We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Expedia.comUS$49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$57*
US$49*
US$57*
US$49*
US$57*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge-Florence\/Cincinnati South
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and had amazing experience. Specially staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Just I had problems with check time its was little slow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharat R
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again.

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The staff is always friendly and very helpful. the room décor is comfy and feels like home. great stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabasit
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed in a NON-SMOKING room, the smell of smoke was so bad we could barely stand it. The beds were horrible, there was blood stains on the sheets. The tub was so gross we could not shower. We stayed on a Saturday night and the noise was crazy. I regret choosing this hotel, I am not sure why there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabP9650HT
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. This will allow us to make the necessary changes to ensure that our future guest experience a more comfortable stay by providing teaching points to our staff and allowing us to correct the concerns you've mentioned.We look forward to serving you in the future.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge M
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The rooms have horrible beds and the carpets are so funky.... The bathtooms needs renovating and new plumbing systems

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebonia982
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent review… comments such as yours are invaluable in helping us to recognize areas that need attention. While we always prefer to read about good experiences, there is an exception from time to time. This is not the type of experience we strive to provide our guests. This does not account for the disappointing level...

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank s2ddards
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I recently stayed here with 2 other ladies on an overnight trip to Cincinnati area. The hallway is very cramped feeling and smells very much like smoke through the entire building. The shade to the lamp closest to the tv was torn and the lamps in between the bed didn't work at all. The room was clean but needed some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent review… comments such as yours are invaluable in helping us to recognize areas that need attention. While we always prefer to read about good experiences, there is an exception from time to time. This is not the type of experience we strive to provide our guests. This does not account for the disappointing level...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mias2016729
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretfR8346WH
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We reserved a room just for sleep and breakfast during a long trip. I liked the fact that the hotel was pet friendly as I was traveling with my dog. The price of the room was not bad, Even with the pet fee. Unfortunately, I was unable to sleep all night, due to loud guests and hotel equipment. When another...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahhH2736BM
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent review… comments such as yours are invaluable in helping us to recognize areas that need attention. While we always prefer to read about good experiences, there is an exception from time to time. This is not the type of service and experience we strive to provide our guests. This does not account for the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
616 reviews
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 26 in Florence
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#19 of 26 in Florence
37 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
757 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#16 of 26 in Florence
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Address: 8075 Steilen Dr., Florence, KY 41042-9641
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to most of the places”
122kumarn, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good Staff, Clean Rooms”
385shrikants, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best Clean Room with a Flat TV”
sayanasreekanth, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor, deluxe room. You pay a little extra but u get a lot more :)”
rads17, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Talk to Manager VJ”
mias756, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$49
PricelineUS$49
CancelonUS$57
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates