We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There's visible black mold on walls in hallway. This is dangerous!!!! You should NOT be open until all the mold is cleared! I will be asking for a refund at a minimum. If I don't get sick after tonight I'm very lucky. Corporate profit should not be at the cost of customer safety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fereshteh A
Management response:

We apologize for any inconvenience to all of our valued guests, unfortunately due to our hotel currently being under renovation, the wallpaper had been removed that day and mold was discovered. However clean up could not begin until the following day. All mold currently has been removed and treated. The mold that was found was dark in color but was...

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found this hotel on the internet while on the road. The sign was dark and hard to see, the drive steep and a bit slippery. The exterior and lobby were freshly painted and well maintained. Local complementary newspaper. Our room was comfortable, nicely refurbished, clean and fresh. No bugs. Breakfast was the usual, with waffles, strange egg discs (?),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesnpaulette
Management response:

Dear Guest , We would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all your compliments. We especially appreciate your comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable, customer service being very good and We are still working on the high rise sign and Breakfast . That you would recommend it...

Camden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there last week on our trip back home. The room was very clean and the people were very friendly, however, there were lots of little things missing. One thing, the tv's are not hd and the picture is not great and there are not a lot of electric sockets or USB ports. But, the internet reception was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you that in room internet was not good and there is a problem in room like USB port , TVs not hd but you have enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was a little skeptical about this hotel, red roof Inn's in general concern me. My feeling is they are hit or miss. Thing to remember here is these type of hotels are budget hotels. This hotel however was a hit, everything was as I would expect it to be for a chain hotel. The staff was nice, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
Management response:

Good Morning , Thank you for sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin KY ! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Red Roof your feedback will be shared with the team to continue...

Somerset
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a visit and decided to stay the night rather than travel an hour back home. Price, reviews, and location helped us make this our choice. Thankfully, it was a wise choice. The check in was very smooth, and fast. Very friendly at the desk. The rooms were very roomy and quiet, considering it's just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passinthru68
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and giving us a perfect rating. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations! We're looking forward to have you again as a guest. Take care!

Muskego, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing stay at this hotel. The nonsmoking room wreaked of smoke. Breakfast was stale. The egg omelets had clearly been sitting there for hours, the gravy was so thick it plopped out of the spoon like thick oatmeal and the biscuits were rock hard. Would not recommend this place ever.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjhammel
Management response:

Dear valuable guest , We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. All your comments are important to us. Thank you for your compliments about our breakfast helpful our clean hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the breakfast Be assured that it will be taken care of...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My family and myself were so very surprised by how friendly and accommodating the staff at the Red Roof Inn and Suites in Corbin Ky were! The went above and beyond to make sure that our family was comfortable had everything that we needed. Rachel even brought us milk from the kitchen for our toddler to drink after traveling all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
Management response:

Thank you for your review and for being a much valued guest . I was especially pleased to hear that would recommend our property because you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and please come join us again when your in the area . K T patel GM

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftycathy2003
Stokes Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie0408
cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T R

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbin hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
425 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
20.8 km away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin is located just minutes from the shores of Laurel Lake, amid the pristine beauty of the Daniel Boone National Forest and is home to the "Niagara of the South" at Cumberland Falls State Resort Park. With nature trails, white water rafting, fishing, horseback riding, scenic beauty and wildlife, Corbin is the perfect destination for an outdoor adventure. When you check in, check out all of our great room amenities we have to offer during your stay. The rooms at this hotel offer free WIFI, a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerators, work desk, hairdryers, and in-room coffee makers. The hotel features a free continental breakfast, an outdoor pool open May - September and coin laundry. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea are offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin

Address: 1888 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701-2730 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Corbin
Corbin Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms seemed fine, although might be nice to be at the Pool end.”
 of 5 bubbles mhershey, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“it is always a clean, friendly place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles claw1234, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 578jenw, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on ends of hallways on first floor, as tobacco smoke from outside enters through the A/C vents into the entry ways of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 799samueld, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Back of hotel to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles indygirl8451, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay