this park -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sladd1955 .
Bill P, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review

Hi Sladd1955, Thank you for your recent review about our campground. We are thrilled that you say we are the "Best Summertime Fun Around!". What a huge compliment. I will certainly pass this along to our awesome employees. Thanks again for coming and hope to see you again. Kay P. Owner

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in one of the logs cabins with our son, Grandma and dog. Lots to do for young children under 10. My son enjoyed the arcade, pool, water slide and movie nights. The cabins could use some deep cleaning and a general sprucing but besides that we had everything we needed. Close location to Mammoth Cave. Glad we chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bill P, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay with us as well. Thank you for taking the time to review our campground. The log cabins have been here the longest and are very rustic. I will pass your comments along to our housekeeping department. Thanks again and hope you will come again. Kay P. Owner

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 August 2016

To start off my family has been coming there for five years for water wars in July and we have always had a good time until this year! First off in the rules of water wars there is NOTHING that states no slingshot holders but states no throwing from golf carts which everyone has done for years! Also we bought...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank debbk64
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The location is great for Mammoth Cave and the fun in Cave City. We rented a cabin as a family of 6 and it was perfect! Checkin was fast and easy with helpful and friendly staff. We brought our own bedding and towels, and even though the park was crowded, enjoyed the pool, the splash pad, and water slide. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteDayTripper
Bill P, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review

Hi CharlotteDayTripper, Greetings from a former Albemarle/Mint Hill native! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our campground. Thank you especially for your kind words about our team of ladies and gentlemen. Feeling safe in our campground is so important to us and we are happy to hear you gave us that vote of confidence. Yep...July is...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

With two pools, a splash pad and a water slide you can cool down in the southern heat. The pool uses bromine instead of chlorine so be prepared for it to be salty. The ranger station is very basic compared to other Jellystone parks. A golf cart comes with the cabin, which we appreciated very much. It's also very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Bill P, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our campground and we are so happy to hear that you loved it! You must of stayed in our Bluegrass Cabins since you mentioned having a golf cart included. Since we are all inclusive we think our prices are reasonable as well. The plans right now are for a NEW...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed in the Cindy Bear Cottage for 3 nights. Four adults and 3 children (2, 4, and 8 yrs.) had plenty of room for comfort. The cabin and area outside was very clean. The staff was wonderful even though we arrived very late. We had to bring our own towels and bedding, but that was not an issue at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wakkakitty
Bill P, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review

Hi Wakkakitty, Thank you for your review and especially for your kind words about our staff. I agree that they are truly what sets our resort apart from others and I will certainly pass your compliments along to them. So happy that the Cindy Bear Cottage was comfortable for all of you. The characters seem to make everything magical and...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
2.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
526 reviews
9.4 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
259 reviews
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over 125 campsites including 20/30/50 amp electrical, water, sewer and primitive sites. 71 Rental cabins of various sizes. Jumping pillow, 2 pools, splash pad, 300' waterslide, free hi-speed wi-fi and more. Full-time recreation staff during peak season. Some cabins open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave

Address: 1002 Mammoth Cave Rd, Cave City, KY 42127-8436 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: $147 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Cave City
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get cabins or camp sites close to the smaller pool for convenience. Get cabins or camp sites in the back for privacy and quiet.”
HLarkin, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not a bad place and close to the action”
jimc176, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Log Cabins are terrific!”
MaMaGooGoo15, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Reserve early for the more popular weekends.”
sladd1955, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look at the map to choose your spot if possible”
CharlotteDayTripper, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5