We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Expedia.comUS$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We got to our room and it was kind of gross. There was food stuck into the baseboards and it looked as if it hadn't been dusted in awhile. The bathroom wasn't any better. The toilet had stains in it and the bathtub was stained and peeling all around it. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
Fairmont, WV
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017

My daughter-in-law and I were given a room at this hotel when our Allegiant flight was cancelled. We were very happy with the hotel, the staff, our room, breakfast and the shuttle service. I'd choose this La Quinta again if I needed a hotel in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zebra71
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Keith L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I know it can be very frustrating when flights get canceled. Thanks you for your kind review. I hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you to Cincinnati/ NKY again.

Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

After going to the Creation Museum we stayed here which was only a 20min drive back toward our next stop the Ark Encounter. They are renovating so some lee way is needed. The rooms are decent and clean, no weird smells. The pool is ok and there is a hot tub and both are indoors. The standard updates of hardware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnguitarguy6
Keith L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am happy that you found the room clean and comfortable. We will begin to replace the guest room furniture this week and all the public area furniture will arrive June 2nd. I hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again. I know you will love the changes...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a convenient location to the freeways and to shopping areas but can be noisy at night due to that. The pillows are a bit hard and the sleeper sofa is too uncomfortable to actually sleep on. The breakfast was better on one day versus the other. The powdered eggs should just go away. At peak times there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csileebear
Keith L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for all of the problems you had during your stay. I am pleased to announce that next week all the furniture will be replaced including the sofa beds. Next month we will begin renovation of the first floor common areas, this includes an expanded breakfast area. I will discuss the problem you had with housekeeping...

Boone, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time I haven't been pleased with a La Quinta, but this one was shabby and not well-cleaned.The bathroom was especially unpleasant. A thorough cleaning would have made a difference, but the place really needs an overhaul.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272janete
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose...

Battle Creek, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire experience at this hotel was outstanding. The staff was friendly and caring, helping in every way they could. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was appropriate in taste, selection, and appearance. The whole atmosphere in the hotel was kind and positive. We will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A6596FRdonnab
Keith L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We try very hard to give our guests an exceptional product and service. I am very happy that my staff exceeded your expectations. I hope to see you again soon.

Scottsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights and it was ok but I don't think we'll purposely stay here again. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. A lot of chlorine in the pool so be sure to pack goggles for kids. The reason I said no attention to detail, I dropped my comb between the sink and wall and it was filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenayed
Keith L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the problems you had with your room. I will address each of these items with my housekeeping team. I hope you will give us another chance. We are in the middle of a complete remodel of the property. I know you will like all the upgrades we are making.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were not made aware that this hotel was under TOTAL renovation when we booked our stay. We arrived to find the pool area completely closed. HUGE disappointment after a very long drive. In our king room with sofa sleeper, the bed was so uncomfortable I ended up with severe back pain, which is still ongoing. Our daughter was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thebirdguy123
Keith L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the condition of the hotel. We are trying our best to make sure the remodel effects of guest as little as possible. Obviously we fell short of our goal. The pool was shut down for several days due to a part being delayed to fix it. I am really surprised you didn't enjoy out...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the nights of March 23 and 24 at this hotel. We were part of a tour group that came to tour the Creation Museum and the Ark Adventure. My husband and I had a king size bed, very comfortable, and we were not much bothered with the mess of the remodel, because we were only there in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan G
Keith L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for all the problems that you and your friends had during your stay. I completely understand your frustration with the hotel. This is not the standard of service we strive to give our guests. I will discuss all of these issues with my maintenance, housekeeping and desk staff. I hope you give us another chance...

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We checked in to the hotel at around 4pm on March 21st. We were stopping for the night on our way back home from Florida with our one year old and dog. We had already been in the car for seven hours and were excited to kick off our shoes and relax a bit. The young man at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingChicagoDad
Keith L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this review

I completely understand your frustration with the renovation going on at the hotel. My staff and I try our best to have minimal disruption to our guests. I hope you give us another chance after the renovation. I really think you will like the changes we are making. Just a few of the improvements are an expanded fitness room, larger...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
608 reviews
0.0 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
1.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Address: 350 Meijer Drive, Florence, KY 41042
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $184 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence Hotel Florence
La Quinta Florence
Florence La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are best for noise-we were 3rd floor near the elevator, and were not bothered by any outside the room noise or elevator sounds.”
799joang, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a backup plan”
TravelingChicagoDad, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I do not recommend this hotel .”
eperezr49, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is highway noise, but not a problem.”
Linda53039, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't request room location in advance...they ignore it!”
marigubob2, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$139
La QuintaUS$139
TripAdvisorUS$139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates