Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn

View from our room of the POOL
Traveller (68)
Accessible shower
Room & Suite (41)
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#11 of 17 hotels in Georgetown
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Fairfield by Marriott | Georgetown is conveniently situated in the heart of the Bluegrass Country and Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati area. It is minutes from Georgetown College, The Kentucky Hose Park, Kentucky 3-Day Event, Festival of the Horse, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, The Ark Encounter, and Keeneland Race Track. Within minutes of our property, guests can enjoy shopping, golfing, restaurants, and touring some of Kentucky's most spectacular horse farms and renowned bourbon distilleries. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Fairfield by Marriott | Georgetown ensures a memorable stay with its facilities and award-winning staff.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

200 Tiger Way, Georgetown, KY 40324
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Blue Grass Airport
209Reviews4Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 64
  • 37
  • 24
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tony c wrote a review Feb 2020
Mount Hope, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On our arrival the building and ground are nicely maintained. The front desk staff were efficient courteous and friendly they found our reservation and quickly had us booked in. The room we booked had two queen sized beds it was clean, nicely decorated but the lighting was insufficient it was not bright enough. The internet was easy to access and we were able to use it no issues. There were numerous pillows on the beds but we found them too firm the beds themselves were very comfortable. We had the buffet breakfast. They started breakfast service at 6:00 a.m. which made it great for early risers wanting to get an early start. This hotel and its location is a very good place to spend a night on the road.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travel Dorks wrote a review Jan 2021
Spring Hill, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Already spoke to them about this. It’s just dated. Like most of these Marriott now they want you to watch their stuff, and limit access to HDMI ports. Internet was decent but, at least they offer a better speed for a price.

Comfortable sleep. Clean, good stay for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Pompa, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. As we head towards our next renovation cycle technology and work space within the room will certainly be one of the main focuses. We will share your feedback with the design team when the planning phase begins. We hope to see you again on a return visit to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
august0844@yahoo,ca wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our room on line and when we arrived at the hotel we were pleased with the building the grounds were well maintained. The staff at the desk were very friendly courteous and efficient. Our room was very clean and up to date. The only negative issues are (1) my wife found the lighting in the bathroom very dim making it very difficult to see trying to apply her makeup (2) the alarm clock did not work properly it did not light up and we could not set the alarm. We did not notify the staff about these issues. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were too firm we like a softer pillow. Breakfast hours were from 6 till 9 a.m. and the breakfast was hot and plentiful. Generally this hotel was good value for your money!!! It had a convenient location to the Interstate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carol C wrote a review Jun 2024
Sterling Heights, Michigan
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There are a number of reasons I gave this hotel a Terrible Rating. First off, we booked this hotel for the final leg of our vacation because it had an outdoor pool and a hot tub. Imagine our surprise when we pulled up and saw all kind of construction going on, and NO POOL OR HOT TUB - it was dug up. If you go onto their website today, they show that there is a pool and hot tub. False advertising! We go into the hotel to check in with the front desk and the person working there spent at least 30 seconds on her phone texting before even looking up at us. We get to the room and discover there is nothing that says what the WiFi password is, so we go to call the front desk. Guess what? The phone is not connected. So we go back down to the front desk to get this information and to let them know about the phone, and they told us we did not need a password and acted like it was no big deal that the phone was not connected. There is a security door that leads to the parking lot, which says keep this door closed at all times. Well it remained open all night. So much for security. We went to breakfast the next morning, and there were few choices. Some scrambled eggs (all watery), there was supposed to be sausage and gravy (both empty at 8:30 a.m.), and besides that, there was bread for toast, bagels, some danish and yogurt. Not much of a breakfast. We went to the front desk to turn in our room key when we were checking out, and the person behind the desk took the key and said nothing else. Not thanking you for staying with us, or how was your stay. Would NEVER come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away - terrible service and breakfast, and NO POOL OR HOT TUB.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Flavia Marku, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Responded 14 Jun 2024
Dear, Thank you for bringing your recent experience at our hotel to our attention! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you may have encountered during your stay. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we regret falling short of your expectations. If you reserved through our website, in the bottom of the page, just below the “More Ways to Enjoy your Stay” you will see that we have provided the information that the pool is closed due to renovation. If you booked through the Bonvoy App, this information is found under the Fitness Center section. We have made sure to inform our Guests about the amenities that they can use at our property and this disclosure has been there for about more than a month, since we started the renovation on that part of the hotel. Regarding the Wi-Fi, it is a free sign in Wi-Fi where there are only two options available are MarriottBonvoy_Guest and MarriottBonvoy_Conference. We have not had any issues regarding this matter before with other Guests and that is why we have not put any note in the rooms about that. But we will take your feedback into consideration and take the necessary steps. Regarding the phone line, we apologize for the inconvenience. The maintenance and IT team are working constantly on getting the line back. We identified the issue with the back door being open the next morning and I totally agree with you that is something that must not happen. Even though the property is secure, of course that the door should have been closed and for this reason once we identified the problem and the people who caused that, we took the necessary measures. We will make sure it will not happen again as it is concerning for the safety of our Guests and of the whole staff and property as well. As per the breakfast, of course that we refill the items, but normally it takes it’s time for the kitchen/breakfast attendee to prepare and to refill it. I can assure you that the pictures taken, of the empty containers, were not because of negligence of the breakfast staff, but because they were preparing it. Again, I apologize that we could not make you enjoy your stay and feel comfortable with us and I really do hope you give us a second chance, once the renovations are done. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helene B wrote a review Sept 2023
Ithaca, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel's website indicated the facility was being renovated. The renovations were handled well: the public areas were intact and we were given a renovated room, but the directional signs to the rooms hadn't been reinstalled so finding our way was an adventure at first. The room was nice, but we could hear the person next door sneezing, plus road noise from I-75. The internet was erratic. The woman at the front desk was very welcoming, and breakfast was considerably better than the typical Fairfield fare!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairfield Inn Georgetown, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Responded 28 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. As we continue the renovation process, the exterior of the building and all guest room windows are scheduled for enhancements. This includes replacing the current windows with better noise abatement ones.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoPlaces330882 wrote a review Mar 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon check in we were told the credit card machine was down. Gave cash instead (200 for a total of 128) but did not get change because of the incidental hold that normally occurs. Not a problem until we went to check out and were told that our change was given back when we checked in. The front desk attendant swore she gave back the change, while we, the customer still were questioning it. Called the next day to speak with the manager. Spoke with the front desk manager (AJ maybe?) and asked if he and the general manager could maybe double check the deposits for that day and maybe even take a quick peek at the video just to put our minds at ease. He said he would call back the next day and I have not gotten a call since. If we're wrong, we're wrong........
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bobbi O wrote a review May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was with a group charter bus from church. There was 29 couples. They were supposed to have someone take our luggage up to our rooms. No one was available to do so. The tour company had paid for it. After talking to tour Co., it was supposed to have been fixed, yet on departure 2 days later, still no one to take luggage down. Desk employee was not friendly. They were remodeling throughout the hotel. Some of us got new rooms with no microwave or frig. Some got tv that didn't work, some got dirty rooms. Then the breakfast was definitely lacking in taste. Sausage was obviously microwaved by staff, not fresh. Microwave in food area didn't work well for just a few seconds to microwave a blueberry muffing. Staff said he would take it to the kitchen area & warm it for me. I didn't want to bother. Just ate it cold. Coffee was strong. But breakfast was included. Had friendly experience with other guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Pompa, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Responded 31 May 2023
Being a limited service hotel we only have a limited amount of staff. We have to bring in additional help to assist with luggage service. The people who were supposed to be on property for the group failed to show. We advised your tour leader and bus driver that luggage service would likely not be available on the way out as a result. The service was not prepaid and as a result nobody was charged for luggage assistance. We are halfway through our remodel and all new rooms do have microwaves and mini fridges. They are within the closet built ins. Nobody inquired as to the location of these items as we would have been happy to have shown them. The majority of breakfast items are pre-cooked and meant to heat and serve. We do not have full kitchens where we can cook things from scratch or to order. This is typical of the majority of limited service properties.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B wrote a review Mar 2024
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is an abject disgrace! It is under-construction (and according to a nearby hotel operator) has been for more than a year. Marriott should be ashamed of this facility in their portfolio. Obviously, Marriott's manager in charge of quality control over this franchiser is derelict in their dues. I used, what I now know to be USELESS, the BonVoy App to make the reservation. NO mention of "under-construction'...NOTHING! The room was half furnished and not clean. The cords for the television were literally hanging down behind it. The TV did not work and wasn't going to anytime soon. Ruined what was potentially a wonderful night out in the very beautiful and historic community of Georgetown (KY)! This is Marriott's fault, however the franchiser should condemned for attempting to pass this place off as a hotel! I guess this falls outside the "The Fairfield Guarantee"...you know "A Simple Promise" that is posted on the glass front doors.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thrillsteven wrote a review Jul 2020
Chicago, Illinois
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is very convenient, right off the highway. Price was reasonable as well. The hotel is older but very well kept. The whole room was very clean. Netflix on the TV so that is always a plus. Staff was also very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Humphries, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate honest feedback from our valued guests, such as yourself. We hope to see you again soon! Suzy Bentley Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spiegs1968 wrote a review Feb 2020
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a by the book Fairfield, clean and comfortable. Better than average but TA does not have a good rating. Well located to historic Georgetown, parts of the Bourbon trail and right off I-75. Beware of the web pictures, this property is tucked in a hard corner and not much to look at. Good price point, good for a road stop or a couple of nights.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daydream35216515281, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back real soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angel O asked a question Aug 2020
Tennessee5 contributions
Is the pool open?
Answer from Curious53411037712
No. Due to the COVID-19 restrictions we have been unable to open up our pool for the season.
donalat asked a question Jul 2017
Woonsocket, Rhode Island1 contribution
Do you have a shuttle from the airport? Is there shopping and restaurants nearby?
Answer from AllsGood
Lexington, Kentucky100 contributions33 helpful votes
We have a shuttle that runs 8am-8pm if scheduled 24 hours in advance. There are restaurants within walking distance but not much shopping. There is shopping about a mile away.
Ssampias asked a question Apr 2017
Chatham, Illinois1 contribution2 helpful votes
Is there a nail salon close by?
Answer from AllsGood
Lexington, Kentucky100 contributions33 helpful votes
There are several. The closest is by Walmart which is just down the road from us.
Thayer B asked a question Dec 2016
Midland4 contributions6 helpful votes
Is there a charge for pets?
Answer from AllsGood
Lexington, Kentucky100 contributions33 helpful votes
We charge $25.00 per pet per night. We love our furry friends and have the rooms reserved on the bottom floor closest to the door marked as pet friendly rooms to make it easy for them to get in and out to use the bathroom.
Carol C wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sterling Heights, Michigan228 contributions66 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away - terrible service and breakfast, and NO POOL OR HOT TUB."
Read full review
realkyhick wrote a tip Nov 2020
Bowling Green, Kentucky126 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room away from I-75 because of noise and on higher floor because of thin curtains."
Read full review
Rikako J wrote a tip Apr 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room opposite side of the freeway."
Read full review
Ridetobefree wrote a tip Mar 2019
Alabama10 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask them first of everything works"
Read full review
Quest258504 wrote a tip Oct 2018
Riomaggiore, Italy4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware! This hotel is dirty and poor service!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Georgetown area.
PRICE RANGE
S$139 - S$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites lexington georgetown/college hotel georgetown, fairfield inn and suites lexington georgetown/college inn, fairfield inn georgetown, fairfield georgetown, georgetown fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shoney's Inn
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyGeorgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES BY MARRIOTT LEXINGTON GEORGETOWN/COLLEGE INN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 101 Photos (KY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
Nearby attractions include Georgetown Peddler's Mall (0.4 km), Kohl's (0.6 km), and Walmart Supercenter (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattleman's Roadhouse, Fatkats Pizzeria & Restaurant, and Cracker Barrell.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Georgetown HotelsGeorgetown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GeorgetownHotels near Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire