We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Polk City, Iowa
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I want to preface this by saying I have been staying at this hotel for almost four years and have seen it at its best and now it's worst. My checkin started everything off wrong when the didn't have my reservation and were sold out and the front desk manager and GM basically said "we can't build a room". Thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carltree
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear carltree, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Florence, KY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our bartender. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, carpet condition and your check in experience. We will address...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 8 May 2016

well, 1 am check in was long...room was prepaid so why? No shower curtain or towels. Husband went to front desk clerk... Wendy says.." I cant help you with a curtain, but I do have towels." I thought my husbands head was going to explode...You rented me a room without a shower curtain. the very concept of traveling is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Colleen M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We failed to impress you during your recent stay. Since your visit, we have implemented new procedures and training to track and improve our service and update our bathrooms with shower curtains. We are very upset and surprised to hear that you felt our front desk agents...

USA
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very nice hotel, however, very loud that night with the other visitors. Just seemed like everyone was slamming doors and yelling and hanging out outside. Was a week night as well. Overall, very nice hotel with a great dining area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeee
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear DeeDeeee, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the dining area. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise and sound proofing. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously,...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Nothing unique. We had a very nice room for one night. It was clean and comfortable. The selection at the breakfast was poor. The pool is very simple and that kind of dirty. I could not flush the toilet in the pool area. There is no locker and several equipment was broken down. The staff was nice but I need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jozsef S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Jozsef S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Florence, KY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast, toilet condition and front desk service. We take all...

Reviewed 19 April 2016

Everything was nice when we arrived, kind of a typical Holiday Inn but with a restaurant in the back. Room was good that night but the next morning we realized our A/C was blowing out lukewarm air instead of cold. Called the front desk and they sent someone immediately up to check it out. Determined that it wasn't an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goombaw86
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Goombaw86, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the condition of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with the air conditioning unit, shower drain, and with one of the...

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The staff at this establishment are quick to respond to an issue. It is obvious customer relations mean something to them. The rooms were also very clean and quite. I stayed on two separate nights of my vacation. On the first night (April 1) my daughter and I arrived to our room only to find it already occupied. We returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two weeks for work and the hotel and staff are good. Don the GM was warm and inviting and Jeanette who worked bar, cook, and waitress was awesome. The hotel is in walking distance to the highway, red lobster, a great Thai place and an exit away from some great shopping. I pool and workout facility was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuarezJJackson
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 April 2016

To be fair to this Holiday Inn, we made this reservation after checkin time on the night we stayed. However when getting into the room, the bed was not made and there was simply a pile of fresh bed sheets and towels sitting on the bed. We did call the front desk but the lady told us that she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theclaw4god
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear theclaw4god, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due our housekeeping services. Please be assured that this concern will be looked into. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated. I do hope that...

Lawrenceburg
Reviewed 4 April 2016

After being treated in an extraordinarily unprofessional manner by the staff at the WIngate hotel in nearby Erlanger, my wife and I found ourselves scrambling to find a room nearby. After a few calls, we located this hotel. The staff was one of the more helpful and friendly I've encountered, but, even after asking for, and receiving a discount, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael-Mindy
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

This property is refreshed to the latest layout of the brand. The restaurant food was "okay", nothing good exciting. The rooms are nice, even tho I was not offered an upgrade (not sure this hotel even has suites) being Spire Elite. It's about 25-30 minute drive depending on traffic to downtown Cincy. Overall nice stay, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterOXAtl

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
583 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Florence, Northern Kentucky s newest full service hotel! Located minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), surrounded by popular attractions; Turfway Park, Kentucky Speedway, Newport on the Levee and all that Cincinnati has to offer while positioned conveniently near Northern Kentucky s major corporations; L'Oreal, Emerson Power Transmission, Arvin-Meritor, Toyota, Sweco, Mazak & Mubea are just a few of the reasons we believe the Holiday Inn - Florence hotel will soon become your first choice for accommodations. Our full-service Florence hotel features Kem s Restaurant & Lounge in honor of Holiday Inn s founder Kemmons Wilson. The restaurant offers a variety of selections to satisfy the palates of all. You can also enjoy hosting your meetings, reunions, wedding events on-site in our private room up to 100 people. Our Florence hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor and amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA, 42 HDTV and the best night sleep ever. Stay fit while traveling to our Florence, KY hotel we offer an indoor heated pool open year round and enjoy our 24-hour fitness center to stay in shape morning, noon or night! Our Holiday Inn Florence, KY hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Florence

Address: 7905 Freedom Way, Florence, KY 41042
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $163 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pinckneyville, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Proximity to interstate was noisy - be sure to turn Heat/AC room unit to 'on' instead of 'auto'. It will help with limiting highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles briane430, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Love the top floor......”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccah779, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a Different Place”
 of 5 bubbles straygray, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles L918HKcheryls, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Right off the highway, but not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5