We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This was very convenient for our visit to Cincy. We were able to walk across the bridge and be in the attractions in downtown and at the ballpark (we went to a game). We also enjoyed the little area of Covington, which had some cute restaurants. The breakfast was very good--but the noise in the hall traveled into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookpias
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thanks for the sharing comments from your recent Red's baseball visit to this Embassy Suites by Hilton hotel. The staff enjoys serving and we truly appreciate hearing from you. We are midway through a comprehensive property update and expect completion by late summer of this year. Please keep us in mind for the future. Again, thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 9 July 2016

I was excited to stay in a home-away-from-home in my hometown for a recent night. This hotel, though charging premium prices for a premium room, fell far below our expectations. The pool was dinky and dingy, the room was dingy and had evidence of multiple (poorly) repairs and the shower was downright disgusting in its appearance. The bright light in...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4654HUtracyc
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Hello E4654HUtracyc: Thanks for the sharing comments from your recent visit to this Embassy Suites by Hilton hotel. The staff enjoys serving and we truly appreciate hearing from you. We are midway through a comprehensive property update and expect completion by late summer of this year. Please keep us in mind for the future. Again, thank you for your comments.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The one mile walk to Paul Brown stadium was easy to manage, however the total bill of $280 plus $10 parking was overpriced ($250 rate) for the cleanliness of the bathroom and mediocre breakfast. In fact the coffee at breakfast was awful. The room was spacious and mini-frig was handy though I couldn't freeze my gel ice packs for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molli M
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased that you selected our hotel during your recent stay in the area and are sorry for the challenges you experienced. I've brought your comments to the attention of my Housekeeping team for immediate improvement action. Again, your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed 1 night here to attend a concert at the Paul Brown Stadium in Cincinnati. It is an excellent location to stay for events in downtown Cincy as you can simply walk just under a mile over the bridge- no need to drive. The great thing about Embassy Suites is the "suite"- 2 rooms- one with a King, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

I really appreciate your for your comments regarding a recent visit to our hotel. Exceeding your expectations is our primary goal. I am sorry if we fell short and please know that I have brought your comments to the attention of my management team for immediate improvement action. I hope you consider us again as we would enjoy being of...

Kentucky
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I cannot give 5 stars. I really had higher hopes for this stay. I had stayed here years ago for a conference and thought it would be a good choice for an overnight stay while going to the Guns-N-Roses concert in Cincy. I will begin with the positives. Comfortable beds, clean room, easy check in, friendly staff and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KYTRAVELFUN
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

I appreciate your comments about your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter. From what we heard, Guns and Roses put on a spectacular show! I am sorry that you experienced TV challenges. As of the date of this response, all televisions at the property are new and all are working properly. Thanks again for you comments,...

Mokena, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The rooms were outdated and the quality of the hotel for price was not up to par. The service and staff were very good, but thats all I can say. The 530-730 reception food was horrible and the veggies were old and brown.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari A
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences. I have shared your feedback with my entire leadership team, and we are actively taking steps to make it right. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Though they are under renovation and some of the rooms smell very musty, it's an overall good stay. The housekeeping staff is hit and miss you and I often have to remind them for replenishment and vacuuming seems to be at a premium, but again, overall, a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

I appreciate your comments about your recent visit to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter! We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we possibly can. I'm sorry that you experienced challenges with our housekeeping replenishment in your former room. Be assured that we are actively working to improve our operation. Thank you for staying...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Came in from out of town and had a wonderful stay! Staff was able to let us check in early to our rooms and were very helpful! Evening front desk lady was having her 25 year anniversary of working at this location and was happy to still be there and very helpful as well.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coach S
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about your recent Zac Brown concert stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter! We take a great deal of pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we possibly can. Thanks again for you comments, please consider us in the future as we would love to continue to be of service...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My family recently stayed here on our summer road trip. The room was nice. My only real criticism was the happy hour. Very long lines to get a drink, which drove people to get two drinks so they wouldn't have to stand in line, making it go even slower. Eventually a coworker came to help and serve a beer for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pops_porter
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Hello Pops_Porter - We really appreciate your business and your trust in our hotel. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations and you were able to see various parts of the city along the way to see our wonderful city. I also appreciate the constructive comments you shared about the wait...

Jasper, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room was dated and dirty. Happy hour was crowded and only one server. Beer selection was poor (wheat beer or Natty Light). Popcorn ceiling, dirty vents in room and shower, rusty plumbing, and AC didn't cool to listed temp.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher R
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

I truly apologize that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve during your recent stay with us. Please know that the thermostat issue you encountered is not typical of our hotel. We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again soon so...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,024 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Hotel Covington
#2 of 9 in Covington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Address: 10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $247 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles funwithfamily, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Must Get a City/River View”
 of 5 bubbles S3017LMgaryh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less lobby noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Delawhere, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view - excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Maggie_Travels_29601, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of River”
 of 5 bubbles Jasmine084, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5