Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites

Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites

Traveller (16)
Bath
Room & Suite (25)
Breakfast bar
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#13 of 17 hotels in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
7Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tracy wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented several rooms for my daughter's wedding. Everything is brand new. Having a suite instead of a regular hotel room made things so much more convenient. A room was large enough for the makeup artist and hair stylist to do the entire bridal party for the wedding. They even brought a wedding gift to the room for my daughter. Breakfast was really good; even had bacon. No complaints from me
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashley Ratliff, General Manager at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites
Responded 24 Nov 2021
Dear Traceyle1, Thank you for your recent stay here with us at MainStay Suites Georgetown. We are very Pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. Also congratulations to the new Bride!!!! We hope if ever in the area you come back to stay with us again!!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pmatch1104 wrote a review Oct 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was fast and Aicha at the front desk was very friendly. Since the hotel was only open for three weeks, it is clean and in wonderful shape. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. I would definitely recommend this location and will stay there again on my next visit to Georgetown/Frankfort/Lexington, KY. This hotel is about 30 minutes from Buffalo Trace Distillery and from Keeneland Racecourse. The only thing about this hotel that I didn't like was the smoke detector in the room. It had two white LED lights that flashed every three seconds. Luckily, they provide plenty of pillows so I piled them up on one side of the bed and slept facing the other direction.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: This hotel has quick access to the highway, but is far enough away that you don't hear road...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashley Ratliff, General Manager at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Thank you for staying with us at MainStay Suites Georgetown. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope if you are ever in the area again you would come back and stay with us. Thank you for your feedback!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky f wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We found this hotel through the Creation Museum site. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfy. Rooms and hotel were very clean. Breakfast was simple but more than enough to start the day. Traveling with family made this hotel affordable and it felt very safe
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites
Responded 13 Jun 2024
Hi Becky f, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our Sleep Inn hotel in Georgetown . I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. We strive to give you a great experience, and we are pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, especially since you found the room to be clean and comfortable. We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you receive a great experience in service and accommodations. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jillian M wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in and went to the assigned room. We did not even bring our bags in. The dishwasher had dirty dishes from the previous guest, which was odd, and not completely reassuring, but not a huge deal. But then we went into the bathroom. It had not been cleaned. Sorry for the graphics, but there was pubic hair and dark, yellow urine all around the bowl of the toilet and on the seat. Upon closer examination, the shower had not been cleaned and neither had the sink. I hate to think that the bedsheets probably had not been changed either, only made over. The room hadn’t even been vacuumed. We decided to just request a refund and leave. Ashley at the desk assured us that it would be no problem to receive a refund. She left a message for Cammie, the manager explaining our issues, and we were told we would receive a refund and hear back from her the next day. We left and decided to just drive through the night to get back home in Texas. When I followed up on the refund, I was told through the travel company we booked the stay with that it would not be refunded even though I was promised it would be. I attempted to call the hotel to speak with Cammie Butler, the manager. After explaining the issue, the person on the phone told me she was not in today and to call back Monday. Speaking with the travel agency, I was told that the stay had been marked as completed by the hotel. I asked them to clarify the report- it was not a cancellation because we did arrive and check-in, it was a hospitality and housekeeping issue and so a refund was required. And they stay was NOT completed- we did not even bring in our bags and were gone within ten minutes of arrival. The agent called the hotel and Cammie answered, interestingly enough, though I was told she does not work on Sundays and was not there. Little did I know it WAS her I had spoken with when I called. She lied to this agent, and told him that she has video footage of our family staying the night and leaving the next morning. I guess that’s all it took for him to believe her, even though we had receipts from getting gas in Arkansas just hours later and were in DFW by 8am the next morning. Explain that. So I called back myself and asked the person who answered, “Is this Cammie?” She screamed, “Yes it is!” and a few other choice words at me and slammed down the phone. This is a franchise unfortunately and there is no “superior” to report to. All she has to do is lie and steal and there is nothing anyone can do about it. Read the other comments about her partner and other employees as well before you book here. I wish I had. Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cammie Butler, General Manager at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Hi jmcgee1984, . We are so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We assure you the best of our services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for a flawless stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Corrine H wrote a review Jan 2024
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
2.0 of 5 bubbles
MainStay side of hotel
Worst experience ever. 1st room, dirty dishes in dishwasher and wastebasket in bathroom not emptied and garbage around it. Bed looked iffy. 2nd room, dirty dishes in D/W, smelled like men's cologne. Staff outside smoking/talking and no one at front desk when we tried to switch rooms. 3rd room (gave up after 45 minutes) dirty dishes in D/W (turns out the hotel was out of D/W soap!) Unload our stuff. TV doesn't work! Will fix Saturday. Nope. Sunday - nope. On Monday, the maintenance guy switched out tv with one from another room and said they have had problems with several tvs. I talked to GM Cammie and she agreed to credit me with 2 nights. (We were there 5.) Turns out she gave me credit and then charged me again! When we returned from our 2 week vacation, I called and talked to Asst Manager on Tuesday who said she saw the problem and would talk to GM and get it taken care of. Wednesday - no response. I call again on Thursday and they finally gave us the credit for 2 nights. What a hassle.
Also, no milk for ceral on Sunday or Monday. Couldn't someone go to Walmart and get milk and D/W soap? A bedskirt was missing on one of the queen beds, icemaker in full size frig didn't work, kitchen sink sluggish, found used washcloth on shower rod and so forth.Didn't use pool, but wet by elevators.
We stayed on the Sleep Inn side earlier this year and it was better. This is a relatively new hotel on the outskirts of Georgetown.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Hi corrineh901, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are sorry to hear that your room and bathroom were not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff, and especially that we were not notified of this issue so that we could have relocated you to a more comfortable room right away. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us, and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I am so sorry to learn that you encountered a billing issue. If this situationdoes not resolve correctly, I encourage you to call the hotel to continue this conversation with our General Manager. It is always our goal to give you a 5-star experience and I apologize for failing to do so. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ernest R wrote a review Jul 2022
Royston, Georgia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel as a choice rewards Gold member and were very pleased. James at the front desk was very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Our room was large, exceptionally clean and nicely equipped with a full size fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, stove top, sink and dishes and utensils. Breakfast facilities were large and very clean and breakfast offered a good diversity of food choices. The hotel is highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashley Ratliff, General Manager at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites
Responded 1 Sept 2022
Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best experience for our guest. I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. I made sure that James got the recognition he deserved. He was really happy to see your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce G wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and our room was clean and comfortable. Chris the young man at the front desk was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good and convenient. We were able to bring our small senior fur baby with us and that was great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashley Ratliff, General Manager at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites
Responded 1 Sept 2022
Hello, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Chris was really happy to see your review and also got the recognition he deserves. I hope enjoyed your visit to the Ark as well and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allen A wrote a review 15 Jul
Morley, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel, inexpensive for its quality, cleanliness, comfort and breakfast.
However, the staff seemed untrained, I reserved for a handicap room with a walk in shower and at sign in told I had one.. but the room didn’t have a walk in shower or safety/grab bars.. so I returned to the desk and they said the hotel didn’t have such a room. Hmmm.. there is a picture of a walk in shower on their website.
We stayed, I didn’t shower but really didn’t need one, just like one after driving 8 hrs.
Everything else was perfect and the cost low for such quality and amenities
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Staff MIGHT not know of every room amenity so if you are a wheelchair user you might get a walk...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Allen A wrote a tip 15 Jul
Morley, Michigan705 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff MIGHT not know of every room amenity so if you are a wheelchair user you might get a walk in shower or maybe not."
Read full review
pmatch1104 wrote a tip Oct 2021
36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel has quick access to the highway, but is far enough away that you don't hear road noise during the night."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Georgetown area.
PRICE RANGE
S$125 - S$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyGeorgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SLEEP INN & MAINSTAY SUITES (S̶$̶1̶5̶2̶) S$125: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 46 Photos (Georgetown, KY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites?
Nearby attractions include Slainte Public House (7.1 km), Georgetown Peddler's Mall (6.3 km), and Bi-Water Farm (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattleman's Roadhouse, Fava's Restaurant, and Rodney's on Broadway.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ward Hall (8.0 km).
Is Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Georgetown HotelsGeorgetown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GeorgetownHotels near Sleep Inn & MainStay Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire