We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Cave City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Days Inn Cave City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusb962
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The place was filthy!! And the owner is a liar and a crook!!! Had to go thru the corporate office to get reimbursed for the fraudulent charges she placed on our Credit Card. Sad that a Owner would take advantage of and steal from families. This place needs shut down and the owner needs to be in Prison.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

We want to apologize for what you experienced. Please come back again and we will make your next visit better. Again we want to apologize greatly!!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522seana
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I don't review hotels really because we get hotels to sleep in and to store our stuff. It's not like we spend our vacation in the room. As long as it's clean and there's nothing extremely wrong with it, I'd say it was a good experience. Unfortunately, such isn't the case for Days Inn. We check every hotel room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. We are sorry for the bug problem, I will get pest control to look in to the problem. We hope to see you again!

Nashville, Indiana
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Not the worst we've stayed in but not the best. Cleanliness was the main issue. Spider webs and dead bugs in various places. The bed sheets/blankets had "interesting" large stains on them. I can handle most of those issues but not the very rude hefty blond behind the service desk. She definitely does not belong behind a counter "helping" anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bssgnashville
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasurable. Please rest assured we strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and satisfactory at the best rate available for the room they reserved. Please call me at (270) 773-5100 to discuss this matter further.

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The only positive about our stay was leaving the next morning. From Bed bugs, cockroaches, cigarette butts, body hair, dirty bedding, and incredibly rude owner! Sometimes you get more then you paid for....even when they double charge you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hnicodem
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasurable. Please rest assured we strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and satisfactory at the best rate available for the room they reserved. Please call me at (270) 773-5100 to discuss this matter further.

Henderson, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 October 2016

reception on TV was very poor & was reported twice. answer was they forgot, offered to move to another room but had only one night left

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterg870
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

We want to apologize for what you experienced. Please come back again and we will make your next visit better. Again we want to apologize greatly!

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We made our reservation by phone as we were traveling. When we arrived we we're told there were not any rooms available. My card was charged for the reservation. When I called for a refund no one answered the phone my first 3 attempts. I called the next day and was told "that would never happen." I have an email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissi L
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

We want to apologize for what you experienced. We want to say sorry for the rudeness that you experienced. That is not the expectations that we have for our staff. We will bring this up during our next staff meeting. I truly hope you will come back to stay with us.

Gillespie, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Called ahead and reserved for 3 nites. PAID CASH of $199.80. Had to leave early after staying 2 nites. WAS NOT entitled to refund due to not giving 24 hour notice. HAD to leave for urgent business. TODAY I get a OVERDRAFT on my checking acc't for $199.80. SO in my opinion, I was double charged. THERE IS NO RECORD...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronf834
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We strive to make all of our guests stay enjoyable. we will check it out about your double charge and correct it.Please contact me at (270) 773-5100 so we can discuss this matter further.

London Ontario
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruisefan_12
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
494 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
415 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
526 reviews
8.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 1006A Doyle Ave, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: $85 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cave City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cave City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cave City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“STAY AWAY, pay a little more for another hotel in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles mr152014, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Look for a different hotel ..... they know they have a black beetle problem but they are sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles 111mikek, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Expect a "value" priced room with management that may have standards below yours and mine.”
 of 5 bubbles 970allena, 26 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side have parking right at the door but the front side do not.”
 of 5 bubbles MJay5, 18 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the motel are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tmterie, 26 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay