We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
80 Chenault Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
TravelocityUS$114
TripadvisorUS$114
Booking.com
BestWestern.com
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Frankfort
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in Frankfort,KY, the Best Western Parkside Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
731Reviews9Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 334
  • 264
  • 91
  • 19
  • 23
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tdm58 wrote a review 27 Sep
Wrentham, Massachusetts147 contributions92 helpful votes
Back to the future. A motel with entry from front although it had in inside hallway. Convenient to highway and other needs. Close to Buffalo Trace, Woolford Reserve and Four Roses. Room was clean and mattress newer. Pillows not very good but there were five of them. Big tv and refrig. Complimentary breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Price, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the positive review of Best Western Parkside Inn. I am glad that you found everything to your liking. We are definitely centrally located and have everything to offer around the hotel. Let me know If I can be of service in the future, hopefully we will see you again! Sincerely, Todd Price General Manager Best Western Parkside Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert S wrote a review Aug 2021
Spring, United States41 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a great motel, in a historic city. The motel is beautiful, and sits on a hill, overlooking the area. They have an indoor outdoor pool that is great. The breakfast served here is great. Friday morning breakfast was very busy, the 2 guys who were working earned every cent they made. They served probably 100 or more people that morning. The food was great, and plentiful. The guys were also very friendly. I highly recommend this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alison Chenet, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Best Western, Parkside Inn. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It is our commitment to serve our guests to the best of our ability and we hope to always exceed your expectations. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smiya58 wrote a review Aug 2022
Saint Joseph, Michigan4 contributions
Overall good experience and value for the money spent. Close to all major highways and within reasonable distance of most major attractions to the area. Would definitely consider staying here again in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Price, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Alan, thank you for the positive review of Best Western Parkside Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here and found everything to be centrally located. We also have Parkside Shopping Center across the street which houses a lot of well known retail names. If I can be of service in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Todd Price General Manager Best Western Parkside Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Biojbb38 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
When we got to the hotel, I was hesitant that the first floor doors were on the outside. We stayed on 2nd floor. Mo elevator. Had reservation for 3 days later and considered canceling....did NOT cancel. Room very nice, bed very comfortable, hotel quiet, BEST breakfast around!!!! Heading back tonight!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Price, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive review of Best Western Parkside Inn. I am so glad that you found your stay to be an enjoyable one. Most folks do like the option of the ground floor outside and inside entrance to the room. It allows folks to take their bags directly into the room and not on a bell cart down a hallway. I am so glad that you enjoyed our top 20% breakfast! My staff works very hard to provide the best experience possible and I will share your comments with them. I hope we have the chance to serve you again when you return to the property. Sincerely, Todd Price General Manager Best Western Parkside Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ASchnauzer wrote a review Aug 2022
Park Ridge, Illinois22 contributions24 helpful votes
Check in was easy and desk staff was very friendly, Room was clean and breakfast was the average hotel breakfast food. Easy access to thew hotel from the highway. a lot of restaurants in the area, happy we stopped.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Price, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you for the positive review of Best Western Parkside Inn. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and I am glad that we succeeded. Statistically speaking we are very high up in every category from cleanliness to a top 20% breakfast, so we are very proud! I hope we have the chance to take good care of you again. Sincerely, Todd Price General Manager Best Western Parkside Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jezcat2013 wrote a review Aug 2022
Columbus, Ohio126 contributions36 helpful votes
Thoroughly enjoyed the staff at this hotel, they were all friendly, helpful, & professional. The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of towels provided. Breakfast was tasty with good variety of choices, the staff monitored the area and made sure there was enough for everyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Price, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Thank you for the positive review of Best Western Parkside Inn. Thank you for letting us know about our NEW beds, I get so many compliments on them! I'm also glad that you enjoyed our award winning full breakfast. I will share your comments with our staff to let them know terrific job! If I can do anything for you in the future, don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Todd Price General Manager Best Western Parkside Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mbwestbrook wrote a review Aug 2022
Bowling Green, Kentucky1 contribution
Staff was very friendly and professional. The room was very comfortable and clean.. Complimentary breakfast had lots of options (hot and cold), and was very good If needing a hotel in the Frankfort area, would definitely recommend the Best Western Parkside.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Price, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Thank you for the positive review of Best Western Parkside Inn. I will share your comments with the breakfast attendants as this will brighten their day! We have been voted the top 20% breakfast out of 336 hotels so I am glad that you found our breakfast to be very good! If their is anything I can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Todd Price General Manager Best Western Parkside Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sukhoi_584th wrote a review Aug 2022
California171 contributions157 helpful votes
Big hotel/motel depending which floor you're on. Ground floor rooms have both interior and exterior entrance doors. It's an older property that's been fairly well renovated, but the bathroom still needs some work. Good breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Price, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you for the positive review of Best Western Parkside Inn. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our top 20% breakfast as folks love it! We work very hard to provide the best stay possible and I'm glad that we were able to do just that. If there is anything else I can do for you please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Todd Price General Manager Best Western Parkside Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cb283213 wrote a review Aug 2022
Lancaster, Ohio1 contribution
Pool is disgusting and in need or repair. It has broken bricks, loose ladders, ants all over the place. Floating debris and left a slime feeling on the skin. Gross at best. The bathroom had ceiling to floor water/mold damaged walls. there were a few coke can sized rotten holes around to top of the shower. The toilet seat was broken and the sink would not drain. we ended up using a cup to dump the water from sink into toilet. The corners of the bathroom floor were full of crud that they were too lazy to clean out. The lights were barely working. one was clearly rewired with a makeshift switch and the other we had to click 2 or 3 times to come on. The AC made a horrible squealing noise all night long without actually cooling down the room. The fridge was not working either. The free breakfast was gross. the hot foods were powdered eggs, dried out sausage and stale biscuits with sausage gravy from a can. Just gross. We will not be using this hotel ever again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Price, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you for the review of Best Western Parkside Inn. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I would love to know what room you were in so I can address said items. Anonymous reviews make it hard to address the items in the rooms so other guests do not encounter the same situation. Please feel free to reach out to me so I can address the items of concerns and make things even better because of you! I hope one day you will give us another chance to make it right and visit us again to show you how great the property is! If I can be of service please don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Todd Price General Manager Best Western Parkside Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer K wrote a review Jul 2022
Minooka, Illinois6 contributions3 helpful votes
My family and I stayed the night at this hotel and arrived late in the evening and left in the morning as we used this hotel to break up our trip. We were very nervous about the 2.5 star rating but figured it was only for a few hours so we should just give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised! The staff at night was great and the morning the woman at the front desk was very helpful and in a great mood which started our day off great! My daughter left her pillow in the room after we had checked out and the woman at the front remembered which room we were in and got us a new key immediately. The breakfast wasn't bad either! We assumed we would eat a little there and grab something else but we didn't have to because there was enough food for everyone. The pool was open until 11pm too and that was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Price, General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Thank you for the positive review of Best Western Parkside Inn. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Our hotel is actually in the top 20% in every category making us one of the best hotels around and I'm glad it showed! If there is anything we can do for you in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Todd Price General Manager Best Western Parkside Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western parkside hotel frankfort, best western frankfort, frankfort best western
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyFrankfort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Parkside Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Parkside Inn?
Nearby attractions include Capital City Christian Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Parkside Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattleman's Roadhouse, Miguel's Restuarante, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Parkside Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Parkside Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor's Mansion (5.7 km), Old Governor's Mansion (6.1 km), and The Old Crow (4.5 km).
Is Best Western Parkside Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.