We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn Florence

Booking.comUS$102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$102*
US$121*
US$102*
US$121*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here recently for 3 nights as we visited the Ark and Creation Museum. The hostess's at the front desk were very helpful and kind especially gal on the afternoon shift. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. Kelsey, our afternoon shift Front Desk attendant was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the future.

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Stayed here on business and the guy who got the rooms used priceline. My opinion is that anytime you use priceline you always get the worst rooms available. My room was acceptable, especially for the price. Room was mostly clean, and functional. Nothing wrong just really basic. Lock on door did not work but it really did not bother me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy3859
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I assure you, we do not make any difference between how we treat third party sites and reservations booked directly with us. I hope you give us another chance and stay with us again in the future, so we can provide you...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed here as a central location to go to the Ark Encounter and Creative Museum. Other than the dog pbarking in one of the rooks around 6-7 o'clock it was quite. The pool in outside. The breakfast was normal fair.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 446raymondr
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Best Western Florence. I am sorry to hear about the noise on your floor. We are a pet friendly property and occasionally our little furry friends get too anxious being away from home. If you do happen to visit Florence in the future, I hope you give us...

ontario
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This was just a quick stop off on our way to Florida so the amenities weren't used a all. Not a big fan of the North American breakfast choices but that is a personal choice. Do,enjoy the best western brand.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avidtravellerontario
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with the feedback about you recent stay with us and your loyalty to the brand! We hope that you stay with us again on your drive back and share some suggestions on how we can make our breakfast menu better.

West Seneca
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Average hotel in a rather austere neighborhood. Breakfast attendant couldn't find coffee cups to have at an early breakfast. Room ok. An average experience Good directions to local restaurants but you had to have a car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'd like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our breakfast department to ensure we do not run into such issues again in the future. I hope that you will give us another chance and stay again should you visit Florence in the future.

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Currently remodeling some of the rooms. Friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast included in room charge. Fairly decent full breakfast each day. Average price for this type of hotel. Staff provides information and directions to local events, attractions and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty S
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. As our remodeling is now over, we hope you will sty with us again in the future.

Mishawaka
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This motel is very accessible off I-75, but sort of 'hidden' from other commercial businesses. The Motel does have ONE OF THE BEST directories in the room of the locations and directions to area restaurants, attractions, etc. IT WAS VERY helpful in traveling only approx 1 mile to many typical restaurants. The rooms on the 1st two floor have recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Keith! We are delighted to hear about your stay and really appreciate the time you took to write this review! The hotel renovation will be over by March, 1st and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Minneapolis
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Hotel was under renovations during our stay. I only heard the work being completed once, and that was after 9am on a Friday, at a very reasonable time. Room was clean and recently renovated. Breakfast was minimal but sufficient. A leak from the ceiling happened in the lobby during one of our mornings, but was being attended to immediately. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J R
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and on behalf of the entire staff allow me to apologize for the breakfast interruption. I am glad to hear that our maintenance team took care of the leak promptly. Hopefully, you will decide to stay with us again on your next trip to Florence, as our renovation will be...

Chciago, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

A nice, convenient place to stay while on the road. Easy to get to restaurants and gas stations in the area. Easy to find off the Interstate. Remodeling underway when we stayed (Feb. 2017) but not disturbing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George G
Randolph
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We arrived late at night on a business trip with 2 rooms rented. One room the door was open and the bathtub was running. The other room the heat was never turned on so our room was freezing cold. In one of the rooms the sink was not in the bathroom where the toilet was located. The breakfast was nothing...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407stacyb
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Stacy! Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. It saddens me that your stay with us was not as pleasant as our staff would hope. I have shared your feedback with both maintenance and breakfast departments in order to improve their performance in the future. Sincerely, Anna Yershova

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.1 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
734 reviews
2.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $148 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn Florence staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Linton
7 months ago
Ohio
Wylie, Texas
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only reason I have rated this hotel only average is due to the construction going on and lack of breakfast area.”
debramR5563TP, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Through March & April 2017, stay on the first two floors.”
KeithY927, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were placed in handicap accessible without being asked or informed.”
hillaryatc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a quite room and was given a room on the 3rd floor.”
J9038TVmichaelr, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One of the accessible rooms has a great roll in shower.”
32phyllism, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
HotelQuicklyUS$121
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates