We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Falls Resort & Golf Club

    57 Jenny Green Rd, Falls of Rough, KY 40119-6305
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falls of RoughSee available hotels in Falls of Rough
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (3)
    Rough River Dam Lodge
    83 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Falls of Rough
     
    The Hatfield Inn
    64 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Leitchfield
     
    Eagle Inn
    2 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Beaver Dam
     
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible18%
    2 weeks ago
    “Fantastic experience”
    20 Jun 2016
    “Excellent ”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    Rough River Dam Lodge
    83 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Falls of Rough
     
    The Hatfield Inn
    64 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Leitchfield
     
    Eagle Inn
    2 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Beaver Dam
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (16)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Falls Resort & Golf Club
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 16 reviews

    Reviewed 23 July 2010

    this was the nastiest golf course I have ever played. the pro lied to us about this course two days before I got there. Our group usally plays the Penisula outside of Lexington. The Roughs made that look like the PGA West. There were no...More

    1  Thank timprice
    Response from thefalls40119, General Manager at The Falls Resort & Golf ClubResponded 14 December 2011

    We apologize for the experience you had according to your review. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service to each of our guests. We hope you will visit us again in the future and in doing so, we have the opportunity to change...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2010

    A group of 16 friends booked a weekend golf trip to Green Farms resort (Lafayette Golf Course). We were told back in Feb at the Cincinnati Golf show that they the new cabins would be done by the time came around for us to come...More

    Thank swhoup
    Reviewed 11 July 2010

    This was the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast. We normally book Embassy Suites or Hampton Hotels. Our son owns a home in Falls of Rough and invited us for the 4th of July along with 20 other people. We opted to...More

    3  Thank VicBobCrestHill_IL
    Reviewed 11 September 2009

    Absolutley amazing! I've heard this place was wonderful before and now after their million dollar makeover, wow! Beautiful, historical and educational. The evenings on the back deck with the massive outdoor fireplace were beautiful and relaxing. Difficult to leave! Number two ranked golf course in...More

    1  Thank Michele81
    Reviewed 17 May 2007

    This mansion is very, very nice and the property is beautiful. The caretaker at the inn is a very sweet and friendly lady who was ready to help at all times. The house's size and proportions are dramatic. It's like being in a giant European...More

    1  Thank Robotaz
    Rough River Dam Lodge
    83 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Falls of Rough
     
    The Hatfield Inn
    64 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Leitchfield
     
    Eagle Inn
    2 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Beaver Dam
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Kentucky >
    • Falls of Rough
    • Also Known As
    • The Falls Resort & Golf Club Hotel Falls Of Rough ,
    • The Falls Resort And Golf Club
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Rough River Dam Lodge
    83 reviews
    5.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Dam Restaurant
    10 reviews
    5.12 km away
    Little Dave's Restaurant & Pizza
    9 reviews
    10.49 km away
    The Diner
    6 reviews
    15.47 km away
    Farmers Feed Mill Restaurant
    65 reviews
    22.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bill Monroe's Home Place
    10 reviews
    22.74 km away
    Kentucky Motor Speedway
    8 reviews
    33.61 km away
    Blue Heron Vineyard & Winery
    19 reviews
    37.92 km away
    Moutardier Marina
    16 reviews
    40.57 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Falls Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All of the rooms in the mansion are exceptional except a couple of them do not have a bathroom but available..."
    Read review
    "They are all wonderful - we stayed in Miss Anne Suite on the first floor - amazing bed! There is a claw foot..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing