We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Was in town to catch a ballgame. Just a shuttle ride over the bridge....we opted to walk though. Right next to a White Castle and a lot of other choices across the street. We watched the game and hit the pool which was crowded with kids but still nice. We just so happened to be in town for the biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkelly1959
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi mkelly1959, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel! I am glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient and were able to enjoy our pool amenity. I am also happy that despite the business levels associated with the Labor Day holiday...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

In town for a national Convention. We stayed for a week. First off the rooms were very nice clean and comfortable. Brand new carpet was being laid down in the hall as we checked in. Enjoyed most of the stay very much with a few small problems. First off the shower had no cold water (not a usual problem at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Doug, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience at our hotel; guest feedback like yours helps us continually improve our products and services. It was a pleasure hosting your group for the American Legion convention! I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and found our property to be clean...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

15 mins from riverbend. Very close to lots of things to do. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Only strike was breakfast wasn't free. Free wifi. Pool but we didn't try it. Looked nice tho. King bed was very comfy. This place has a pillow bar! All types of pillows for you to pick from. Overall, great stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humston
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Humston, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, and for leaving us a review of your experience at our Covington property! I am thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be conveniently located for the concert you attended at Riverbend. More importantly, however, I am glad that you found our property to be...

New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I know they are renovating this hotel, but the odor or lingering cigarette smoke and who knows what else was pretty bad on the forth floor. The garbage cans in the common areas were always overflowing. Our room was ok, but there is a strange sliding glass door on the bathroom. Weird. The front desk gave us incorrect information on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calico696
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi calico696, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were not able to deliver a better experience for you. I have shared your comments with our entire team, and will be sharing your feedback about the new bathroom with our design team. We hope that...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was a great basic hotel, perfect for the small meeting we were attending. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable the bathroom large, well lit with a very nice shower. We were within easy walking distance of many fast food choices and about 3 blocks to sit down restaurants including those with outdoor seating and entertainment. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guardianship
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi guardianship, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property! I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable time. We hope to see you again soon, the next time you are in the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Everything was ok. Rooms were clean, staff were really polite. The only problem was lack of communication. Booked the suite back in May. I was wanting to use the room to get ready in and to have a place to sleep that night since I was getting married that day. We called acouple times about early check-in since I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blehbretz
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi blehbretz, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience at our property, and congratulations on your marriage! I am glad that you found the hotel to be comfortable and the team to be friendly, however, I sincerely apologize about the lack of communication regarding your suit. While it can be very difficult to accommodate...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed here a week on business. the place is in dire need or repairs the place need a lot of cleaning and the food was just disgusting. I cannot see staying here again, and I am a IHG Spire Member so I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn locations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi David, Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to report that our full renovation will resume this fall and the entire property will be finished this winter. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Please feel free to contact me directly to share more insight into...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The hotel is being redone throughout. I saw no dust, but evidence of plenty of change. No tubs now. Instead, very modern looking showers and glass doors. Outside small pool onsite. Next door the Marriot has an indoor small pool, 5 foot deep at one end. On the river front 10 minutes from the Levee, football and baseball. Restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perryville_John
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Perryville_John, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience! I am glad that, despite the updates being performed, you encountered no inconveniences, and that you enjoyed our modernized guestrooms and bathrooms. I am also happy that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We hope that...

stockton
Reviewed 25 July 2016

At check in, the reception was rather short staffed, but once I was waited upon, I was checked in quickly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location convenient to downtown Cincinnati and the riverfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraVStockton
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi SandraVStockton, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am happy to hear that you found our team to be professional and efficient, and our property to be clean, comfortable, and conveniently located for your needs. We hope to see you again soon, the...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I booked this hotel through hotwire, so I expected to not get the best room, but I undoubtedly got the worst room. It was across from a utility closet that people were constantly going in and out of and the window opened to the pool area. Usually that's not a terrible thing, but the hotel was undergoing renovations and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Mike6479, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel from the Southbank Shuttle. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room and the inconvenience due to the on-going renovation of our property. Your feedback is very...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $143 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hot Springs, Arkansas
6 months ago
Hot Springs, Arkansas
6 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms away from the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles RedHornet72653, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet floors, workout facility, great food, good wine, breakfast buffet”
 of 5 bubbles laurasE577MB, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and had a decent view of New Year's fireworks and holiday lights from buildings in Cincinnati.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraP455, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on North side brighter”
 of 5 bubbles markastaples, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lindsey is your girl.”
 of 5 bubbles katiereen, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5