We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Central City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Central City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Central City
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An OK stay but when I asked for water during breakfast I was told to get it out of the sink. Not exactly what I wanted to do.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Management response:

Hello Joel, Thank you for you review. I am sorry that we did not have what you needed at breakfast time. I hope that next time you are in area you stop and stay with us. Joyce

Mantua, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had high hopes for this hotel as it is on a route I travel several times a year. I chose it because it is pet friendly but unfortunately the hotel's page on the company web site did not indicate that there is an extra charge for pets (though the charge is moderate). My room was a designated non smoking...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Management response:

I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with. I do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for leaving us a review so we know where need to improve. Joyce

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for a funeral. they allow us to use the lobby/breakfast area after the funeral to visit with family. we were all from out of town.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for the great review. I was so sorry to here about your loss. I am glad that we could help!! Joyce

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlasE6912LJ
Management response:

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have just stayed here for two weeks. Will be back soon for a longer period and will come back here. Not a luxury place but clean, comfortable bed and stuffed chair. Very friendly at front desk. Breakfast starts at 0530 which is great for workers. No microwave in room but breakfast unit was available in the evening. I could find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Management response:

Hello James, Thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed having you stay here for 2 weeks. Can't wait for you to come back and stay with us again!! See you soon!!!!!!! Joyce

Arkansas
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The bed was comfortable. The room smelled like someone had a pot party in it the night before and I stepped on a carpet nail in the area that was frayed, ripped up, cut out and not replaced. Would not stay here again under any circumstances

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiggyNWA
Management response:

I am sorry we were not up to our standards. I hope you will give us another try if you are ever back in our area.

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laney A
Management response:

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great staff and good location if you are doing any business in the area. My only small observation is that the rooms could be a bit more updated (i.e. more outlets next to the bed). Other than that small personal observation I had a great stay. Staff is excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Jeffersonville, Vermont
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
Management response:

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay.. very clean and very friendly place. Elaine done everything to make our stay pleasant! Great breakfast very friendly staff that goes above and beyond to make everything right . Will spread the word that this is a great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie D
Management response:

Thank you so much for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed you stay!!!!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Central City
BEST WESTERN Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
133 reviews
25.3 km away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#2 of 2 in Beaver Dam
27 reviews
32.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
247 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Central City
Super 8 Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
171 reviews
34.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Place where Southern Hospitality and comfort greets you A cozy lobby with an inviting fireplace to nestle by in the winter Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast with biscuits and gravy also waffles Local Newspaper Great value and a staff dedicated to guest satisfaction Free Wireless High Speed Internet access Guest Laundry Computer in lobby for guest use Huddle House within walking distance ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Central City

Address: 640 South Second Street, Exit 58 off Western KY Pkwy, Central City, KY 42330 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Price Range: $112 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Central City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Central City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You cant go wrong with any room. Joyce will do her very best to make your stay the best possible.”
 of 5 bubbles cledford2016, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Units on the back are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 803paulhd1, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ChicagoSissy, 9 Jan 2014 | Read review
“try to get a higher number room...they seem to be more peaceful :)”
 of 5 bubbles SMR1103, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“108 has the whirlpool tub”
 of 5 bubbles Topdiamond, 27 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5