We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Frankfort

Expedia.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Frankfort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Frankfort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286samirf
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghost3922
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Stuarts Draft
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I needed help and discovered that I was unable to access an outside line from the room phone. The only way was to have the front desk place the call. After three unsuccessful calls, the front desk told me that she did not have the time to make calls for me. I suggested that the solution would be for me...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon N, Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed one night the room was clean and decent.The only complaint I had they tried to charge my debit card twice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamB8727DJ
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear angelamB8727DJ, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so sorry to hear about your concern that you experienced with the double charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Please feel free to contact us if this situation has not...

Bourbonnais
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We arrived after midnight and without a reservation, but the night clerk was friendly, and we were quickly shown to our room. It was very nicely redecorated, and our only complaint would be that there were no instructions on how to use the remote control for the heating/air conditioning. I figured it out eventually. Breakfast in the morning was limited...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear William D, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! In the future, please speak with our front desk regarding the remote control. On behalf of our entire staff,...

Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The hotel is nothing special, but the price reflects that. Breakfast is very simple, but the desk clerk jumped to making coffee as soon as we realized the carafe was empty. All we were looking for was a reasonably clean place to sleep and we got it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9017KQemmar
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear J9017KQemmar, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and you enjoyed the of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I was really impressed with the room and i could see improvements are being made, however, i have only 1 suggestion. In my opinion, the bathroom could be upgraded to match the of the rooms new furniture and appearance. By that i mean the sink area, toilet and tub could use improvement to complete the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey P, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us, Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them...

Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room needs new carpet. I was afraid to walk without my shoes on. TV was really bad. The shower was really good though and bathroom was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Donna G, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you...

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The room was nice but there was not secure internet and there was not a Military rate available.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9989XDpatrickc
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear P9989XDpatrickc, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection and regarding the Military rate , We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more...

Pflugerville, Tx
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I usually check reviews before I book, but this time, internet was sketchy on the road & I just booked here. Big mistake as the rooms are dated & the tv is retro. The outside of the Hotel needs renovation & gives the appearance of a marginal facility. Our room was clean & the a.c. and everything worked. Actually the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merblyn
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Merblyn, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
6.4 km away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
75 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
534 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
177 reviews
7.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
17.0 km away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Frankfort

Address: 1051 US Highway 127 S, Interstate Hwy 64 And US Hwy 127 (Exit 53), Frankfort, KY 40601-4337
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Frankfort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfort Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Frankfort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors have better A/C. Felt safe but the place needs a lot of renovation and more professional staff.”
judysL5909QJ, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at different place.”
489clayw, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 definitely choose upgraded non smoking room”
yolandaw392, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT opposite the pool or on the west side of the east building, because parking for those is not right at the room door.”
Hoebeau, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe rooms”
jacobs9875, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$91
Booking.comUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$64
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates